We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blu Hotel Morisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blu Hotel Morisco to your Saves list
Blu Hotel Morisco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Amalfi | Cannigione di Arzachena, 7021 Cannigione, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cannigione
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Adequate hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel is clean and a short walk from the beach. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is definitely not 4 star and I don't understand why the hotel was awarded 4 star when the standard of food is basic and on some days very unappetising. However the restaurants in the area are super and very good value. The village is lovely and Sardinia beautiful.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    166
    49
    17
    12
See reviews for
220
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Four of us adults recently stayed at this hotel and were given rooms with small balcony with views out to the port of Cannigione. The staff were helpful and freindly and the hotel had a good atmosphere. The only downside for us was having to wear a swimming hat to use the pool and having to pay for it ! Also we did not enjoy the buffett experience for the evening meal, it was very rushed and noisy. Generally I would reccommend the hotel for adults and families and Cannigone is delightful.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out to the port are better than facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked this through Secret Escapes so were expecting something swish!
This hotel was fine, just let down by the food at dinner. Basic salads for anti pasti, same every night. Bland pasta and small choice of mains. You had to queue like school dinners and you weren't allowed to serve yourself. Same desserts the three nights we ate in, water melon, instant whip, iced sponge. Would advise taking the B&B option and eat out. Breakfast was pretty much the usual European spread plus a choice of scrambled eggs with chipolata sausages or streaky bacon.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the sea view from our room was really a marina view but lovely just the same. Handy for nice bars and lots of lovely restaurants in the town.

Room Tip: Sea view worth getting, also quieter as evening entertainment on pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent a week here in July 2012 with our 14-month old son. A very comfortable hotel that suited our needs perfectly. Room very clean, with everything we needed and space to accommodate a cot. Staff very friendly; food perfectly adequate. Only slight complaints would be that the restaurant had a bit of a canteen atmosphere (though staff could not have been more helpful) and air con in room couldn't be turned to less than 22 degrees. But all in all, a great place for a family holiday

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Blu Hotel Morisco is a very nice 4-star hotel and a good place for the family vacation. The hotel was built in 2008 and still looks new and beautiful - and it is kept very clean. It is a safe and friendly environment with space for children to play. For us as Danes, it was very interesting to experience the very Italian style holiday. There is a strong time structure each day and schedules are kept, and so are the hotel’s rules. The 5-6 entertainers are very good and so motivated and we really enjoyed the Italian ballads/pop-songs before dinner and later in the evening. The restaurant at Blu Hotel Morisco serves delicious Italian food, which expanded our understanding of the Italian cuisine. We recommend having a rental car available; there is much to see on the Costa Smeralda. There is free parking inside the gate to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

My husband and I are a young couple looking for a quiet getaway. the hotel was great for families with young children, not really a romantic getaway. However, we hired a car at the airport and use to drive to the quieter areas.

There isn't much of a nightlife, there are a few bars nearby and a daily evening market which is great for a few little bits of jewellery etc. for a few more promenades etc you're better off going to nearby proto cervo.

The hotel is clean and spacious, the pool is big and has a great atmosphere in the daytime, there are a few staff nearby for entertainment who keep the kiddies busy. You have to wear a swimming cap if you're going to get into the water, these are available form reception for 1 euro. we stayed on a half board basis which included breakfast and dinner, both my husband and I are vegetarians so this is usually an issue. at Blu Morisco breakfast can be a little repetitive, the usual toast, cereal, yoghurt, no beans unfortunatleym which my other half wasnt too happy about! Dinner was a mix of mediterranean salad (olives, pickles, roast veg), there are plenty of options for non veg, we had to have pasta everyday (however we didnt stay in the hotel for dinner everyday so wasnt too bad). the hotel put on enetertainment in the evening whoch finished at about 10.30-11 for the kiddies and live singing.

Most of the tourists were from mainland Italy or Germany, not many of them spoke English apart from the reception staff who were very friendly (Particularly Sonya, Anna and Roberto). there is a daily traim that goes to the nearby beach every half hour and costs 2 euros per person. we used this on one day but found other beaches that were more beautiful. Of course costa esmerelda was beautiful but we [referred baia Sardinia beach with soft white sand and clear water, also there were nice outdoor cafes or lunch/dinner overlooking the beach which were good value for money and had great food.

Hiring a car was a good idea if you want to explore ther beaches, once you get use to driving on the opposite side of the road the directions are fairly easy and everything is sign posted quite well.

Room Tip: get a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel does deserve its four stars for the facilities it has on offer and the cleanliness of the entire place, including the immaculate grounds, but in terms of the location and food it's more 3 star than 4.
We arrived at the hotel last Monday afternoon after a two and a half hour transfer (beware deals like ours which incorporate a flight into Alghero instead of Olbia, as it's 180kms drive!) and at first we were disappointed with the hotel's location in a small town but away from any beach or harbour. However, we soon found that these are only a short walk away and easily reached.
The hotel has its sister Blu Baia hotel next door and this offers a much quieter pool area and grounds which give a blessed relief from the noise and bustle of the Morisco's pool whiich being high season had lots of children. The food at the Baia looks to be a level above the Morisco, which tries hard with its huge buffet array to cater for all nationalities, plus all of those kids - as a result the food in the main is ok but not particularly good or very Italian. Note, the restaurant staff start to clear away well in advance of the published closing time, so if you snooze, you loose!
All in all, a good hotel with excellent staff, in a smallish town on a beautiful island with hundreds of safe beaches.

Room Tip: Many rooms on the back of the buildings ovelook the noisy pool area - room 221 is a good bet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blu Hotel Morisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Morisco

Address: via Amalfi | Cannigione di Arzachena, 7021 Cannigione, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Cannigione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cannigione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel Morisco 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Blu Hotel Morisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Hotel Cannigione
Blu Hotel Morisco Sardinia/Cannigione

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blu Hotel Morisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.