We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada London North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada London North to your Saves list
Ramada London North
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M1 Between Jct 2-4 | London Gateway Services, Borehamwood NW7 3HU, England (Formerly Days Hotel London North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here with my family as we went to the rugby league challenge cup final. We enjoyed this hotel and thought it was good value for money. Rooms were clean and tidy. It was in a decent location easily accessible from the M1

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    164
    50
    21
    8
See reviews for
87
87
31
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here before heading to the Paralympics and found it to be a great base. The staff were helpful and the main bed in the room was huge.
We drove from the hotel to Burnt Oak tube station for travel in and out of London, and although the car park behind seemed a bit dodgy (especially at night; a large black Merc with diplomatic plates sitting there...) it was very cheap.
We didn't dine here but the menu looked pretty standard for a chain hotel and there were plenty of people eating when we arrived late in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments.

Regards

Thimmaiah Gummatira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had booked in to the Harry potter experience and so wanted a cheap place to stay for a few nights, separate room for kids and parents. This was convenient and provided easy access to both the studios and north London. Breakfast was fine and plentiful. Parking free, Internet free and beds comfortable. All the staff were friendly. The hotel is in the motor services stop so don't expect great views but St. Albans is just 20 mins away for plenty of history and places to eat.

Simple, basic and comfortable but expect plenty of football fans to have worked this out as well at the weekend as the lobby bar was filled with fans and the car park with their coaches from travelling south to see their teams. Having said that there was absolutely no noise to disrupt our sleep either night.

We used as a launch pad for a day trip into central London and it gives perfect access route.

Not luxurious but fine for a base.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while visiting London and have always found it good value for money. On this occasion our room was spacious and bright with all mod cons and two comfortable single beds (we had asked for a twin room)

If you want a cooked breakfast the restaurant has a good buffet (cheaper if you book the night before) it also serves dinner. You do need a car to stay here as it's just off the MI and about 6 miles before you hit the north circular.....but that's what brings the price down and by booking in advance we paid £55 a night room only.

A large well run hotel that provides a good launching pad for trips into London at an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is cheap and cheerful. The room is clean and spacious. We really can't expect any more consider what we have paid. It comes with free parking and is only ten miles away from central london.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for updating us with your great comments. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very modern, well appointed and great value for money. Only issues I had were; a very rude person in the room next door was obviously smoking in their room to the point I could smell it in mine. Being asthmatic and having young children in our room we complained to reception staff, who to be fair, came up immediately. They did however say they couldn't smell anything?!! I was shocked as the corridor absolutely reeked! I asked to be moved and was told that they only had twin rooms left so couldn't possibly move us. I wasn't happy with this so continued to protest pointing out my asthma and having a child in the room. She then decided that they did have a family room that we could be moved to and we were moved swiftly after. Had she not have lied about not having a room to move us to; I'd have been happy with the service, but shame on Days Inn for employing staff who would lie! Otherwise we ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening and the food was nice (very big portions)- although we stayed on a Sunday night and I'd warn you if staying then- they have a reduced menu?! The hotel is also quite out of the way but you can park behind Edgware tube station (Sainsbury car park) for £4 for the day during week and free on a Sunday!! So ideal if you are driving and want easy access to London. All in all.. Had the staff not lied.. I'd have given the hotel a 5 star rating :0)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Ms Lee,

I apologise that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

I have fully investigated your comments and am pleased to confirm that the details you were given by the Duty Manager were correct. Unfortunately on this occasion we had sold all family rooms which was the room type you required on this particular evening.

Once the Duty Manager went to reception and had a look at all arrivals she decided that we were able to use a standard double room and organise an extra bed for you child which would make your stay more comfortable. Unfortunately this additional room which was made up especially for your family has led to a negative review of the hotel. I apologise that this situation has made you feel that our staff member would give such poor customer service.

I would also like to apologise that the Duty Manager was unable to smell smoke in the corridor that evening but she assures me that she was being honest and genuinely could not smell the smoke. Again I apologise that this made her look rude.

Please be assured we would not allow such bad customer service or tolerate any member of our staff lying to our guests.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will have been addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologise for the experience you have had during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


Yours Sincerely

Thimmaiah Gummatira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed one night in a different hotel in Borehamwood and was very disappointed the second night we stayed at the Days Hotel London North and we wished we had found this one first, the rooms were spacious and clean with lovely king size beds and the staff are friendly and very obliging the only thing I would have liked is a power point at the side of the bed for for mobile phones, ipads, and laptops, we will be using the hotel for future trips to London

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada London North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London North

Address: M1 Between Jct 2-4 | London Gateway Services, Borehamwood NW7 3HU, England (Formerly Days Hotel London North)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada London North 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada London North offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and excellent access to the M1 motorway. Central London is 9 miles away. All of the spacious, air conditioned rooms have comfortable beds and satellite TV. Edgware Tube Station is 3 miles away. Dine at the onsite Indigo Restaurant or relax in the bar, with a plasma-screen TV showing sports. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free. Discounted breakfast and dinner rates are available if booked at the time of online reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada London North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada London North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.