We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Pomme D'Amour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pomme D'Amour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pomme D'Amour
| PO Box MG 7207, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Lanigan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Pomme D'Amour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We really could not have had a better time. Some of the highlights include: gorgeous property, nice pool, great views, quiet beach area just a short walk away, and it was close to town and good restaurants. But I have to say what sets this place apart is Josee and Pierre. They were so accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I can't say enough good things about them! They were especially helpful with organizing a rental car (which I would highly recommend to have) and giving us advice on what to do and see on the island. We had a great time and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
133
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My fiancé and I just returned from a week in Marigot Bay, St. Lucia. It is by far the safest, cleanest, least tourist populated Caribbean spot we have found and Villa Pomme D’Amour was the perfect choice as a home base. The weather and temperatures were great in this area of the island, food was outstanding and reasonably priced, main roads were very good and it was all very low stress due to the help of Josee and Pierre.

The airport pick up by Pierre was a lifesaver after the long trip. We stopped at the grocery and found everything we needed for our week. Upon arrival at the one bedroom villa (we had one night there and the remainder in the 1st floor two bedroom villa), we were greeted by Josee and her Amaaaazing rum punch and bruschetta. The villa (designed and built by Josee and Pierre not that long ago) was beautiful and the view from the bedroom was awesome!

The next day we met with Josee to plan our week. This was a real benefit to us as it was our first time in St. Lucia. Josee had the hook up for everything and her recommendations were all spot on. The rental car she set up was reasonable and a very easy process. We did three different day trips: one driving up north, one driving south and one boat trip a bit south for the day.

The open air design of the villa’s was fabulous. At night we could close up the villa and were comfortable cool with the fans. Our maid service was superb and the kitchen was clean and fully stocked with all of the things we needed to cook every meal there if we choose to. Josee stocked the fridge with essentials many of which lasted all week. She also treated us to a lovely bottle of champagne since we were celebrating which was so thoughtful!

The pool was sparkling clean and the perfect size. The private cove below (as mentioned in other reviews) requires water shoes. Also, bring comfortable shoes for the walk to town. The beach across from the marina was perfect for sunning and swimming.

It is a wonderful place for a sporty and relaxing getaway. We enjoyed meeting people from all over the world at the villas and in town. We can’t thank our hosts enough for all of the little ‘above and beyonds’ during our stay. On top of being respectful, professional, warm, accommodating and friendly, Josee and Pierre are two of the coolest people we have met throughout our travels. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place is spectacular. You get picked up at the airport, have delicious rum punch waiting for you at your beautiful villa, and have basically everything taken care for you. The rooms are clean and the view from the villa is gorgeous. There is a pool on the property and a secluded cove three minutes from the house. Josee is a delight and will plan all activities for you. I would highly recommend villa pomme d'amour for your stay in St. Lucia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The service was so welcoming! Pierre met us at the airport and gave us an informative tour to the Villa. Josee met with a plate of appetizers and rum punch! She had also stocked our frig with eggs, milk, butter, bread, coffee etc. for breakfast in the morning! The first night, as we didn't have our vehicle yet, Pierre drove us to a lovely restaurant on the Bay. The villa was so clean and cozy and the view of the ocean and the rain forest was indeed breath taking. Even when we had rain showers it was beautiful. Josee provided us with an abundance of information about the island, sights to see and activities we shouldn't miss, including directions and maps. We really felt we were taken care of by this wonderful couple. We would definitely recommend this beautiful Villa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Imagine waking from a restful sleep, opening the two sets of double villa doors to a view that is breathtaking. Pictures do not do it justice. The sounds, the scents, the humidity. A lush mountain valley overlooking the blue Caribbean Sea. The smell of coffee brewing as you lean on the railing and watch the finches and humming birds in the gardens, sailboats on the sea, waves lapping the beach in the secluded bay below you.
How can a day be anything but perfect starting this way?
Josee and Pierre are professional hosts.
They have the uncanny ability to de-stress their guests and have them on island time before they finish their welcome rum punch!
Believe everything you have read about this amazing French Canadian couple. They are very well connected on the island. There is no doubt they will point you in the right direction every time, as they did for us.
We have been to many 5 star resorts all around the Caribbean and none compare to the personal service we received at Villa Pomme D‘amour. It is easy to tell it is not just a job for Josee and Pierre. It is their life. They truly care about their guests well being and enjoyment.
The Villa was very well appointed and very private. Beach towels, a well-equipped kitchen, great wifi, and very comfortable beds are just a few of the things that are provided.
The grounds and gardens are incredibly well kept. Flowers and blossoms are never ending and seem to envelop the entire Villa. It is beautiful.
The pool, deck, and loungers are all very cared for and in great shape. There was even floaters for the pool which we used every day.
Within walking distance is Marigot Bay. Fantastic restaurants, beautiful views, and a great spot to see the mega yachts of the rich and famous.
With a rental car it is a short, easy drive to the locals grocery store and fruit stands.
St.Lucia is one hell of a fun Island to drive on. Think vertical and roller coaster. It is simple to get to the rainforests in the interior or any of the secluded beaches. All beaches are public and the resorts will let you use their chairs and cabanas for a very reasonable fee. Our favorite was Ti Kaye which has great snorkeling a great beach bar and restaurant.
The people of St.Lucia are very warm and friendly and are always willing to help.

