We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all inclusive holiday, but with a few niggles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere to your Saves list
Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Goztepe Mevki, Ozdere 35495 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ozdere
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great all inclusive holiday, but with a few niggles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I won't go into describing the hotel and the fantastic views as it has been well covered by other reviews. Overall, we had a lovely holiday, but the weather was very disappointing ( I know not the hotels fault). It was quite cold of a night so no entertainment was laid on, as usually this is held outside. The food was very well presented, but to be honest was not that tasty, and neatly always only luke warm. Although there were plenty of salads, there was virtually no hot vegetarian food. Some of the waiters in the restaurant were lovely, and looked after you really well, a few were a bit miserable and left you waiting for cutlery, drinks etc. it seemed to us that the waiting staff were more efficient at the outside restaurant. Inside was very busy due to the cold weather, and they seemed very stressed. We were upgraded to a superior room which was really lovely. However, the bed linen was only changed once, and that was on the day before we left! I don't think we would come back to this hotel mainly because of the food.

Room Tip: Rooms in the five block are the superior rooms and lovely with gorgeous views, however they are also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel for your holiday as well for your commentary on Tripadvisor.

It will be a big pleasure for us too see you next year here in Paloma Club Sultan.

Best Regards,

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    306
    98
    44
    19
See reviews for
565
255
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Just spending our last day overlooking the clear blue sea from one of the many decked areas around this lovely hotel. The choice is there to sit with the crowds or enjoy isolation if that's what you like. The hotel manages to cater for all preference. The infinity pool is a gem, just like it shows in the brochure. At this time of year the pools are quite cool but the sea is warm. The food in the main restaurant is excellent so no need to take up the a la carte option. The staff are happy, polite and always willing to help. The only down side for us was the distance to the main resort of Kusadasi, about 50 minutes on a dolmus, although the journey is pretty. Very easy to get to Ephasus without going on an organised trip. Altogether a great hotel to relax in, enjoy delicious food and indulge in wonderful Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

You are so lovely and we would like to realy to thank you for your positif reactions. Thank you again very much for taking the time to share with others on Trip Advisor about your recent holiday with us.

We will be honoured to have you return to us next year and wait to see you again soon.

All the best for the rest of the summer and beyond,

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We returned from Paloma on Wednesday, we traveled as a family with a baby, the complex is nice, set in lovely grounds and well maintained, the rooms and decor could do with an upgrade but they were ok. there were a few niggles that would stop me from going back, i wouldn't call it luxurious or 5 star but it was a nice break and we had a brill time. the complaex is really hilly with loads of steps, one member of our group has mobility issues and we had a pram but we managed ok it helped to burn off all the calories, there is a boat bus that goes around thecomplex if u strugle. because there is a lot of greenery there are wasps everywhere, u cant eat outside or chill by thepools if wasps bother you, if they dont bother you you will be fine but they are everywhere.
on arrival we were given a travel cot and the mattress was the wrong size so my baby wouldnt sleep in it as it was too uncomfortable, we did ring and ask for a different one but no one evercame so we put baby in with us,sometimes the staff just nod and smile at you and u dnt get anywhere, sme staff on the other hand are fantastic.
thepools are nice but freezing, we couldnt take our baby in in the second week it was way to cold, they do have an indoor pool where we took her which was nice.
the sunbeds arent that comfortable but tere are plenty of tghem we never struggled to get a bed at any point of the day. the drinks arent branded and the cocktails were also a bit iffy, if you ordered the same cocktail throughout the night you never got the same drink. we ate at all the snack bars the harem bar was ok a bit hit amd miss and the aqua bar was nice, the pizzas there are amazing, the waterslides were open twice a day and these were fab.
there were 2 festivals on whilst we were there and these are brilliant, the time and effort put in by the catering staff really shows.
We found the food in the main restaurant to be excellent, loads of chice and they hold 3 themed nights a week in the main which are really really good, yu will never be hungry. it really helps if you tip, we had the most amazing waiter who we used to tip every night he would reserve us a table with all our drinks set up and our glasses were never emptyy. we tiped 10tl a night about £3 but it was well worth doing we would have struggled to get a table.
we were lucky enough to get to try all of the al a carte restaurants as we had booked the bbq but it were closed due to rain. the fish one wasnt to good but the turkish and the italian was to die for absolutry amazing.
The views from the infinity pool are breath taking and its lovely to watch the sunset from either the infinity pool or the sunset bar next to the main restaurant.
that have a lovely jewellers on site the guy is lovely and if u barter with him u can grab a bargin. i bought some white gold earrings for £48 and they're valued at £194 so its well worth it, some of the jewellery is stunning and so unique.
on the first day we had a turkish bath with full body massage, the best we have ever ever had. it was 150tl pp but worth every single penny, i would highly recommend that.
water sports are brill, we did a few again make sure u barter u can really get prices down.
overall we had a fab time, i think it is what you make it and if your not too fussy you will enjoy too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

On behalf of the Paloma Club Sultan Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us with the wider travelling community here on Trip Advisor.

