We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Riva Azzurra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Riva Azzurra to your Saves list
Residence Riva Azzurra
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Lampedusa, 07020 Cannigione, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Cannigione B&B and Inns
Cheltenham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Just returned from a great two week stay with my husband and two small children at Riva Azzura. Maura and Alessandro made everything from the initial booking to the day we departed pass with easy and attention. The apartments are spacious and clean, with everything the self catering traveller needs. The facilities are fantastic with a great swimming pool for adults and a smaller connecting pool with slide for the children. The table tennis and table football, plus the swings and slide were all very well recieved by my own children and the many friends they made during our stay. With a 2 minute walk to the nearest beach and a 5 minute stroll into the local town, the location is perfect. The views from our balcony were amazing and we are already planning a return visit in 2011! Highly recommened!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wigan lancs
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

Apartments are in good position overlooking sea. we booked early to obtain discount but for some reason we were given the smallest room with no proper balcony just a table and chairs on a corner with a little wall surrounding it and people walking past. We had no privacy whatsoever. We asked to be moved but were told they were full. we found out it was a large apartment which had been split into two and we got the short straw. The fridge was not scewed in properly and the fire alarm was wired ready but not finished so there were wires hanging from ceiling. We had smells and smoke from the pizzeria morning and evening when they fired up the ovens and then if that wasnt enough one morning when we got up there was no water. On investigation we found out that there had been a burst pipe which they were trying to sort out but had left the residents with no information whatsoever and we had to go down to reception to find out what was happening.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

This was our 2nd time at the Riva Azzurra and as like last year we had a fabulous time,the apartments are is in easy walking distance of the town of Cannigione about a 5min slow walk. The sea is 2mins away and there is a delightful pool (although on the small side) with ample sunbathing areas. .All the rooms have sea views and are spacious and very clean. I really could not find any faults with the Riva Azzura and I think it offers excellant value for money and dare i say almost too cheap to be true. the staff are wonderful and very helpful. We hired a car this time around which gave us a little bit more flexibility so we could go off and explore. The only thing i would recommend to bring is a little travel kettle as there is only a kettle that you have to heat up on the hob..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Our two-week holiday staying in the Residence Riva Azzurra was excellent. We had a one-bedroom top floor apartment with balcony overlooking the sea. We are a family of two adults with one 8-year old and the apartment was more than big enough for us. Everything was spotlessly clean and the furnishings and decoration were fresh and bright. The apartment kitchen area was well-equipped with a four-ring hob, microwave and fridge. All cutlery, crockery, pots and pans were sufficient for our needs and there were even nice additional touches such as tablecloths and padded cushions for the balcony chairs. The two swimming pools were clean and adequately sized.
All public areas were cleaned every morning and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cannigione is a quiet town with all amenities needed for a self-catering holiday. There is a relatively new air-conditioned supermarket a five minute walk from the apartments and the town itself is only a 10 minute walk away. Cannigione has numerous restaurants, shops and also a bank and post office. We particularly liked L'Ostricca Restaurant and Bar Linus.
I would thoroughly recommend the apartments - we are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

Booked our accomodation on the internet and as always you are unsure on what you are going to get. Got other quotes from hotels in Cannigione but as there was 2 adults and 3 children they seemed expensive. Residence Riva Azzurra were more than happy to accomodate us and after a few emails all was booked. Great communication. I work away alot and stay in alot of hotels all over the world. I often complain on arrival as nothing normally measures up to my expectations, what we got was lovely, just what we wanted. The accomodation is simple but what do you needed on holiday? However the view from our room was fantastic
The pool area was more than sufficent for my children and also a play area and table tennis.
The Service we got from the hotel was fantastic, unfortunately on the early hours of Sunday morning our hot water tank sprung a leak and i said to my wife that a new one was needed, but being sunday we had no chance. How wrong I was all sorted with a brand new one fitted!!!
Great pizza restaurant below which also does takeaway as it was so nice to sit on our balcony and look at the views.
Cannigione itself is lovely no maddening crowds just a lovely atmosphere, very few brits and no football shirts!!! Apart from my boys on the odd occasion

Overall a fantastic place to stay, great people, lovely atmosphere, fantastic views from nearly all the apartments and look forward to retuning again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

We - a couple from Denmark - stayed for a week at the Riva Azzurra in July 2009 and would like to give the place our best recommodation. Sally - the receptionist - was just the nicest person and the rest of the staff was efficient and very, very nice,too. The place was beautiful and so well kept. Flowers everywhere, the pool area was nice and very clean. It happens that we stayed in the same apartment that another traveller complained about - and we experienced nothing of what she said.
The apartment was so pleasant and nice. Even the china was pretty. We will recommend the residence to everybody. And the restaurant below the residence makes the best pizza we had on Sardinia.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

We first saw Riva Azzurra in the Holiday Options brochure but found it much more cost effective to book directly. From the first telephone call I made to the Riva Azzurra team I found them very efficient and they were always quick to reply to my emails. They organised a charming taxi driver to pick us up at Olbia airport and we knew we off to a good start (not cheap, but hey its Sardinia!). On arrival at the complex we found that everything was very much as shown in the brochures/website and described on Trip Advisor - a gorgeous view and a very nice, clean spacious apartment. Within minutes my five year old son and two year old daughter were having fun in the pool trying out the great slide. With plenty of sun loungers - without towels on them - and lots of space around the pool area there was space for everyone, be they a lively young family like us or older couples looking for a bit of piece and quiet. The Cannigone town beach is literally on the door step of the Riva Azzurra and is fine, but there are so many amazing beaches within a half an hour drive that we set off each morning to find a new destination and then would return to the swimming pool later in the day. The handy snack bar on site is brilliant for a tasty afternoon gelato or beer (not that pricey) and the restaurant, again right beneath the apartments, is great for a large pizza - quite reasonable at 5 euros. All in all we thought Riva Azzurra was excellent value for money and in a brilliant location. I took two brochures to give to my friends as I think they'd love it too!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Riva Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Riva Azzurra

Address: Lampedusa, 07020 Cannigione, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Cannigione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cannigione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Riva Azzurra 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Riva Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Riva Azzurra Hotel Cannigione
Residence Riva Azzurra Sardinia/Cannigione

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Riva Azzurra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.