We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't want to leave - it's paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Une Campagne en Provence

Save Saved
You added Une Campagne en Provence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Une Campagne en Provence
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Le Peyrourier | 757 Chemin Grand Temple, 83149 Bras, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bras B&B and Inns
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You don't want to leave - it's paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We had an amazing time at une campagne en provence. The owner's created truly heaven on earth here. The buildings are beautifully renovated and decorated with much love and attention to detail. The land is tranquil, lush and invites one to take long walks after a delicious breakfast or scrumptious host table. The host Martina is very friendly, warm and attententive. You feel immediately welcome - and at home here. And you just don't want to leave.......

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    4
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We had a wonderful four day break in this lovely 170 acre estate,feeling deep in the countryside,yet only half an hour's drive from Aix-en-Provence. The accomodation is provided in various houses set around a shady courtyard, and we stayed in a lovely newly completed studio renovation which had a large balcony overlooking the gardens. Martina speaks fluent English and regularly found time to chat to us about the estate, the surrounding area and to make dinner reservations for us at excellent nearby restaurants. However one of the highlights for us were the table d'hote dinners which she and her husband Claude host in the courtyard three nights a week. All the residents are invited and sit together around large tables, enjoying good simply cooked locally grown food and the estate's own wine. Most of the guests during our visit were young German-speaking couples, but they too were most welcoming and keen to talk with us in English or French.
The estate has a lovely swimming pool which we used most days, and usually had to ourselves, whilst many of the other guests were out visiting the surrounding villages. We just loved the peace and quiet, and wandering around the grounds amongst herbs and roses and glorious wildflowers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

The location in its own vast grounds far away from the hustle and bustle cities provides for a most relaxing holiday. There are just a few rooms and you feel as if you were on a private visit to an old country house. Especially so as the hosts are quite open and friendly. The accomodation is top notch. The excellent dinners where all guests get together with each other and with the hosts prove to be most entertaining.
The surrounding woods and fields are just right for walking, hiking and early morning jogging.
We were quite carried away with it all and will have to come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Our stay started with a cooking class in the kitchen. It was a fun way to learn some cooking techniques and get adjusted with our surroundings. After preparing the meal for the night we met with others staying at the B&B and the night continued with great wine, food and conversation. It was a great way to ease into the life in Provence.
Our room was very clean and quaint. We had a kitchen and cooked in one night. We were a little too early for the swimming season, but the pool looked very nice. Chairs, benches and foliage around the gounds provided places to relax and read, etc.
Breakfast was an event with various cheese, jams, yogurt and cafe. We enjoyed it so much that we needed to be proded to get out and do some sight seeing :)
Our hosts Martina, Claude and Fabrice were very helpful, friendly and warm. We couldn't have chosen a better location to stay at in Provence. I would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Our stay at Une Campagne en France was a real find for seven ladies who love to travel and enjoy beautiful countryside, charming accommodations, good wine, good food and friendly hosts. It was perfect and was over and above what we had expected. Martina made sure we had everything we needed and advised us where to go and what to do. The inn, with its gorgeous pool, gardens galore, vineyards in our backyard and charming accommodations suited all of us very well. The location near Aix en Provence and many beautiful villages was great. We can't wait to go back. Thanks Martina for a wonderful week.

Room Tip: They were all different and charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stumbled upon this B&B on the internet and I only wish we could have spent more than 4 days here. Our hosts, Martina, Claude and Fabrice, were so nice and went above-and-beyond to help us whenever we needed anything. I can't say enough about them - they were wonderful! For several of the other guests we met, this was not their first time staying here and I understand that - I would definitely stay here again. We got a chance to get to know everyone better at dinner: good food, great conversation, plenty of wine, yummy desserts - it was lovely and we all felt like family. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and our kitchen and bedroom windows looked out over one of the vineyards. The pool wasn't ready for summer but the April weather was perfect so we didn't need it. The location is a bit of a drive since we planned to see the Riviera but didn't make it (probably for the best: Martina suggested Cassis so we enjoyed fewer crowds and less traffic there). Their honey is fantastic - be sure to try it! Ditto for the jams and jellies. I hope I can get back to Provence some day to see my new friends again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

It has been almost one year that I stayed at Une Campagne en Provence but I still think back of the three days I spent in that area: the warming rays of the sun by the pool, the spacious property which allows for solitary walks, the warm welcome of the hostess, the beautiful setting in general. The attention to detail which is reflected everywhere, from the lovely garden with its water features, the various sitting areas suitable to every taste, the tastefully decorated rooms, the delicious breakfast, and much more.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Une Campagne en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Campagne en Provence

Address: Le Peyrourier | 757 Chemin Grand Temple, 83149 Bras, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Var > Bras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Une Campagne en Provence 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a great holiday in this Provencal estate - Discover a special farming resort in the heart of Provence and feel at home. You will be surrounded by vineyards, charmed by the scent of pine, rosemary and thyme. The cicadas will sing while you taste a cool pitcher of the local white wine under the sparkling night sky. Visit the historical sites, walk in the hills, bask in the sun at the pool or play petanque for a round of pastis in the shade of the platans - the choice is yours - this is life the Provence way. Our oldest walls were built by the Templars in the XII th. century but the accommodation blends modern comfort with the fresh and rustic Mediterranean style. Three apartments for four and a studio for two occupy the renovated dependencies. We also rent 5 additional rooms on a bed & breakfast basis. They all have separate toilet and bathroom. You can use a spacious outdoor pool in season and have access to the gardens,the shady patio, a reading and video room. It offer a large swimming pool, rooms for seminars and workshops, a home cinema, vast gardens, walking of jogging tracks in the woods, horseback riding and French Provence speciality cooking classes. Provence gastronomy at the host's table is available with the guestrooms and accommodations. It takes less than 8o minutes by car from Nice airport, 45 minutes from Marseilles to reach our doorstep. The nearest exit of the highway A8 is 10 km. afar. But once settled you may even forget that you have a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Une Campagne en Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Campagne En Provence Bras, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Une Campagne en Provence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.