We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crafty Little Creations

Crafty Little Creations
Unit 2, Esplanade House, The Esplanade, Porthcawl, CF36 3YE, Porthcawl, Wales
01656 773889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 46 Restaurants in Porthcawl
Cuisines: British
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Kids loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We visited family in Porthcawl and were recommended to go here with the children. We are so glad that we did. Easy to find right on the seafront. The children made t.shirts and painted ceramics and had a lovely time. Mum & I had teacakes which were huge and delicious with a pot of tea for two. What a lovey time we all had as a family. The staff were really helpful too and gave the children lots of their time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Very friendly and great with the kids"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

My second visit to this lovely, friendly craft cafe with my two children 5 and 8. My girls made beautiful christmas decorations. It was very busy but nothing was too much trouble. We also had a light lunch which the kids really enjoyed. This place is very popular and I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williams1407, Owner at Crafty Little Creations, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Many thanks for you review and we are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We called into this cafe during the Elvis Festival Weekend. The cafe is located in a great spot, slap bang in the middle of the Prom. The staff were very welcoming and efficient. The place had got into the Elvis spirit, with wall decorations and the serving staff in 50's style garb, which was nice. We only had sandwiches and drink, but the food arrived in good time and was nicely presented. We thought it offered good value for money too. Overall, the place is nothing fancy, but it is nice and a welcome addition to the town's cafe scene.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williams1407, Owner at Crafty Little Creations, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Many thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A great idea but really should be much better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The food was good except the children's platter was missing fruit at 12.30 .... The food arrived and we were told 'there's no apple so we gave you a milky way' .. Personally my 3 yr old likes apple and it wouldn't have been too much hassle for one of them to pop out and pick one up!

The concept is fab but the children's paint didn't get topped up and I think the staff should be a little bit more hands on! Our local one at home http://www.thepotteryproject.co.uk/ is on a bigger scale but has the whole thing down to a tea and also http://cafemakebelieve.com has great ideas! Certainly I think these guys should explore some more venues like this and pinch some ideas .. There's a great one in Tenby too ....

Overall this place should be fab but they need to work a bit harder to get repeat custom I think ...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williams1407, Manager at Crafty Little Creations, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, and your comments are noted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I popped into this lovely cafe for a coffee and also tried the breakfast baguette. Absolutely delicious. The latte was nice and hot and it was a real pleasure to sit and enjoy the surroundings and very friendly service from the staff. The service, as I expected, matched the fabulous food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crafty Little Creations also viewed

Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Crafty Little Creations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crafty Little Creations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.