We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent welcome, amazing views, and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Henrietta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Henrietta to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Henrietta
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   c/ Sevilla 44, 11330 Jimena de la Frontera, Spain (Formerly Hospederia Casa Henrietta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Marbella
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent welcome, amazing views, and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here passing through in August 2011 the hotel decor was excellent, value superb, and the views as good as you get, recommended! Phillip Stovold

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I recently completed a trip through Andalucía, staying at 20 different hotels. This was the best.

My room was beautiful - spacious, attractive and with a balcony with a great view over the town and surrounding countryside. Everything was clean, and the bathroom was excellent. The public spaces, especially the high central hallway with its woodwork and mosaic, are very attractive too.

Breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. I'll certainly go back if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I went and stayed in the most beautiful relaxed pension in Jimena called Hospederia casa Henrietta. Its a stunning old building with the most amazing rooftop terrace that gives you views of the countryside around. great place to chill out. We had a lovely breakfast every morning and it was up to us to let the owner know what time suited us which was great. Its a small enough hotel with just 13 rooms.Each room has something different to offer. We stayed in a room with magnificent views of the near by mountains. the lady who runs it is so friendly and helpful. We were there for New Years and the owner put on a fantastic party for all the guests. with a flamenco singer and much more. So much fun. jimena is right beside a National park so if your into trekking its definately the place to visit. Its a gorgeous little white washed town in the mountains, so Spanish. I would highly reccommend anyone to visit this stunning place and if you do make sure and book a room or two in this wonderful friendly relaxed hotel. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

A group of friends and I stayed in Jimena de la Frontera for a week in October, and enjoyed the experience so much that we came back for New Year! Both times we stayed in Casa Henrietta.

The lovely thing about Casa Henrietta is that it is spacious and luxurious, yet it still felt like staying in a friends house. All our rooms were large and impressive, in fact I've lived in appartments smaller than the room I had at New Years! The rooms that I saw either had balconies or small terraces which look out over the mountains (I slept with the shutters open so I could see the mountains when I awoke). The beds are comfortable and bathrooms are clean and modern with a powerful shower . All good.

Once you get to Jimena a car is not really needed, there's a great selection of quirky bars and places to eat very close by, plenty of walks, and interesting ruins of an old fort at the top of the hill overlooking the village.

Casa Henrietta don't do dinner, (we loved the Anon, which is on the next street over) but there's continental breakfast served in the morning and a bar for nightcaps, which we sometimes had out on the terrace. The owner, Melissa, (who thankfully speaks fluent English) was on hand to answer any queries we had, and to give us suggestions on where to eat and hang out.

When we left to continue our travels, Melissa organised a taxi for us to take us to the local train station, from which we visited Ronda and Granada. ....Jimena, we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Henrietta

Address: c/ Sevilla 44, 11330 Jimena de la Frontera, Spain (Formerly Hospederia Casa Henrietta)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Jimena de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Jimena de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Henrietta is a beautiful small hotel situated in the old quarters of the white village Jimena de la Frontera. It is a refurbished old house made into 12 large bedrooms with amazing views o the countryside. We have a cosy bar-restaurant with a terrace open to all. On the top part of the house we have a solarim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.