We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming chambre d'hote, charming room, charming hostess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Demoiselles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Les Demoiselles to your Saves list
Les Demoiselles
47, 49 route de Beaune, 21550 Ladoix-Serrigny, Beaune, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Cambridge
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charming chambre d'hote, charming room, charming hostess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We were directed here by tourist information as they had just rung through with a special lower price. 'Les Demoiselles' is just outside Beaune on main road to Dijon. The approach was a little off-putting as there were roadwork right outside the door. Madame runs a wine shop at the front of the house but rooms are to the rear of the property where there is easy access to car parking. There are only 3 chalet-type rooms which have their own front doors and separate bath-shower room and toilet. The rooms are charming and spotless. The weather was pretty cold and damp while we were there but the room was warm and cosy. Madame pays close attention to those little details - an rosy apple on the pillow, cotton wool balls, an iron and board; not to mention the little homemade cakes and jams she serves up for breakfast - there is too much to eat it all. There is a swimming pool in the garden too which would be lovely to take a dip in after a long hot day of siteseeing. Alas we were not that fortunately with the weather in February! Madame recommended a couple of local restaurants and the one we tried 'La Buissionere' was wonderful and run by a lovely young couple who really work hard to please their customers. I would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
31
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this B&B with two other couples and had a wonderful time. The B&B was very wonderful and radiated French Countryside charm. The rooms were very large, clean and updated. It felt great to soak in a warm bath after a long day in the vinyards of Burgundy. Breakfast was one of the best that we found since we stayed a few days in other B&B's across France. The owner was very warm and provide helpful suggestions for local restaurants and places to visit. There was also a gift shop onsite that offered local wine from the area at great prices. I encourage you to book this location if you can. Much cheaper than being right in Beaune with a much better atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham uk
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

My wife and i have stopped over at this wonderful Gite about 4 times now it is really out of this world we didnt back it last year 2009 but we shall be popping in this year
the rooms are so comforable nice and warm clean situated at the rear of the property no main meals but ok just down the road but next morning the breakfast is fantastic everything is homemade by the hostess served with freshly squzzed juice

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Milan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We liked
Rooms are simple but warm and cosy. Very good bed linen, everything clean and fresh
Although the hotel is facing the main road, rooms are extremely quiet as they are positioned on the back of the building
General environment beautiful but simple, with a sober swimming pool and a very nice garden
The lovely owner who is charming and extremely helpful but not intrusive
Exceptional breakfast with home-made cakes in a stunning common breakfast room

We did not like
Nothing! It is a very nice place.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Demoiselles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Demoiselles

Address: 47, 49 route de Beaune, 21550 Ladoix-Serrigny, Beaune, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beaune > Ladoix-Serrigny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ladoix-Serrigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les Demoiselles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Demoiselles Ladoix-Serrigny, France - Burgundy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Demoiselles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.