We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice indeed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood
Warwick Road | Off Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1US, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“very nice indeed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

check in was very fast and efficient, and the young lady was very polite and cheerful! rooms were typical premier inn rooms, this one though is one of the cleanest i have stayed in! great nights sleep and a good powerful shower! evening meal in the bar was served fresh and hot and the bar staff were very polite and efficient! the only downside for me was breakfast! the hotel has a small restaraunt and gets very busy at breakfast, also the food isnt topped up quickly enough so you may go hungry!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    148
    46
    7
    16
See reviews for
163
124
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stay was ok. Their shower heads would be better if they were adjustable.
Wasn't too happy with the fact that me and my girlfriend(who I bought there for her birthday) had to check out before the time we requested and got approved of before.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

So I'm guessing at this time of year if you are reading this you are lucky enough to have tickets to see Strictly Come Dancing....
Our Saturday night stay was booked to allow us parking and to enjoy our SCD experience. The hotel is just perfect. Car parking is available Free of Charge for the weekend duration, and the hotel sits approximately a 12-15minute walk away.
We arrived about 10.30am and our room was not ready, but no problem to leave the car and walk to the studios picking up our tickets and returning around 1.15pm. (Yes the initial queue took that long - but not all get in, so best to arrive and not risk being on standby!), Allowed us to eat the lunch we had purchased at Tesco, a quick chill then change into our evening gear. Back off at 3pm to queue again for entry, before the show ended at 10.45pm. Just time for a quick McDonalds before returning to the Premier Inn for a nice drink in the bar. The bar is great and open til 1am on the weekend.
Staff were friendly and whilst we had a wait to check in the second time round, a room was soon found.
One small niggle the bathroom sink was cracked, which should be replaced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

First visit to a Premier Inn for many years, impressive. Good staff, obviously well managed. Clean and very comfortable room with the little extras that make it 'premier'. Will definitely be revisiting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights so could go into London for the day. 1st night realised very late at night that our mattress was sagging, too late to move as in pj's but a move was organised for next day and 1st night refunded. 2nd night had much better night sleep on good mattress and left happy. Helpful reception staff.

Room Tip: Rooms fine, just check your mattress before unpacking and getting into bed late at night, maybe our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

we stayed here after getting tickets to see Strictly Come Dancing. it was just about within walking distance of Elstree studio ( about 10 minutes there - slightly longer on the way back up hill). The room was a good size and was very clean. it was a good value no frills type of place. if you are looking for just a clean comfortable place this was spot on. we didn't try the food so I couldn't comment on that. I would certainly recommend it for visits to Elstree.

Room Tip: booking through the internet in advance was well worth it as we saved about £20 for one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, Uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here on the 30/9/13. The staff were very welcoming on arrival. For me the room was a decent size, the room and hotel were both clean.

The food in the evening was ok, the only whinge I had was I thought they could of made a bit more effort (dry salad from a bag from the supermarket isn't good) the breakfast however was nice with plenty of choice.

Overall very good nothing major to whinge about. I would have no problems staying again. It was only a five minute ride in a taxi from the station and with plenty of taxis at the station that was easy also.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood

Address: Warwick Road | Off Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1US, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Premier Inn Borehamwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.