We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pomme D'Amour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pomme D'Amour
Save Saved
You added Villa Pomme D'Amour to your Saves list
| PO Box MG 7207, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Hastings, Barbados
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We recently stayed at villa Pomme D'amour for 10 days. Josee has added all the things that make for a personal yet private relaxed atmosphere. She thought of everything to make the stay as memorable as she could and it was memorable, too. We had quiet evenings, quiet nights, and peaceful 'tree house' times. I'd go back anytime. The location is very nice, since it's close to Castries and yet you feel a 100 miles away.

Room Tip: The apartment under the main house is directly over the pool, so if you don't want to see any on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
135
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I just returned from our 10 day Babymoon in St Lucia where we stayed at the delightful Villa Pomme D'Amour. All the rave reviews were spot on - Josee and Pierre are such gracious and lovely hosts. We felt completely taken care of from the moment we arrived in St Lucia and Pierre picked us up from the airport and Josee greeted us at the villa with punch. We stayed in the top floor 2 bedroom villa and it was so pretty and clean with beautiful views of the ocean and the pool below. We loved being up amongst the trees on a cliff surrounded by tropical flowers and birds and falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing with heavenly Caribbean breezes blowing. Coming from New York City it was just so lovely to sleep with all the doors and windows open. We really enjoyed BBQing outside on the balcony each night as the sun set and also eating our breakfast there each morning. It is very tranquil. We spent most days of our vacation visiting all the different beaches on St Lucia. We would go early in the morning, rent chairs on the beach, relax, snorkel, read and have lunch out at the beach in a cafe and then drive home to our villa each night. Our favorite beaches were Sugar Beach, Anse Chastenet, Anse Mame(don't miss the incredible burgers on the beach - my husband swore it was the best burger of his life!) and also the beaches at Ti Kaye and Pigeon Cove. The cafe at Pigeon Cove is very charming also. We ate out one night at Rainforest Cafe in Marigot Bay which was romantic and also went to the Fish Fry in Anse de la Raye which is fun and full of local flavor. We loved the private water taxi tour with Cornelius that Josee arranged. It was beautiful to be out on the water and to visit 3 beaches, snorkel and have lunch. We rented snorkel equipment in Marigot Bay for the week from Carlos and also got their watersports package which allowed us to sail a Hobycat in Marigot Bay many times and also kayak. My husband loved this. Josee arranged our car rental for us and also our dinner reservation and water taxi tour. She made everything so easy. We can't recommend Villa Pomme D'amour enough. It was a perfect Babymoon destination and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon in March. Josee and Pierre arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and when we arrived we found the rum punch waiting, and the fridge stocked up with food for breakfast. The appartment and clean and well cared for and the pool was fantastic after a long flight. We hadn't arranged car until the following day, so Pierre gave us a lift into Marigot so we could get some dinner, and came out to collect us when we were done.

We spent a couple of days in Marigot, and ate there most evenings. There's a small beach (accessed by the ferry) where you can swim, and we also hired a kayak to explore the bay. Several of the returants in the village are worth a visit, but our favourite was the rainforest hideaway. Great food and great cocktails. We stayed in at the villa a few evenings, and enjoyed the view of the sunset over the ocean.

Josie gave us some good advice on things to do and see, including zip lining in the rainforest, and a day trip along the coast in Cuthbert's water taxi, stopping off at all the best beaches on the way. Pigeon Island was also worth the trip to the north of the island - good for a short (but steep) walk, and lots of swimming and snorkeling.

We weren't bothered by mosquitos, although we did use the nets at night (just in case), but we did end up storing all our food in the fridge to hide it from the ants (and finches). The gardens at the villa are beautiful - full of flowers and hummingbirds, and it's a short walk to a small cove. The pool was great, and it's only a short walk into the village, but a steep climb back up the hill.

We had a great time, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

It's our honeymoon. My husband Mark really chose a lovely and unforgettable villa to stay in St. Lucia. 安靜舒適的環境和美不勝收的景色。 真的沒讓我們失望—在聖盧西亞(St Lucia), 這裡的老闆Pierre and Jose 真的好親切熱情, 服務周到, 而且對待每個客人都像是家人一樣, 我們一到, 冰箱已經放滿了飲料, 水果, 應有盡有. Villa 木製的感覺很南洋風, 游泳池非常舒服, 還有健身房, 竟然是在樹屋裡, 10分鐘的路程, 可以到 Marigot Bay, 那裏不僅是漂亮的海灣, 也可以坐船出海, 並且也有一些高級有氣氛的餐廳, 我們待了一個星期, 我們真的好喜歡St. Lucia, 我想下次我們一定會再造訪.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We spent 7 nights here before going on to Soufrière. Everything was wonderful from Pierre picking us up at the airport to the breakfast already in the fridge and Josée's advice and reservations for our activities. Pierre and Josée are perfect hosts, our teen sons loved them too. The villas are great, quiet at night and everything on hand. You couldn't find a better place to stay in the North part of the island! Thank you Pierre and Josée!!

Room Tip: we had the 2nd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

These were the words that greeted us on arrival in paradise. Josee and Pierre treated us like family; but equally allowed us total privacy. They are perfection. Their fabulous service began by email when we could not get the date we required for the villa. We were given a b&b room until the next day and were even offered a room extra free of charge for our teenage daughter. As it happens, she was ok with sharing a double with her little brother in the villa, but it was very thoughtful of them. Also we arrived at the same time as another couple, so J & P arranged and paid for a taxi from the airport for us. We were settled in with a rum and bruschetta assortment and then later driven down to the quayside restaurant, which although walking distance, was appreciated given the long tiring journey from the UK. The next day at a time convenient to ourselves we were escorted to the local large supermarket. Fried plantain for breakfast became a favourite - why won't Tesco stock it? I keep looking! Food and meals out are the same as at home ie not cheap! Excursions were also a little on the expensive side for us (teacher's salary!) but it was lovely to hear about all the wonderful options from our hosts. We did hire a car, it was not too scary either - fewer potholes than back home!!! Fave beach is Anse Chastenet - take Josee's tip and walk down the track on the far right to the next beach - empty and perfect with a delicious menu. We also went to the volcano, did the piton nature walk and visited Sugar beach which was not as good as the one mentioned above. Pigeon island was great for views and perfect snorkelling. Hot tip - do not leave any food out at all. We kept everything in the fridge, even the cereal - had an ant line into the kitchen! The island itself and Marigot in particular is just WOW. No other words could describe it. The Pomme D'amour is triple WOW: a dream treehouse filled with hummingbirds and exotic flowers. Looked after right to the last moment, we had half a day to wait between exiting the villa and catching our flight - Josee let us use their house for our luggage and as a base, so we could still use the pool. She even dried our cossies for us just in time to pack them! I miss our dear friends in St Lucia and I am aching to return of course....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spent the most wonderful week at the Villa Pomme d'amour. Josee and Pierre are the perfect hosts, the location is stunning. There was no shortage of humming birds and other intersting bird life to see. Snorkeling in the nearby cove was a good introduction to snorkeling.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pomme D'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pomme D'Amour

Address: | PO Box MG 7207, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Marigot Bay
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Pomme d`Amour Hotel Marigot Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pomme D'Amour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.