Now imagine returning from a long hot day on a beautiful volcanic beach. The pool is warm, the Piton beer is cold, and the sun is setting in the west.
Paradise.

Room Tip: We had the bottom Villa,and it was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just spent one week at villa Pomme d'Amour and are literally already planning our return trip, this time with another couple. Pierre picked us up from the airport and as promised, we arrived to cold mango rum punch and snacks prepared by the lovely Josee. Our unit was very clean and nicely decorated and our veranda was the perfect spot for daily fresh fruit breakfasts (we made friends with the birds) and then later day cocktails while watching the sun set over the ocean. The fridge was full of breakfast items which almost lasted us the week - all we did was re-load up on mangoes, bananas, grapefruit and star fruit from fruit stands along the roads, and some more eggs, Pitons and cheap local rum from the nearby IGA, which by the way, Pierre stops at en route upon arrival - very thoughtful. The maid service (twice a week) is a lovely touch - fresh linens and towels included. We had rented a car, arranged through Josee which is so convenient as it's delivered and picked up from the villa. The roads are in very good condition. Yes, lots of twists and turns and steep slopes, but you get to see lots and we love to explore and you just drive at the speed that suits you. Everyone we met was charming. We've both travelled a lot and seen quite a few Caribbean islands but this is by far my favourite. Safe, clean, gorgeous. Flowers, birds, fruit trees everywhere. Turquoise waters, clean beaches, and amazing scenery. We recommend: snorkelling at Sugar Beach (head to the far right of the beach for free lounge chairs, where the snorkelling is), eat at the beach bar for good food and keep your receipt to get a ride back up the hill); getting a boat taxi with Carlos to Ti Kaye beach where you can rent deluxe chairs and swim/snorkel; skip the sulphur springs tour but definitely do the mud bath; Tarzan-rope into a lovely river with waterfalls nr Micoud; grab a drink if not lunch at Ladera resort for the view; and go to Pigeon Point then swim just outside of the park next to the Sandals resort; visit Castries market for produce, fish and spices. Also, we were a bit worried that we'd have to spend a ton on every meal. Quite the opposite. Aside from the fact that we really could have cooked every meal at our villa (very well equipped kitchen), we found inexpensive restaurants all over the place, all of which serve fresh, delicious food - grilled fish, rotis, chicken and goat curry etc. You can go to very high end restaurants if you want, but it's great to have different options. On our way back to the airport Pierre stopped to grab some fruit from a stand along the road. There were some red fruit that I've never seen before. He gave me one as I asked what it was. "Pommes d'amour", he said. Just like the villa and its owners, it was heavenly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Thanks so much Josee and Pierre for your beautiful place and all the special thoughtful ways you made our stay perfect. Our first visit to St Lucia will be one of our favorite Caribbean trips thanks to you both. The villa is so comfortable and well designed. The pool was appreciated after a hot day of sightseeing, and is a fun place to meet the other guests or relax and read a good book all day, with sun and shade available as desired. What a view! We really enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets, the rainbows after the brief rains and the short walking distance to Marigot Bay and all it has to offer. You are truly blessed with such a location and we appreciate the opportunity to have experienced and enjoyed our visit to Villa Pomme D'Amour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Pomme D'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pomme D'Amour

Address: | PO Box MG 7207, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Marigot Bay
Also Known As:
Villa Pomme d`Amour Hotel Marigot Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pomme D'Amour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa Pomme D'Amour to your Saves list