We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky,dirty scratchy place ,rip off save ur money !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Rapids Water Slide Park

Wild Rapids Water Slide Park
5104 Lakeshore Drive, Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
(403) 887-3800
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Innisfail, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stinky,dirty scratchy place ,rip off save ur money !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Way too expensive stinks like pee,spiderwebs,garbage,and grass everywhere in pools people save ur money,go to the collicutt center there may only be one slide but atleast it's clean and ur kids are not all scratched up from the cheap construction of the slides at stinky rapids Sylvan lake ,extremely disappointed and will never come back id much rather go too west ed !!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    13
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“High cost, high disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Unfortunately we went in with high expectations in my family group of several adults & children, and we were met with a disappointing afternoon. A lot of other people have already commented but in summary of pros & cons:

- Entrance fee is comparatively high compared to somewhere like West Edmonton Mall (which has 3x the rides and not too far from Sylvan Lake) - there are coupons available for buy one, get one half price
- "All day" parking is $15 but one time use only (even with a bit of paper for your dash). If you go out to the bank (since its cash only inside) the attendant will kindly charge you again.
- Lockers inside the mens & womens changing rooms are $1 tokens, not refundable - this is fairly standard and tolerable.
- No outside food - including my toddlers milk bottle & food (she wont eat anything from the stalls inside)
- No outside notification of rules & the fact that some rides are weight restricted - they'll tell you this after you pay/go inside and are turned away from the ride
- Park is able to handle large groups of children without issue
- Toddlers are required to wear swimming diapers (the same as all public swimming pools)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

First: over priced. Second: parking is $15, if leave need to pay parking again. Third: someone in our party rode sides only to be told later on could no longer because of weight. Four: facilities old & run down, as least area was clean. Bottom line skip water park and do do beach at lake and it's free!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the $$$!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We have been there 2 years in a row now and both were very disappointing. We are a family of 5. Of course the family pass is for 4. At least give the 5th admission a discounted rate. $125 is a lot of money for what is offered! The facilities are very run down. Last year when we were there the showers were freezing cold. This year they were scalding hot!! You are not allowed to bring in outside food which would be fine if the concessions were half decent and if they weren't cash only! Not many people carry the kind of cash you need to buy anything there. We walked up the street to subway. I highly recommend that. Way more value for your money!! We will not be attempting another year.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

When you first get there you have to pay 15 bucks for horrible parking,then to get in its terribly over priced for what is there 98 for a family of four, the place is run down, there isn't much to do for smaller kids my 4 year old got pretty bored there,and then there is the concession way over priced and horrible food, they didn't have cheese for cheese burgers and didn't bother to tell anyone there was no cheese until they payed and started eating it!! The chicken was greasy and there was no dipping sauce not a big deal but it is for a 4&8 year old! Over all it just wasn't a great experience we had more fun at the lake

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Rapids Water Slide Park also viewed

 

Been to Wild Rapids Water Slide Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Rapids Water Slide Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.