We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverhaven RV Park & Motel

Riverhaven RV Park & Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hedley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverhaven RV Park & Motel
Save
You added Riverhaven RV Park & Motel to your Saves list
6165 Hwy 3 | Box 249, Hedley, British Columbia V0X 1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“I love this place !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Riverhaven is probably one of the nicest campsites in the province. Small but immaculate and so inviting . You'll have a tough time being satisfied with just an overnight stay here and you will want to stay longer. The location is beautiful, clean, and right on the river. The motel is very nice and clean, nothing fancy but its cozy and comfortable. Best book for at least two nights and avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monchique, Portugal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

One of the cleanest and well maintained camp sites we have stayed in. Friendly staff on hand all day, will even park your rig for you. Lovely beach and crystal clear river to swim in. Excellent Wifi, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The perfect stay on your way to Osoyoos (or back). This quaint little motel & RV Park is very clean and has every amenity as well as very friendly staff. It's 5 minutes from Hedley (a must see) & sits right on the Similkameen River with it's own private beach. We will be returning to take the Hedley Mine Tour and plan to overnight here again.

Room Tip: Room #4 is a suite with full kitchen--check it out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stopped here on our way back to North Vancouver after a spending a week in Osoyoos. This is a hidden little gem tucked away in Headley. We were only going to spend one night here but both me and my BF fell in love with the scenery and stayed another night, although the park was full, Rod and Roxanne (the Owners) accommodated us and we didnt even need to move sites. On our second day Rod drove us up the road and we floated back down to the campsite down the river (a must do for anyone visiting). The facilities are sparkling clean and the grounds are very well kept. We will be booking for 2012 for sure!!

Room Tip: We loved the sites on the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We discovered this little gem a few years ago while enroute to Kelowna on the Hope - Princeton road. Great setting, full hook up and very clean facilities. Staff are very friendly and easy going. The park is meticulously kept up, there's 2 communal fire pits with free wood. We love coming back here each year.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver area
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Stayed in the RV park. It is a typical barren RV park with no privacy and the sites very close together so don't snore. The real gem is the river. Great swimming and tubing. I am sure there are fish but we did not catch any. The river is awesome on a 30+ degree day which happens a lot in that area. Grab your lawn chair and a cold one. There is also a decent river sand beach. The trail down to the beach is steep and full of gravel so take shoes. The staff is excellent and the place if very clean. My only complaint was the occasional smell of sewage. Not sure if the park owners were doing much to fix it but then I did not ask. We are going back again this year to visit friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNCAN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We were driving back from Calgary with relatives and where looking for a place to stay in the Hedley area. We did not want o spend a hole lot, but did not want to find ourselves in a Truck stop ether. We thought we would take a chance with the Riverhaven RV and Motel (the Motel is only 4 units at the front of the site) I admit out expectations were not High.
What a surprise! We booked three rooms and all were well equipped and VERY clean! were were given a warm welcome and good advise in selecting a Restaurant that evening (The Hitching post, Hedley).
This was only intended to be a place to stop over on a long trip, but I think we may even make it a destination in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverhaven RV Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhaven RV Park & Motel

Address: 6165 Hwy 3 | Box 249, Hedley, British Columbia V0X 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hedley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Hedley
Number of rooms: 22

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverhaven RV Park & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.