We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with an amazing view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yasuragi Hasseludden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yasuragi Hasseludden to your Saves list
Yasuragi Hasseludden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamndalsvagen 6 | Saltsjö-Boo, Nacka 132 81, Sweden (Formerly Yasuragi Hasseludden, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Akarp, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice hotel with an amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed two nights on a businesstrip (kick-off actually) and it was one of the best hotels we've been to. Very nice accomodations, super relaxing outside pools (and also pools inside) and spa department (which I didn't visit). The food was generally good (although not exacly my type of food).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    24
    14
    6
See reviews for
15
46
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a strange review to write. On one hand going to Yasuragi is a great experience and quite unique in Stockholm. The baths are nice, the rooms are relaxing and calm, and it is a nice escape from central Stockholm.

On the other hand, the service from most staff was terrible - from the bartender who couldn't describe anything in the menu because it was his 5th day working there, to the waiter who argued that we didn't have a reservation, to the other restaurant staff who were generally unhelpful.

There was also a lack of staff during busy times to clean up after people and it was common to find discarded towels, fruit and cups everywhere.

Finally the price is just insane, this is terrible value for money and as mentioned by other people, this is at least 10 times the price of the absolute best bathhouse in Japan. For the cost of a one night stay you can buy a ticket to Tokyo, I'd recommend that instead.

Yet at the end, having said all of this, we had a great time anyway - because it was relaxing. Just terrible value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollentuna, Sweden
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have stayed at Hasseludden almost once a year, usually at a convention for county leaders with seminars, mingling and dinner. Nice spa area, lovely view, OK food and great service. Sometimes I felt a little like being in the north of Japan! I long to come back next year!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is place is would be a bottom end Japanese bath house, and it costs more 10 times as much as a for a really nice bath house (osen) in Japan. The food is a "Swedish version of Japanese" i.e. none of the more exotic and expensive ingredients that make Japanese food special and taste Japanese, almost suprised there wasn't Falukov on the menu. The service was minimal, they only took your order and brought your food. Had to ask for refills on water and our plates were not cleared.
It is relaxing, the view is nice, the place is clean and interior is nice. If you can do without the tea and coffee, go to the public swimming pool at Farsta when the kids are in school. It's got lovely wood interiors and costs about the same as a bath house in Japan.
I didn't stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very Japanese! Just 15 min outside Stockholm. It is a very special atmosphere, you get a robe that you wear all the time, even at dinner. First you get a introduction. You wash yourself the Japanese way. Hot springs inside the washing room, there is also a couple of saunas. Very nice and big indoor swimming pool. Outside several outdoor pools hot and cold. The food is not top noch but good. Rooms quite average - okay. If you want to get away a day or two this is a very nice place.

Room Tip: Larger rooms a nicer and more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been there one day without sleeping only to use the spa and have lunch.
I think is one of the most beautiful and special place I've ever been.
Relaxing into the nature good food good hospitality....
The warm pools outside are the main attraction

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was my first visit here. My wife and daughters had been so I was pleased to get the chance at last. I was here for a conference in the 90's when the place was run by the Swedish LO, Union Confederation. The transformation into Japanese style spa is remarkable and very pleasing. The concrete walls are still there but are tempered by wooden panels, gravel and all sorts of exotic details. You go here for the bath/spa experience firstly, secondly for the the food. We spent a night here and started with activities which are included (meditation, do-in and a sort of musical experience with metal bowls). Quite interesting and even pleasing for skeptics such as myself. After that time for the Japanese bath which included traditional washing, saunas, a large pool and smaller warm ones both inside and outside. The views towards the woods and the main shipping lane is great. You get to see the big Finland ferries pass by. We did not try the treatments.

We had our dinner Teppanyaki style with a personal chef who prepared six dishes for us, all very good. To this you could by a drink combination for ca 200 SEK consisting of sake, beer and wine. Breakfast is traditional for Nordic hotels. You get complimentory robes (yukatas) and slippers that you use everywhere during your stay so you don't have to worry about dressing.

The rooms are in sort of Japanese style with low beds. Ours had a sea view which is a plus.
We were very pleased with our stay and were more relaxed than ever after all our activities.
It's not cheap of course but we managed to find an offer with a 20% reduction.

If I should try to find something negative it's that the corridors are long and you might have trouble to find your way. A simple map when you check in would be good.

Room Tip: Look for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yasuragi Hasseludden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasuragi Hasseludden

Address: Hamndalsvagen 6 | Saltsjö-Boo, Nacka 132 81, Sweden (Formerly Yasuragi Hasseludden, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yasuragi Hasseludden 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yasuragi Hasseludden is a peaceful oasis where you can enjoy Japanese baths, activities and treatments as well as faboulous meals in the Teppanyaki or Tokyo restaurants. An overall experience inspired by the best from Japan. Go here by car or bus, or enjoy a boat trip through Stockholm's stunning archipelago! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yasuragi Hasseludden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Nacka
Yasuragi Hasseludden Stockholm County/Nacka, Sweden
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yasuragi Hasseludden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.