We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food, Good Prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zevi

Zevi
195 Shenley Road, Borehamwood WD6 1AW, England
20 8207 5080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Borehamwood
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Stevenage
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice Food, Good Prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Came here a few weeks ago to meet a pal, this was my 1st visit and we chose this resaurant based on the menu. The food was fresh, good tasty, They also do takeway of everything they do. The staff were helpful, a mistake was made on our bill which they noticed and we got our drinks for free. Will be visting here again and defo coming up to get a take away!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lovely food. A very fresh, piping hot andtasty takeaway. I ordered a lamb doner,chicken shish and lamb shish, (all in large sizes). Would recommend this turkish restaurant to any of my friends. There are four Turkish places on borehamwood high street, this is definitely the best place

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Having moved into Borehamwood in March 2012, we have regularly visited Zevi and to be honest everytime we've been its been a different experience.
Firstly, the service can either be average or poor, the amount of time it takes to get our meals varies from 15mins to 45 mins which is fustrating as many a time, we've planned what to order so we know we wont go hungry or in other cases wont order too much.
The inconsistency of provision of the "appertizers" is puzzling, as sometimes we've been served complimentary bread, home made cheese and olives and at other times never seen it.
The prices have certainly gone up and the portion sizes down. The quality of meat too has dropped.
The service is never perfect yet we've always gone back - tempted by the quality pide and turkish tea.
However the high street is not short of competition and offers a variety of dining option and certainly i have been to better places offering a better service, value for money, a friendlier dining environment and tastier food

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Varied”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

You never know what you're going to get. Always a different level of service:

Olives & feta, bread, salad - sometimes you get it, sometimes you don't. Sometimes no one talks to you for 20/30mins no matter how much you try and order.

On it's day, the food meat is really good quality, but the service is just so variable it's never a confortable experience - you would definately be nervous bringing friends.

Now the don't get you any rice with your meal and the prices have gone up, i'm not sure i can be bothered with it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Turkish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Really fresh, tasty Turkish food. We were really impressed with the quality. Great flavours. Try the tabbouleh (kisir), the spinach pide and the falafels.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zevi also viewed

Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Zevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zevi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.