We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely villa retreat in Marigot Bay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pomme D'Amour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pomme D'Amour
Save
You added Villa Pomme D'Amour to your Saves list
| PO Box MG 7207, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa retreat in Marigot Bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Everything about our stay at Villa Pomme D'Amour met or exceeded our expectations. We were met at the airport by Pierre, a wonderfully personal touch that allowed us to relax and enjoy the drive across the island as he described the sites along the way. When we arrived at the villa, Josee greeted us with rum punch (delicious, make sure to ask for the recipe!) and bruschetta out on the balcony overlooking the beautiful little cove that is just a short walk down the hill. We immediately felt right at home! The villa was exactly as we had imagined. The inviting balcony is surrounded by lush greenery and has an outdoor dining table, comfortable chairs, and a charcoal grill. Louvered doors across the front open out onto the balcony and give the villa a very airy feeling, like you are in a tree-top retreat. There is no air-conditioning, but we didn't miss it with all the fans and breezes with the windows open. We loved listening to the wildlife at night with the waves breaking in the background. There is wifi access that is good for checking email or checking out a website but nothing streaming. The fridge was stocked with plenty of food for several breakfasts, and Pierre drove us down to Marigot Bay our first night for dinner before we had our rental car. They really go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable! Josee provided us with a detailed map on our first morning and described various places of interest and landmarks along the way. You will definitely want a car to be able to visit some of the other beautiful areas on the island (including Pigeon Island and the Pitons), but be prepared for some intense and hilly driving! The fairly central location makes the villa a perfect home base for exploring the island. Josee made excellent recommendations for our excursions and took care of the reservations for whatever we wanted to do. One our favorite activities was taking the water taxi tour for the day with Yatta and Lance which included stops at several great snorkeling spots, amazing cliff and Piton views, and lunch in Soufriere. You will get much more personal service staying here than at any of the all-inclusives. Josee and Pierre's hospitality was the icing on the cake of this wonderful anniversary trip. This place is a gem!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view from the second story villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
139
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I could not agree with wanderlust8412's review more! We were on the trip with them and stayed at Pomme D'Amour and it was absolutely fabulous. My husband was very reluctant to go on a vacation that wasn't all inclusive but Josee and Pierre made the trip so easy for us that we would not hesitate to do it again. Wonderful hosts, beautiful island, great food and fun locals ... who could ask for more!?

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanigan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We really could not have had a better time. Some of the highlights include: gorgeous property, nice pool, great views, quiet beach area just a short walk away, and it was close to town and good restaurants. But I have to say what sets this place apart is Josee and Pierre. They were so accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I can't say enough good things about them! They were especially helpful with organizing a rental car (which I would highly recommend to have) and giving us advice on what to do and see on the island. We had a great time and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My fiancé and I just returned from a week in Marigot Bay, St. Lucia. It is by far the safest, cleanest, least tourist populated Caribbean spot we have found and Villa Pomme D’Amour was the perfect choice as a home base. The weather and temperatures were great in this area of the island, food was outstanding and reasonably priced, main roads were very good and it was all very low stress due to the help of Josee and Pierre.

The airport pick up by Pierre was a lifesaver after the long trip. We stopped at the grocery and found everything we needed for our week. Upon arrival at the one bedroom villa (we had one night there and the remainder in the 1st floor two bedroom villa), we were greeted by Josee and her Amaaaazing rum punch and bruschetta. The villa (designed and built by Josee and Pierre not that long ago) was beautiful and the view from the bedroom was awesome!

The next day we met with Josee to plan our week. This was a real benefit to us as it was our first time in St. Lucia. Josee had the hook up for everything and her recommendations were all spot on. The rental car she set up was reasonable and a very easy process. We did three different day trips: one driving up north, one driving south and one boat trip a bit south for the day.

The open air design of the villa’s was fabulous. At night we could close up the villa and were comfortable cool with the fans. Our maid service was superb and the kitchen was clean and fully stocked with all of the things we needed to cook every meal there if we choose to. Josee stocked the fridge with essentials many of which lasted all week. She also treated us to a lovely bottle of champagne since we were celebrating which was so thoughtful!

