We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pomme D'Amour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pomme D'Amour
Save Saved
You added Villa Pomme D'Amour to your Saves list
| PO Box MG 7207, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Honeymoon Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited the Villa Pomme D'Amour on our honeymoon week in April 2013. The villa is a little piece of paradise right by Marigot Bay on the West side of the island. Our room had two bedrooms, a living room, a balcony, and a full kitchen. It was perfect!

Josee and Pierre are St Lucia's perfect hosts: friendly, generous, and helpful. Pierre picked us up at the airport and gave us our first tour of the island on our drive home, where Josee greeted us with the best rum punch of our entire stay and a snack of delicious bruschetta. Our room was the top story of the villa, but all the rooms have a charming view of the little bay, neighboring hills, and (of course!) the swimming pool. Josee met us on our first morning us with maps, route recommendations, and tips for the best restaurants, meals, beaches, etc. She even arranged our car rental! The villa is clean, beautifully appointed, and very welcoming--previous guests have left an assortment of useful items such as bug spray and kitchen spices in the rooms as well, which is very useful, and of course if you need anything during your stay, Josee and Pierre will help you find it.

Our trip would not have been nearly as effortless or enjoyable without Josee and Pierre's help--they took all the legwork out of our vacation, leaving us free to simply enjoy being honeymooners in the Caribbean. They're incredibly friendly and give the ultimate in personalized service. We enjoyed getting to know them and hearing their stories as well--something you can't really do if you stay at a huge resort!

We can't recommend the Villa Pomme D'Amour enough. If you are considering a vacation or a honeymoon in St. Lucia, look no further. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
135
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Everything about our stay at Villa Pomme D'Amour met or exceeded our expectations. We were met at the airport by Pierre, a wonderfully personal touch that allowed us to relax and enjoy the drive across the island as he described the sites along the way. When we arrived at the villa, Josee greeted us with rum punch (delicious, make sure to ask for the recipe!) and bruschetta out on the balcony overlooking the beautiful little cove that is just a short walk down the hill. We immediately felt right at home! The villa was exactly as we had imagined. The inviting balcony is surrounded by lush greenery and has an outdoor dining table, comfortable chairs, and a charcoal grill. Louvered doors across the front open out onto the balcony and give the villa a very airy feeling, like you are in a tree-top retreat. There is no air-conditioning, but we didn't miss it with all the fans and breezes with the windows open. We loved listening to the wildlife at night with the waves breaking in the background. There is wifi access that is good for checking email or checking out a website but nothing streaming. The fridge was stocked with plenty of food for several breakfasts, and Pierre drove us down to Marigot Bay our first night for dinner before we had our rental car. They really go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable! Josee provided us with a detailed map on our first morning and described various places of interest and landmarks along the way. You will definitely want a car to be able to visit some of the other beautiful areas on the island (including Pigeon Island and the Pitons), but be prepared for some intense and hilly driving! The fairly central location makes the villa a perfect home base for exploring the island. Josee made excellent recommendations for our excursions and took care of the reservations for whatever we wanted to do. One our favorite activities was taking the water taxi tour for the day with Yatta and Lance which included stops at several great snorkeling spots, amazing cliff and Piton views, and lunch in Soufriere. You will get much more personal service staying here than at any of the all-inclusives. Josee and Pierre's hospitality was the icing on the cake of this wonderful anniversary trip. This place is a gem!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view from the second story villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I could not agree with wanderlust8412's review more! We were on the trip with them and stayed at Pomme D'Amour and it was absolutely fabulous. My husband was very reluctant to go on a vacation that wasn't all inclusive but Josee and Pierre made the trip so easy for us that we would not hesitate to do it again. Wonderful hosts, beautiful island, great food and fun locals ... who could ask for more!?

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanigan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We really could not have had a better time. Some of the highlights include: gorgeous property, nice pool, great views, quiet beach area just a short walk away, and it was close to town and good restaurants. But I have to say what sets this place apart is Josee and Pierre. They were so accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I can't say enough good things about them! They were especially helpful with organizing a rental car (which I would highly recommend to have) and giving us advice on what to do and see on the island. We had a great time and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My fiancé and I just returned from a week in Marigot Bay, St. Lucia. It is by far the safest, cleanest, least tourist populated Caribbean spot we have found and Villa Pomme D’Amour was the perfect choice as a home base. The weather and temperatures were great in this area of the island, food was outstanding and reasonably priced, main roads were very good and it was all very low stress due to the help of Josee and Pierre.

The airport pick up by Pierre was a lifesaver after the long trip. We stopped at the grocery and found everything we needed for our week. Upon arrival at the one bedroom villa (we had one night there and the remainder in the 1st floor two bedroom villa), we were greeted by Josee and her Amaaaazing rum punch and bruschetta. The villa (designed and built by Josee and Pierre not that long ago) was beautiful and the view from the bedroom was awesome!

The next day we met with Josee to plan our week. This was a real benefit to us as it was our first time in St. Lucia. Josee had the hook up for everything and her recommendations were all spot on. The rental car she set up was reasonable and a very easy process. We did three different day trips: one driving up north, one driving south and one boat trip a bit south for the day.

The open air design of the villa’s was fabulous. At night we could close up the villa and were comfortable cool with the fans. Our maid service was superb and the kitchen was clean and fully stocked with all of the things we needed to cook every meal there if we choose to. Josee stocked the fridge with essentials many of which lasted all week. She also treated us to a lovely bottle of champagne since we were celebrating which was so thoughtful!

The pool was sparkling clean and the perfect size. The private cove below (as mentioned in other reviews) requires water shoes. Also, bring comfortable shoes for the walk to town. The beach across from the marina was perfect for sunning and swimming.

It is a wonderful place for a sporty and relaxing getaway. We enjoyed meeting people from all over the world at the villas and in town. We can’t thank our hosts enough for all of the little ‘above and beyonds’ during our stay. On top of being respectful, professional, warm, accommodating and friendly, Josee and Pierre are two of the coolest people we have met throughout our travels. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place is spectacular. You get picked up at the airport, have delicious rum punch waiting for you at your beautiful villa, and have basically everything taken care for you. The rooms are clean and the view from the villa is gorgeous. There is a pool on the property and a secluded cove three minutes from the house. Josee is a delight and will plan all activities for you. I would highly recommend villa pomme d'amour for your stay in St. Lucia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The service was so welcoming! Pierre met us at the airport and gave us an informative tour to the Villa. Josee met with a plate of appetizers and rum punch! She had also stocked our frig with eggs, milk, butter, bread, coffee etc. for breakfast in the morning! The first night, as we didn't have our vehicle yet, Pierre drove us to a lovely restaurant on the Bay. The villa was so clean and cozy and the view of the ocean and the rain forest was indeed breath taking. Even when we had rain showers it was beautiful. Josee provided us with an abundance of information about the island, sights to see and activities we shouldn't miss, including directions and maps. We really felt we were taken care of by this wonderful couple. We would definitely recommend this beautiful Villa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pomme D'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pomme D'Amour

Address: | PO Box MG 7207, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Marigot Bay
Also Known As:
Villa Pomme d`Amour Hotel Marigot Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pomme D'Amour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.