We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Save Saved
You added Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1JY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Borehamwood
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

we have just stayed at the ibis hotel for 2 nights.I got a good rate through my accor card.The room was very clean and all the amenities were great.We had continental breakfast we was great value for money.The train station into central london was only a 15 min walk.We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    168
    94
    40
    33
See reviews for
95
133
60
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Lovely hotel for any one on a budget, lovely staff and good food. 5-10 minuets walk from the town centre where a variety of entertainment can be found from restaurants/bars to shopping parks and cinemas.

Room Tip: All the same with newly fitted beds and carpets. The rooms on the back have the benefit of overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed on the fifth floor in a tidy room. Good facilities for a one night stay. Only problem was the noisy bathroom fan which kept me awake! Help yourself breakfast could have been presented better. The overcooked scrambled eggs in a bowl was not a good attraction first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed at this venue a number of times on previous visits to the UK. On this occasion I found the service at the hotel had deteriorated from past visits. My foremost complaint is the car parking facilities for disabled guests. I did have a car for the duration of my visit and do possess a disabled parking plackard albeit from California. There are 4 designated disabled parking spots in front of the hotel. Very often these spaces are occupied by cars not displaying disabled placards. One space isalwaysoccupied by an employee at the hotel. I did speak with the front desk personnel and also a person who insisted he was the hotel manager when in fact he was the assistant manager. They showed no concern of the issue and also told me they had no knowledge of who the car that was continually parked in one of the spots. I take this issue very seriously and do hope this issue can be resolved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We have now new Ibis beds and new carpets in the rooms

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I thought by paying double what Travelodge were charging for the weekend of 27th & 28th April, we would be getting a good deal. After all this is a brand new hotel, with plenty of parking etc. We arrived at 12.45 (check-in is at 12.00) to be met with a receptionist with a face as sour as curdled milk! She informed us that our room wasn't ready and that we would have to wait for it to be cleaned. We were there with a two year old toddler and had just travelled four hours in the car! We were already running late for an appointment as we had aimed to be there at 12.00, so I told her we needed the room now! After arguing with us for several minutes and continually using the excuse that she had just booked out 3 of the family rooms, she suddenly magically found a room, which was probably the worst room in the whole hotel (ROOM 6, GROUND FLOOR)!!!!!!!! It was right on top of reception, so quite noisy, we were overlooked by everyone going in and out of the car park so you couldn't open the curtains at all because of no privacy, the room was sooooo small with no dressing table and nowhere to put any of your things, no proper wardrobe just a hanging rail so tucked away that it was very awkward to get to your clothes, it was a twin-bedded room instead of being a double bedded room as we had booked, it hadn't been cleaned properly in the bathroom and definitely hadn't been hoovered, on the second night we had constant noise from people going in and out of each other's rooms so I had to get up and tell people to be quiet, the receptionist was also blaring out music all evening until late and I had to ask him to turn it down, there were only two towels in the room with no hand towel so had to ask for extra and we were given plastic spoons for our tea & coffee which melted in the cup when we used them! The only good thing I can say is that our beds were quite comfortable but overall this was very very poor. and we will not be staying there again!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We have now new Ibis beds and new carpets in the rooms

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Once again the ibis has turned up trumps for quality service at affordable rates. And all within a stones throw of the town centre which has almost everything you could need including a train station.

Room Tip: They are all the same :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have been staying in the Ibis in Borehamwood for 7 months due to work commitments. The hotel has everything one would need when staying away from home.
All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, well equipped and the beds are one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in.
I have enjoyed my stay here so much that I bought my family to stay here while visiting London.
Wouldn't stay anywhere else if I'm working in this area again.

Room Tip: If you are booking on line and you need a twin not a double, be sure call the hotel direct and tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Address: Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Elstree Borehamwood is just minutes from Borehamwood centre and station, next to Millenium Studios and BBC. Easily accessible from M25 and A1, only 30 minutes drive from central London, and 20 minutes from Wembley Stadium. Kings Cross station is just 15 minutes by train. Stay in one of our 122 rooms featuring air cooling and broadband internet, and enjoy the restaurant, bar, and 24 hour snack services. Guests benefit from reduced rates at the adjacent leisure centre and pool. Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Accor London Borehamwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.