We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charlton Lane | Midsomer Norton, Midsomer Norton BA3 4BD, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A clean,comfortable and busy hotel. A good sized bedroom but small bathroom. Staff very helpful. A good variety of choice for breakfast and hot food well cooked. Evening meals in restaurant of a high standard but small amounts and quite expensive. We would go again and make better use of facilities such as the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    102
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
67
130
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bath
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We attended a Xmas party that turned out to be a huge cattle market. At 30.00 a head I expected much better. Out tables were cramped with less room to eat than on a Ryanair flight, the food was awful and our table was right next to the DJ who projected smoke under our table that made everyone cough, there is no consideration to people with asthma, who found the smoke unbearable and had to leave. Would not go there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCenturion, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at one of our Christmas party nights.

We do sell out every year for our party nights and get good comments back from the majority of guests. As the night is a meal and disco we do try and fill each night to ensure a good atmosphere for later.

Again I am sorry to hear it didn't meet you expectations.

Shelley
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A lovely hotel not far from Bath. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Food delicous, we couldn't fault it. The room was well laid out and was quiet of an evening. Spa facilites lovely too with a fantastic hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel overnight on 22nd February. Staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable, though the bathroom was small, but did have a small bath. The main problem here, as has been mentioned by others, are the changing facilities. As the male changing rooms are closed for refurb., men are supposed to change next to the gym, though as my husband found out it is in fact a mixed area. There were no notices in the changing room to suggest this and thankfully he was clothed (but a little shocked) when a lady entered the changing area with children in tow.

The big plus points for the hotel are the excellent quality of the breakfasts along with the cost, which, when compared to hotels in Bath, which is only a short drive away, is great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCenturion, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Springbeauty

Thank you for you review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and specifically your breakfast. We pride ourselves in using the best ingredients and ensuring a good selection of items to choose from.

I would like to apologise for any inconvenience the work we have taking place at the moment might of caused you. The disruption is unavoidable but the end result will be great with both leisure changing rooms being fully refurbished.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to visit Bath again.

Shelley
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel

Address: Charlton Lane | Midsomer Norton, Midsomer Norton BA3 4BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Midsomer Norton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midsomer Norton
Midsomer Norton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel Midsomer Norton, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.