We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as its name” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mahallesi | Izmir Caddesi No 104, Ozdere 35495, Turkey (Formerly Carpe Diem)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ozdere
tehran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not as its name”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

for the first time ,on September 2010 we stayed in this hotel for a week. it was a nice hotel ,the natural landscape, the calm beach and pool for adults, the polite staff and housekeepers , as well as enough well umbrella and sunbeds in each part. we liked to experience our previous nice memory again , but unfortunately a very poor adult beach, without any utilities,impolite kids as reception staff- except a courteous lady as their chief), noisy doors, beds and dirty toilets, a dark basement as the lobby for whom who like to connect to internet and ..... one thing which had not changed, was the monotone menu of all inclusive restaurants and natural landscape of hotel. this hotel was a 5 star hotel on 2010 but now it is just a 2 or 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: we have not any experience in rooms in main building, but for the outdoor rooms, it is better to sel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    196
    138
    86
    83
See reviews for
371
193
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had an amazing holiday!! Hotel was lovely and the staff were super friendly.....great location next to the beach, felt very relaxed. Dulce was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant.
Can't wait to come back for our holiday next week.
Thank you for a lovely time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DulcePinho, Quality Control Manager at Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Onyria Claros Guest,


Thank you for your preference on choosing Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort for your recent visit in Turkey and for taking your time sharing your words with all the travelling community.

We believe that our guests comments about our team performance are the best tool of motivation and reward that we can receive. We will share your sincere words with all Onyria Staff with all the motivation force they have.

We look forward to see welcome you again next year.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

In this hotel I’m sure you will have a good value for your money. Built in a beautiful natural landscape, Onyria offers good services:
- Staff: in general they have many difficulties speaking English, but they are very nice and committed, so with a lit bit of patience, everything is easy.
- Food: There is a buffet open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a snack near the beach and pool during the day and thematic restaurants (I really recommend the Italian and Apollon-with an amazing view). During the 10 days I was there, I found the variety and quality very good and for me it’s a positive aspect the focus in Turkish cuisine
- Rooms: We stayed the first two days at the main building and the following days at a garden villa room with sea view. In my opinion, garden villa rooms are the best option, despite being smaller, they are quite, comfortable and with beautiful view.
- Fun: there are swimming pools, mini aqua park, adults aqua park, sports activities during the day, life music at night, theater, disco and a beautiful ocean. It’s difficult to find a free sunbed on the beach especially in the morning, but in the afternoon or under the trees It’s easier.
If you have any problems, my advice is you to speak with reception and I’m sure they will do everything to help you or to correct some mistake.

Room Tip: Garden villa with sea wiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DulcePinho, Quality Control Manager at Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for your preference on choosing Onyria Claros Beach& Spa Resort for your recent stay in Turkey, and for sharing your holyday experience about our service and facilities.

It makes us extremely pleased, to know that you enjoyed so much our staff, service and food during your stay with us, and, just as you mentioned, this beautiful natural landscape. We heard a lot from our guests how astonishing it is the sea view from all the Hotel. Our goal is to provide the best possible customer care and satisfaction and we are very pleased to hear that we achieved.

Once again thank you so much for your important feedback, and all the Onyria Team hopes to see you again in a near future.


Best regards and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is my thirt time vacation in Turkey and the best,
+great location
+good room services
+nice beach
+nice restaurant
Best hotel so far for family with childeren,they have even child menu in restaurant which you don't get in every hotels in turkey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DulcePinho, Quality Control Manager at Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Onyria Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort for your recent stay in Turkey.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and you were very happy with our level of service and care. We do our best to please our guests and to provide the best service so they can leave with more energy, more relaxed and refreshed.
In fact, the hotel location is perfect! With a wonderful view to the Aegean Sea, where is possible to relax and enjoy the evening watching an amazing sunset.


On behalf of all the Onyria Team, thank you for your review, and we all hope to see you again in a near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay. very nice of view, clean rooms, staff was friendly, very close to the beach. food was good, drinks was good, we've enjoyed our nights. we'll definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We loved so much! excellent rooms, services, etc. pools are clean. people who they're working in hotel are very kind. Good location. My friends were happy too. You can read, you can write, you can think, you can have a rest, you can do lost of things in this hotel. This holiday is very good for me. I'll work effective because of you! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

It was fine modern and quite new Resort situated by the see on the slope of the hill. There were a lot of stairs.Elevators were ocupated all the time.The beach infront of the hotel was verry noisly because of all kind of animations,but bars and swiming pools were great.The very good solution were the adult swiming pool andadult beach, the swiming schoes were nessesary when you swim in the see.The staff was kind and very helpfull all the time.Rooms with air conditioners working on demand, fridge with mineral water, cola and sprite fill up daily.
It was the beautiful time in this Resort for me and my family.

Room Tip: Rooms in the bungalows are quieter than rooms in the main building becaouse of life music in the op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi | Izmir Caddesi No 104, Ozdere 35495, Turkey (Formerly Carpe Diem)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
#4 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort locates just near the Claros antique city that is one of 12 cities of the Ion civilization in the Aegean.Our hotel, on a 93 acre area which is situated on a hillside that completely embraces the sea and possesses all the beauties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onyria Claros Beach And Spa Resort
Onyria Claros Beach Hotel Ozdere
Carpe Diem Claros Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.