We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Borehamwood Ibis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood to your Saves list
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1JY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Bexley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Borehamwood Ibis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I use the IBIS Borehamwood fairly regularly for business stays. I always find the staff to be helpful and friendly and always generally get a good night sleep, The bar and restaurant is good, meals are always well presented and reasonably good value

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    215
    125
    51
    42
See reviews for
115
182
65
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything during this visit was fine, but each time I stay the price is higher! First stay 6 weeks ago £39. This time paid £63 even though the sign outside did say from £55!
Had to fill in all the info on a registration form even though I booked and paid for it on their web site and am a member of their Business club, which was a bind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Simple, comfortable, clean rooms, Very comfortable bed!!. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Extremely good value fir money. A short taxi ride to train station,then all day travel card to London easy peasey!!! A great location to stay if visiting London. Great bar and restaurant at the hotel, breakfast is a reaonable £8. I say again !!! Great value highly recommended !

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is well situated a short taxi ride from wembley.The rooms are very clean and tidy and staff very helpful and polite.The bar stayed open quite late which was a bonus we enjoyed our stay very much.The car park is small but you can get a free pass for public car park which is just outside the main entrance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in Room 103.
Facilities provided same as for any budget hotel, but the standard of cleanliness poor in comparison. There was mould all around the window frame, and marks on the carpet. The size of the towels, ladies, is not enough to protect your modesty and you are given one towel to act as both handtowel and for the shower. I did ask reception for another towel, but apparantly they didn't have any spare...
Standard of service, towel notwithstanding, was also poor. I booked a double room online, but when I arrived was given a twin. I was informed the online booking system is not sophisticated enough to show when doubles have sold out, and they do not notify guests of this.
Upsides of this hotel - close to Elstree studios, and a large Tesco. Toby Carvey nearby, and some takeaways. If you do have to stay in the hotel, spend as little time inside as possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Borehamwood hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

we have just stayed at the ibis hotel for 2 nights.I got a good rate through my accor card.The room was very clean and all the amenities were great.We had continental breakfast we was great value for money.The train station into central london was only a 15 min walk.We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Lovely hotel for any one on a budget, lovely staff and good food. 5-10 minuets walk from the town centre where a variety of entertainment can be found from restaurants/bars to shopping parks and cinemas.

Room Tip: All the same with newly fitted beds and carpets. The rooms on the back have the benefit of overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Address: Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1JY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Elstree Borehamwood is just minutes from Borehamwood centre and station, next to Millenium Studios and BBC. Easily accessible from M25 and A1, only 30 minutes drive from central London, and 20 minutes from Wembley Stadium. Kings Cross station is just 15 minutes by train. Stay in one of our 122 rooms featuring air cooling and broadband internet, and enjoy the restaurant, bar, and 24 hour snack services. Guests benefit from reduced rates at the adjacent leisure centre and pool. Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Accor London Borehamwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.