We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butterfly Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthcawl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Butterfly Guest House
Save
You added Butterfly Guest House to your Saves list
51 Mary Street, Porthcawl CF36 3YN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Porthcawl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Theresa and Clive are very friendly and make you feel very welcome , lovely rooms , superb breakfast and a great location .
The price of the room was really good as well , I recommend staying here if you are in Porthcawl .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
50
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on march 11th for the Elvis launch .everything was of a high standard, food, cleanliness hospitality highly recommend this guest house.
Central location.the owners were down tonearth and friendly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at butterfly for 3 nights. Our room was light bright and airy. The butterfly theme was no overdone. Three wonderful nights sleep in a very quiet location just off the sea front.
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful.
I'm glad we opted for breakfast as I don't think we would have found better in any restaurant or cafe.
So close to the seafront location couldn't have been better.
Excellent value for money
We will deffibaty be back before long

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We spent a lovely relaxing 3 nights at the Butterfly Guest house. An amazing breakfast and fabulous hosts. I would recommend anyone looking for a place to stay to pick the butterfly. The rooms are very clean as are all areas.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Buterfly Guest House is a wonderful place for longer stay. Owners are very nice, optimistic and caring people. They prepare tasty breakfasts - english and continental. Rooms are small but comfortable, cosy and clean. Butterflies are speciality of the guest house - they are everywhere - patterns on carpets, wallpapers, linens. In Butterfly you may feel like at home. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here 6/3/14 the whole experience was fantastic. Our room was absolutely stunning, spotlessly clean, beautiful decor and a really comfy bed. The owners are really friendly and nothing was too much trouble and to put the icing on the cake I have got to mention our full English breakfast which was cooked to perfection. Well done on such high standards, would definitely stay again and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Choose any room because they are all fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyrefail, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed on the 1/2/14 the room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. Theresa and Clive are a cracking couple and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was beautiful and I couldn't fault anything about our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Butterfly Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Guest House

Address: 51 Mary Street, Porthcawl CF36 3YN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Porthcawl
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Porthcawl
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Butterfly Guest House Porthcawl, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butterfly Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.