The pool was sparkling clean and the perfect size. The private cove below (as mentioned in other reviews) requires water shoes. Also, bring comfortable shoes for the walk to town. The beach across from the marina was perfect for sunning and swimming.

It is a wonderful place for a sporty and relaxing getaway. We enjoyed meeting people from all over the world at the villas and in town. We can’t thank our hosts enough for all of the little ‘above and beyonds’ during our stay. On top of being respectful, professional, warm, accommodating and friendly, Josee and Pierre are two of the coolest people we have met throughout our travels. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place is spectacular. You get picked up at the airport, have delicious rum punch waiting for you at your beautiful villa, and have basically everything taken care for you. The rooms are clean and the view from the villa is gorgeous. There is a pool on the property and a secluded cove three minutes from the house. Josee is a delight and will plan all activities for you. I would highly recommend villa pomme d'amour for your stay in St. Lucia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The service was so welcoming! Pierre met us at the airport and gave us an informative tour to the Villa. Josee met with a plate of appetizers and rum punch! She had also stocked our frig with eggs, milk, butter, bread, coffee etc. for breakfast in the morning! The first night, as we didn't have our vehicle yet, Pierre drove us to a lovely restaurant on the Bay. The villa was so clean and cozy and the view of the ocean and the rain forest was indeed breath taking. Even when we had rain showers it was beautiful. Josee provided us with an abundance of information about the island, sights to see and activities we shouldn't miss, including directions and maps. We really felt we were taken care of by this wonderful couple. We would definitely recommend this beautiful Villa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Imagine waking from a restful sleep, opening the two sets of double villa doors to a view that is breathtaking. Pictures do not do it justice. The sounds, the scents, the humidity. A lush mountain valley overlooking the blue Caribbean Sea. The smell of coffee brewing as you lean on the railing and watch the finches and humming birds in the gardens, sailboats on the sea, waves lapping the beach in the secluded bay below you.
How can a day be anything but perfect starting this way?
Josee and Pierre are professional hosts.
They have the uncanny ability to de-stress their guests and have them on island time before they finish their welcome rum punch!
Believe everything you have read about this amazing French Canadian couple. They are very well connected on the island. There is no doubt they will point you in the right direction every time, as they did for us.
We have been to many 5 star resorts all around the Caribbean and none compare to the personal service we received at Villa Pomme D‘amour. It is easy to tell it is not just a job for Josee and Pierre. It is their life. They truly care about their guests well being and enjoyment.
The Villa was very well appointed and very private. Beach towels, a well-equipped kitchen, great wifi, and very comfortable beds are just a few of the things that are provided.
The grounds and gardens are incredibly well kept. Flowers and blossoms are never ending and seem to envelop the entire Villa. It is beautiful.
The pool, deck, and loungers are all very cared for and in great shape. There was even floaters for the pool which we used every day.
Within walking distance is Marigot Bay. Fantastic restaurants, beautiful views, and a great spot to see the mega yachts of the rich and famous.
With a rental car it is a short, easy drive to the locals grocery store and fruit stands.
St.Lucia is one hell of a fun Island to drive on. Think vertical and roller coaster. It is simple to get to the rainforests in the interior or any of the secluded beaches. All beaches are public and the resorts will let you use their chairs and cabanas for a very reasonable fee. Our favorite was Ti Kaye which has great snorkeling a great beach bar and restaurant.
The people of St.Lucia are very warm and friendly and are always willing to help.

Now imagine returning from a long hot day on a beautiful volcanic beach. The pool is warm, the Piton beer is cold, and the sun is setting in the west.
Paradise.

Room Tip: We had the bottom Villa,and it was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pomme D'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pomme D'Amour

Address: | PO Box MG 7207, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Marigot Bay
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Pomme d`Amour Hotel Marigot Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pomme D'Amour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.