We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful trip wonderful hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pomme D'Amour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pomme D'Amour
| PO Box MG 7207, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful trip wonderful hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Pomme D'Amour for 7 nights over the New Year holiday. We loved it so much, that we are already planning to return next year.

Josee and Pierre are amazing hosts. From the very first emails when we were exploring lodging options, until the end of our vacation, Josee and Pierre were available, attentive, and warm hosts.

Pierre picked us up at the airport. During the hour long drive to the villa, he served as a very knowledgeable tour guide, pointing out areas of interest, and filling us in on the local culture. When we arrived to the villa, our car (which they had arranged for us) was waiting for us, and Josee greeted us with her delicious rum punch. Josee had made dinner reservations in the village for us and another couple who had also just arrived. We had a great time with other couple, and ended up sightseeing and hanging out together throughout the week. The couple hosted a steak dinner night, which we had in Josee and Pierre's apartment. Great fun, great conversation. On New Year's eve, Josee made reservations at a local restaurant for everyone staying at the Villa. Best New Year's Eve I've had so far!

Staying at the Villa Pomme D'Amour felt like home. It is perfect if you don't like the sterile atmosphere of all-inclusives, want to be able to experience the local culture, and feel safe. Pierre and Josee have an open-door policy (literally). If you have any questions, needs, or you just want to chat and have a drink with them, you can go to their apartment, and will be welcomed in warmly. They never make you feel like you're intruding or being bothersome. Although they are very attentive and accessible, we never felt as though they were being intrusive at all. They are very good at being accessible, but also giving you your privacy.

We loved staying here! There is so much to say--the beautiful apartment, the private beach, the lovely pool, the grocery store nearby, the hosts! Loved, loved, loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
133
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We (3 adults) recently stayed at the Villa. We loved it! The location and view are beautiful. Our villa, with 2 bedrooms, was very nice and clean. Pierre picked us up at the airport, which was nice after a long flight from Canada. Josee had prepared appetizers and rum punch for us. They had stocked the kitchen with basics for our breakfasts, much appreciated when we had our breakfasts on the terrace, it was lovely! They were very helpful and gave us tips on what to see and where to eat (Josee made reservations for us). They even arranged our car rental - you do need a car to get around. We very much enjoyed our stay in this enchanting location. We plan to return there some day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the bottom apartment, which still had wonderful views and was beautifully decorated. Josee and Pierre were extraordinarily thoughtful. We did not have a car at first so they offered, on the first morning, to take us to the big supermarket a few kilometres away. This is just one instance of their thoughtfulness. they were also great fun, and never overbearing: if you just wanted your peace and quite and never see anyone you could have that also. The island is extraordinarily beautiful, and we enjoyed Marigot Bay, though for us the 'jet-set' in the harbour there was an anthropological experience in itself. the only thing I would change for a future visit would be to rent a car for the whole time: you just get so much more value out of the island, as beautiful as the surroundings of the Villa are. (the swimming pool is lovely, by the way). I cannot see how we could have had a better stay on the island!

Room Tip: all the three apartments are terrific in their own way
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I had a great experience at Villa Pomme d'Amour. The place is beautiful, the apartments cozy, very clean, very well equipped. Each with a private terrace where we had our breakfast every morning enjoying the fantastic views of the bay. Once we met our hosts Pierre and Josse we knew we were in the best hands.

I second all the excellent reviews that have been written already on this site. I highly recommend Villa Pomme d'Amour if you are looking for a peaceful place to relax and enjoy the island. You can be sure that the owners will do everything to make your vacation a great success. You will understand immediately the Saint Lucian motto, "no pressure, no problem"!

Thank you Josse and Pierre for these wonderful days, It was really a pleasure meeting you both and we are already looking forward to visiting you soon!

With love,
Diana

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 11 days in St Lucia travelling the island and staying at different villas along the way. Our final days were spent with Josse and Pierre at the Villa Pomme D'Amour in Marigot Bay. The town is charming and the villa was even more charming. They manage the property beautifully and greeted us with Rum Punch and appetizers. They were magnificent hosts and always available for questions about acitivities and sites around the island. They had a charming dog, Nakai, who kept the property safe and all of us entertained. They also have a little beach below the property that is breathtaking and the snorkeling was amazing! They were incredibly knowledgeable and helped make our last days in St. Lucia unforgettable. We both highly recommend this place to anyone looking and look forward to the day we see both of them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are looking for a peaceful vacation, exploring all that the island has to offer, Pomme D'Amour is definitely the place to go. Josee and Pierre helped us plan the entire week, booked dinner reservations, helped us rent a car, and, most of all, made us feel at home with loving family.

The Villa is beautiful and comfortable, just a 5 minute walk from a secluded beach and 15 to Marigot Bay, where you will find excellent restaurants and plenty of recreational options. But you should definitely rent a car for your vacation: you will save money on taxi rides, and be able to truly enjoy the entire island, from Pigeon Point to Soufriere.

What we never expected was to find such great friends as Josee and Pierre. Thanks to both, we already miss you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the place… Like many other people we came across Villa Pomme d’Amour through this, and several other glowing web site reviews, we immediately liked what we read. After communicating and talking directly to Josée we booked a week in early December 2012.
Having the luxury of an airport pick-up from Pierre is a plus. No first-day worries or concerns with the added bonus of a great conversation while Pierre navigates the island back to the Villa. From this point on, we knew we had made the right choice. As mentioned elsewhere in this forum, Josée then greets you with a tasty rum punch and bruschetta at the Villa.
The Villa itself is set up on a ridge overlooking a breathtaking cove that is accessible by a short walk. It is evident that Pierre and Josee put a lot of thought into the planning and building of a fantastic villa. All three rooms have their own private balcony and well-equipped kitchenette. We made our breakfast each morning and enjoyed the gorgeous view. The same view became our own private Caribbean sunset as we enjoyed our dinners we prepared at “home” on the grill provided. Be sure to visit the market in Castries to get fresh veggies, fruits, herbs & spices. Fresh fish is available, Josee will give you tips on where to get it.
The pool is perfect and an excellent place to relax at the beginning or end of the day with local rum or beer.
This was our first visit to St. Lucia and we were not disappointed. The island is very lush and mountainous. You will definitely need a vehicle - which Josee will arrange for you!
Some of the highlights: A boat trip down to Soufriere with Lance and Yatta that included several stops for some snorkeling and a great roti lunch in the town itself. A visit to Tet Paul Nature Trail for an easy 45 minutes hike (walk…) up to a great vantage point south of the pitons. Lunch at Ladera: great food and an even better view. Sitting under the Latille falls near Micoud is a must. The Diamond botanical gardens in Soufriere. Marigot Bay for strolling the marina, eating and a little shopping: Dinner at Chateau Mygo on the first night, a casual dinner at Hurricane Hole and just hanging out in the café. Rainforest Hideaway for an elegant romantic dinner on the bay.
This place is perfect if you want a relaxing holiday in which you set (and decide) the pace and if you want to eat in (groceries from Rodney Bay great store) or out. Special thanks to Josee and Pierre for their suggestions and vast knowledge of the island and their special brand of hospitality and kindness. You’re the best! We will be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Pomme D'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pomme D'Amour

Address: | PO Box MG 7207, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Marigot Bay
Also Known As:
Villa Pomme d`Amour Hotel Marigot Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pomme D'Amour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa Pomme D'Amour to your Saves list