We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Baar Zug

Save Saved
You added Ibis Baar Zug to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Baar Zug
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstrasse 15, Baar 6340, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Baar
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    86
    51
    9
    3
See reviews for
45
46
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very comfortable hotel across the road from the rail station. Good location between Zurich and Luzern. Staff were very helpful and all had very goog english. We enjoyed ou stay there and would book this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna A, General Manager at Ibis Baar Zug, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on trip advisor.

We are very appreciate about your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Baar / Zug. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our Ibis in Baar.

Sincerely,
Corinna Abel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice, afordable (since you´re in Switzerland where everything is too expensive!). Not to far from Luzern and Zug. In Zug you can find good restaurants, very nice lake view, wonderful sunset to enjoy .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was not very happy after my first visit but my second will definitely be my last one. Old worn room interior, very loud, nothing to eat, bad service, bad breakfast. Do I have to say more - never again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna A, Manager at Ibis Baar Zug, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Zug Baar.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Corinna Abel
General Manager - Hotel ibis Baar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had 6 days at the Ibis Baar in early September as part of a holiday.(was pre-booked)
Seems to be a busy/popular place to stay, so booking ahead is definitely advisable.

We came by train and the Ibis is just across the open walkway/road in a lovely village type setting.
And it is very convenient having food shopping, a coffee/cake shop adjoining the hotel and 2 eating places within 50 metres.

Check in went smoothly, warm welcome and very polite service.

Our room was on the 4th floor. Not huge, but enough for us as we planned to be out each day.
The hotel and has refreshed/refurbished recently.Nice and clean in hallways.
Room decor was bright, very clean throughout, nice clean bathroom, comfortable bedding.

Wifi worked well in the room--password from reception-renew each 24 hours

Breakfast was "continental style" not a full buffet like in some hotels.
Service was very good, especially front reception, breakfast area.

We enjoyed our morning coffee inside and also on the seating out front.
Lovely atmosphere will locals stopping by for a coffee or to meet friends.

Baar is good location. 3 minutes from Zug, and 30 minutes to Lucern or Zurich by train.
One day we just jumped on a morning train and had a few hours plus lunch in Lucerne

We really enjoyed the our stay and would easily recommend the Ibis in Baar.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna A, General Manager at Ibis Baar Zug, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
First and foremost:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on trip advisor.

We are very appreciate about your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Baar / Zug. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our Ibis in Baar.
Sincerely,
Your Ibis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Grate value for money.
Location is great.
Staff is very good.
If you want to plan switzerland and want to Visit Luzern, Zurich then this is the best location.
Best part is the hotel is very good, cheaper and almost on the station.
Connectivity of trains with Zug, Luzern, Zurich is great. So its better to stay and roam in Swiss.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Baar Zug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Baar Zug

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 15, Baar 6340, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Baar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Baar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Baar Zug 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The entirely non smoking Ibis Baar Zug is ideally located opposite the railway station and is easily accessible from the A4a highway. Book one of our 66 comfortable airconditioned rooms with cable TV and benefit from the hotel facilities on offer, including a bar serving light meals 24 hours a day and a terrace area. Business guests will appreciate the use of wireless broadband internet access. There is public undercover pay parking within the immediate vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Baar Zug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Baar Zug Hotel Baar
Accor Baar Zug

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Baar Zug, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.