We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Julietta's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Julietta's

Julietta's
Top of the hill leading down to Marigot Bay, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
+1 (758) 4583224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Julietta's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Top-notch in every way. Great, tasty local food. Magnificent view of Marigot Bay from ridgetop. Free shuttle from ferry down below.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    42
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best place to watch the sunset over the bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Located above bay the owner will collect & return you from the south side of Marigot Bay. The best place to watch the most beautiful sunsets over the bay. Excellent value for money local home cooked food. Must pay with cash as they have no card machine. The Fish cakes were delicious for a starter & the coconut prawns were very tasty but the home made apple pie was to die for.....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local food done right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Juliettas provided us with one of the best meals we had in our ten day trip. It's local food, perched above Marigot Bay. The Conch was fresh and marvelous, as was the Mahi. Make sure to make reservations, as they need to know how much food to have for every night. Added bonus, you can probably use a Juliettas Rum & Coke as fuel if your car is low on gas.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great sunset view with great local food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I were staying in Marigot Bay, St. Lucia, this week and wanted to try local cousine. Our taxi driver, Anthony (who was terrific, by the way) told us to try Julietta's. It was higher on the hill overlooking the bay. And what a view! We were early, and the only customers at first. We couldn't make up our mind to have the grilled shrimp or the coconut shrimp. Julietta said she would give us both. They were delicious, served with local vegetables. For dessert, we had fresh, homemade apple pie--wonderfully warm and tasty! The restarurant was very clean and we ate on the open deck. A lovely evening in St. Lucia. We would definitely go back to Julietta's.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
1 review
“Whats great about st lucia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

free taxi great view food great people freidly love it

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julietta's also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Julietta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Julietta's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.