It is important for us to know how we can improve our services for the future. All comments are seriously taken into consideration and would like to assure you that your comments will be passed onto the senior management team for consideration.

We hope that we do have the chance to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards,
Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay, fantastic hotel, location, staff and food, really enjoyed it and can honestly did not get bored with the food. All of the staff are nice but some of them are really friendly and go out of their way to look after you, staff like that are an asset! Very clean and good maid service, really feel that we have had a well earned holiday and a rest, have just booked for September next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilties.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards from Özdere,
Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Booked this holiday to get some sun before the winter. Booked this holiday with Thomas Cook at the beginning of the year with a bog standard room garden view. Saw the prices had gone down on line and wanted to upgrade however t.cook wanted to charge me 168 pounds to do this so I emailed the hotel direct front of desk would not confirm that they could upgrade us until we arrived. On arrival we found out that we had upgraded to the fab rooms near the windmill FOC beautiful view clean double bed and double shower. Only down side is the trek to the restaurants and bars for evening although as everyone has said there a shuttle bus every 15 mins or from the hotel a member we drop u off in a golf buggy this an experience as they go fast up and down the steep hills u will know what I mean if u go there. The pools and views are to die for. Food is good however not as good as we would have liked, this being the evening meal, breakfast and lunch was lovely. Weather was mixed and to be truthful disappointing not the hotels fault I know. The only major fault is little or no evening entertainment as so cold in the evening would have been nice to have something to watch other than the tv football was on or a rubbish elderly trio who were awful. Staff lovely so they may favour the French but if u spend time trying to talk u will get a better service and a laugh with them too. Would I go back no as a long trek between pools bars restaurant etc even with the bus by the end of the week I was getting fed up with waiting for it each time. I can't give hotel 5 stars because of evening meals long treks and little to no evening entertainment. But a lovely hotel anyway so go and you will enjoy.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the superior room is a must fab views and comfy beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so very much for writing such a detailed account of both your stay with us and also our facilties and customer care.

We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our hotel to others. Please know that your comments will be shared with the management and passed into the personnel for their encouragement.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to our hotel for the future.

Best regards for the rest of the year.

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

my wife and i traveled this september .Wonderful hotel,outstanding food,great friendlystaff,brochure does not do it justice,will certainly go again ,Fanastic pools this is the only hotel we have ever stopped in where you do not have to pay extra for safe,beach towels mini bar,and tea/coffee.Many thanks to all at paloma sultan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the windmill
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel afor your holiday an thank you again for your commentary on TripAdvisor.

It will be a big pleasure for us to see you next time in Paloma Club Sultan.

Best wishes from Sultan...

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fantastic location
Poor service in the main restaurant, aggressive waiters, dirty glasses
Non existing house keeping, sheets not changed, floor not cleaned, used glasses not changed
When complaining to reception nothing changed
Room for 2 adults and 2 children: 1 double bed, 1 single bed and 1 sofa bed as hard as a rock and child should not be taller than 140cm
Shower leaking so constant dirty floor the bathroom
I would never go back there

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share with others about your recent stay with us at Paloma Club Sultan.

We are however very much saddened to hear that you felt unsatisfied with other aspects of your stay.

Having said this we will pass on your comments to the management team so that we can consider how we can make Paloma Club Sultan even better in the future.

We wish you a pleasant rest of 2014's summer and hope that one day we will see you back either in Sultan or another of our Paloma hotels in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere

Address: Goztepe Mevki, Ozdere 35495 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located 25 km away from the Artemis Temple, one of the Seven Wonders of the World, the magnificent ancient city Ephesus and the House of the Virgin Mary. Izmir city center is only 50 km away from the hotel and the airport just 45 km. Ozdere city center is 1,5 km away and can be reached by feet. The hotel can be found easily on the road from the airport to Kusadasi. When you arrive at Ahmetbeyli crossroads you just have to turn your right side and go on 10 km away to find PCSO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere Hotel Ozdere
Paloma Hotel Sultan Ozdere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.