We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinosofia

Vinosofia
Via Maddalena 1A | 06038 Spello PG, 06038 Spello, Italy
+39 346 497 2894
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Spello
Price range: $5 - $37
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Vinosofia is a concept enoteca letteraria. A fine wine boutique, wine bar and culinary bookshop.The enoteca consists of over 200 labels of mostly organic, European, hand picked wines from small producers. We have a growing selection of fine gourmet foods. Our shop has a beautiful selection of books for cooks and we also are members of BookCrossing an International program to make the world a library. At our intimate wine bar we offer distinctive wines by the glass, local artisan beers, organic Italian soda's and serve espresso and tea. We serve small plates of gourmet bruschetta, artisan cheese & salumi, extra virgin olive oil tasting, as well as some seasonal specials. We are looking to continually expand our philosophy that wine is more than just a liquid, it's a lifestyle.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This is a lovely little place! We were visiting towns in Umbria this summer, and stopped in Spello. Wandering around and passed by. It looked inviting so we went back and went in. Glad we did! We met one of the owners and took some pictures of her. They were very helpful and gave us an olive oil tasting. If you have not bought really GOOD olive oil you owe it to yourself to buy a few bottles to take back home. It was the absolute BEST we have ever had!

All in all a lovely place with awesome people. WE plan on going back to Italy and will definitely stop back in here again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    16
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Avignon, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine & atmos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Vinosofia was the perfect wine bar to enjoy a few glasses of wonderful local wines in a beautifully decorated room. Excellent English spoken. Even a kids corner for parents' great relief!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful wine bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

What a treasure in the heart of Spello. After exploring the town, we stopped in for a glass of wine and ended up spending a few hours in this beautiful wine bar. The owner, Brenda, and her husband were lovely. As we enjoyed their local regional wines, Brenda gave us some snacks to try which paired perfectly with the wine. The location is beautiful with a modern vibe yet classic architectural influences. We loved our time at Vinosofia so we had to make a return trip before our week in Spello came to an end. If you are looking for a warm, welcoming and relaxed atmosphere with wonderful wine, this is the place to go in Spello.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delightful Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Once again I had the good fortune to visit vinosofia and found it as welcoming as I did a year ago. My son and his family live close by and they never miss a chance to stop by and buy wines from the lovely and knowleable Brenda. It is a small gem in the village of Spello and definetly worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Nice spot.......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Fancied a nice glass of wine before heading on to dinner & called in here. Stylish interior not sure what was on offer whether it was just a wine bar or more. Vast selection of wines to choose from with above average to high prices for the area. 3 lovely little tables outside to sit at & watch the world go by. Nice little spot.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinosofia also viewed

Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Vinosofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinosofia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.