We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Others give you tours, Aleli take you on a trip to share their playground!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aleli Tours

Aleli Tours
Road 304, km 3.2, La Parguera, Puerto Rico
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Water sports
Attraction Details
Berlin, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Others give you tours, Aleli take you on a trip to share their playground!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

From the initial phone call I knew we were in for a very special day. Ismael was not only very knowleagable and pleasant to deal with, but quickly made us feel that we were simply joining an old friend for a trip on his playground.

We arranged a "surprise/early" three kings day present for my kids and nieces, a paddle boarding/kayaking /snorkeling trip and Ismael delivered beyond all our expectations, and provided for memory of a lifetime for the "kids".(ages 15 to 25). While he was very casual on the "crash" course in paddle boarding and instructions at the different transitions of the "route" , he was constantly assessing each kid, and gave each one individual tips and encouragement that increased their enjoyment of the trip.

Again, this was not a tour, it was an experience and a now a family memory! Thank you Aleli!

Todos. Seran...Atendidos

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Incredible Bioluminescent Bay tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We booked the evening kayak tour to the bio bay! What a tour! Ismael, who is the tour guide and also a marine biologist, really explanined what the bio bay is and its fascinating!! I'm so happy we chose to use him rather than one of the bigger tour operators who use big boats. We had the entire bay to ourselves!! It was one of a kind experience! Thank you Ismael!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“Swimming in the Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had the bay to ourselves for a magical swim! No doubt the beats the crowds in Fajardo and the ferry to Vieques. Make sure you establish the meet up location (he was a bit hard to find) and ask for snorkel gear.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Aleli Tours an Ecology Master!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The joy of happiness stimulates an emotional state where creativity and positivism meet all in One. Aleli Tours, an ecology master, is a bridge to extreme fulfillment and joy.  A team of elder global warming scientists adjoined for a sustainable weekend in the southwest of PR.  
Our weekend was an abundant and sensorial experience of the richness in nature, surreal sceneries, contemplation, inner peace, information, interesting thoughts, negotiation, satisfaction and fulfillment.  
The night swim in the bioluminescent bay was a unique event only close to the Life of Pi in the 3D big screen.
Dinner at Aleli by the Sea, a small cozy room between the mangrove and a pier in La Parguera, Lajas included mediterranean hors d'oeuvres  and sparkling wine, followed by tiny scallops over a risotto al dente and a passion fruit glazed green salad, simply assembled  to perfection.
Snorkeling in the nearby reef was like visiting a art master museum or watching a ballet performance with the utter most choreography of Angel, Blue tangs, Sergeant, Parrot and Grouper fish among the coral and sponge variety in the Caribbean.  
Trekking the Guaniquilla  Lagoon Natural Reserve was a beautiful retreat into natures ecosystem possibilities of salt and fresh waters survivors. The views of the Guaniquilla Lagoon, the surreal rock geomorphology, the turquoise blue Boqueron Bay and the Buyé beach were breathtaking.  Our tai chi practices were required to cross small boulder steps over water bodies while our internal powers were enacted to break the limiting ideas of mud organic trekking. A reverence stop included a kodak moment with an Aleli species and its white bold flower. Enjoying conscious state and benchmarking our code of values with  an ecology master is by far, a journey to happiness.
Note: bring the proper shoe gear unless you want to walk barefoot over the organic layer of the lagoons bottom leaving a trail of your own.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lajas, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Incredible bioluminescent bay experience!! Can't say enough good things!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Captain Ismael is a very educated, professional, bilingual tour guide with over 3 decades of experience. His trips to the biobay are very private and relaxed. You can jump off the boat and swim while the water illuminates around you. It is truly a "bucket list" kind of experience. Ismael also offers kayak tours (during the day and to the biobay at night), and snorkeling trips to some of the most spectacular reefs in La Parguera. You will not be disappointed, Ismael will ensure that you have a spectacular time and it is always great to support the local small businesses that have been around since before Parguera was a tourist destination. I highly recommend Aleli tours!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aleli Tours also viewed

 

Been to Aleli Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleli Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Aleli Tours to your Saves list