We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream vacantion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mahallesi | Izmir Caddesi No 104, Ozdere 35495, Turkey (Formerly Carpe Diem)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ozdere
Cascais, Portugal
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dream vacantion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you are looking for a vacation to relax, this hotel is the right choice.
The breakfast is fantastic, especially the cheese!! Spending the day on the beach accompanied by several cocktails is a dream. and also not lacking animation and music. It is always possible to use some water sports for free, like kayak. For lunch or dinner, you can choose between the buffet or thematic restaurants, and for this you should make a reservation, there is always live music in the hotel bar and for the more resistant the nightclub is open until late. The hotel facilities are great: a huge gym, the spa is very attractive, amusement arcades and bowling.
I'm already a fan and I hope to return soon. It was the perfect honeymoon :)

Room Tip: If you want privacy, or if you are traveling with children, renting one of the vilas is the right op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    196
    138
    86
    83
See reviews for
371
193
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Great pools! Nice beach. Great lobby. Great spa and saunas. Exelent location, but u should have moving stairs (realy!) At least from -2 floor to restaurant, and form beach under the pools, it would work better then lifts! No queues, and no wasting time on wating for lift! The diferens of height was killing us. we was living in houses with two little children and it was realy heavy for us to get with them few times a day up and down from to the beach and to the restaurant in a heat. U have got to slow and to few lifts. Too many times some of the lifts was out of order. Moving stairs what would make a diferens! For sure!

Food was realy not interesting, it wasnt awful, but i found nothing what could make me wOOw, and make me going for more. Service in the restaurant was poor. Menager in the restaurant didind make his work well.

And two things witchwas tragic!
Bird made poo into the children pool! This round one. The roof under it should be larger, to make imposible bird siting on the edges and makes it into the pool! Nobody cleans ground and water from it! My children ones, take a bird poo witch was swiming in ot into the hand! And what if he would eat it?
Smell beTween houses and swiming pool for the children! WHat was that?! There was a moments it was imposible to sit at this pool! And houses in first line, some times we couldnt sit on the balcony beacouse of it.

And the singer on the lobby baclon at night!!!! Why so loud! We had a problem to make children sleep, because of his too loud songs wtich no one with who i talk about it like them, and like it so loud! Why every one in the hotel HAVE to hear him? We didnt have a choice to have a quite night ever.

But value was quite ok, improve food, smell and bird poo from children pool, make easier to move Up and down, no singer or not so loud one at the evenings and it would be PERFECT. But it was nnot bad holodays. We had quite nice time there.

But u should improve! U have got a big potential.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudersberg, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I visited this hotel as an summer-closing event with two other boys my age... pools where clean,animation team was fun, same as the evenings in the openair "disco", was a bit empty thou, beach was clean, adult beach was quiet but impossible to get in without shoes. Water sport was ok. the meals at the bufet where avarage, food at the order-restourants was not enough and wasn´t possible to get another meal, so we went to bufet afterwards. Service was terrible. We gavea good tips, but from time to time we thougth we where invisible to them. so we made our own table, got our own drinks and didn´t talk much to them. Ok for us, bad for your feedback. But all in all a nice place to travel. We didn´t do spa so i can´t say anything about it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

5 days of pure relaxation!!! Let me describe my day: Wake up: 8H30 am. Breakfast with lots of fresh fruit!! 1 hour in the gym :) That way i could eat more in the aftrenoon. After that, relax in the SPA!! Hehehehe. A beach dive with little fishes all over the place and crystal clear water. Nice lunch (not to much) to be ready for my canoe ride. My arms and shouders were like rock by the end of the week. Nice late afternoon sleep and prepare for dinner. 5 restaurants to choose from... not easy... my favorite: The italian!! Go for a drink near the beach and rest for tomorrow ;) Great honey moon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I went with my family because we had been to Turkey before in Kusadasi and thought it was totally worth it to go again since it was only a 15-20hr drive from Romania. The whole resort was beautiful, clean and huge! It was massive and we couldn't believe our eyes when we had finally arrived. The rooms were impeccable and so very spacious. From the balcony we could see the whole resort and the beautiful sea. The service and the buffets for every meal were very delicious. There was a lot of variety and the amount of sweets and fruits they had was never ending! It was hard to decide what to eat. They also had there watermelon carvings which were really cool. There was always something to do; all types of activities, sports, dancing and let's not forget the aqua park it had! I have a younger sister and honestly most of our time was spent on the slides, it was super fun. I really miss that experience! A couple nights a week, they did fireworks too and had a bunch of different themed dance parties. The beach was very nice too, pretty big and wide and once you got in the water, it was crystal clear. I suggest for anyone to get those aqua slippers because there are sea urchins and some rocks also; they are really useful! If you want to, you can even do ski jet, kayak and paintball at the resort. The property was huge, like I said.
It was kinda in the middle of nowhere, there was not much places to go while we were there but it's really not necessary since there are so many things to do at the resort. Kusadasi is not far though, we drove there to visit it again one evening. From what I remember, the parking was a bit tight, maybe they had less spaces than needed, but they found parking for us pretty quick.
Overall it was the best and most amazing resort I have ever been too and if I could get a chance, I'd go back an experience it again. It was great!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I visited this hotel with my family this summer. The hotel is located in a great place, the beach is very nice, the garden villas are nice and comfortable, but the meals and beverages were a big disappointment. I have already been at many 5* hotels in Turkey, but this one was the worst one when it comes to dining. The choice was poor, the meals were apparently made from the cheapest products -cheap meat, cheap types of chees, very limited choice of fruits – usually of a very poor quality, the same with alcohol. Service in the restaurant was more than bad – drinks were supposed to be ordered, but often we were waiting for a waiter for the most part of our dinner/lunch, so finally went to the bar for the waiters and asked for the drinks directly. Taking away the used plates was the same story – often we have to put them away ourselves to have some space to eat. The hotel very visibly tries to save money as much as possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is large with lots of good amenities, but it is poorly managed and many things did not add to a good holiday mood! The beach is lovely, rather small for size of hotel and sadly full of seaweed and cigarettes - it wouldn't take much to clean up and would make the holiday beach experience so much nicer. The slides are lots of fun... and there are other things for kids to do like beach volleyball, table tennis, darts and going out on canoes for free. The disaster starts inside the hotel and the poor service at reception - we had to fight to change rooms - ended up in a spacious corner suite in main building, which was nice, except that it wasn't cleaned before 5pm on two consecutive days... The main disaster is in the dining room - noone greets and meets guests to show you a table, table staff are inexperienced and unable to converse in any languages. Then comes the food - a big disappointment - the same for lunch and dinner a whole week long - totally boring and uninspiring - I have rarely seen such a poor choice of food on a buffet before. We all came home with severe bad stomachs - hygiene lacking and food only luke warm.... The evening entertainment was the same guy every evening - as dull as the buffet - who is in charge of this hotel ?- Never saw any kind of manager checking if anything was ok - overall disappointing and lacking..... no customer service - could have been so much better.

Room Tip: Take a room with sea view as the others all face the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi | Izmir Caddesi No 104, Ozdere 35495, Turkey (Formerly Carpe Diem)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
#4 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort locates just near the Claros antique city that is one of 12 cities of the Ion civilization in the Aegean.Our hotel, on a 93 acre area which is situated on a hillside that completely embraces the sea and possesses all the beauties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onyria Claros Beach And Spa Resort
Onyria Claros Beach Hotel Ozdere
Carpe Diem Claros Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onyria Claros Beach & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.