We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hosts and excellent apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments to your Saves list
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
Mama Sheila Drive, Marigot Bay 00124, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Marigot Bay B&B and Inns
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
“great hosts and excellent apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you are looking to experience St. Lucia on your own pace and with few distractions this is an excellent option. The apartment had everything you need. The place has an excellent view, nice pool, and is a short walk to Marigot Bay. The hosts are very helpful and can help with anything you'd like to do while on your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
57
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Wow! What a fantastic apartment, my husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks, Danny & Anne are a lovely couple & gave us an upgrade as soon as we arrived into the Buckingham suite, Danny took us down to the marina to show us all the restaurants, they couldn't of been more helpfull, would well recommend a stay here fantastic view & lovely hosts 10 out of 10 *****

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!

If tripadvisor permitted to post less than 200 words that would pretty much sum it up...Danny and Ann were absolutely wonderful hosts and helped us prior to coming to St Lucia, during our vacation and assisted us on our way back home...truly an unforgettable experience for my wife and I...simply an amazing home to sit back , relax and enjoy the astonishing view...and such a nice welcome with the sparkling wine and welcome card...we stayed here twice during our nine day vacation and highly recommend it as place from which to explore the entire island...we resided in both the Windsor Suite (top floor) and Buckingham Suite (poolside)...we gave an ever so slight preference to the Windsor Suite...renting a car (which Danny also assisted in) is an absolute must, even though I resisted it to the very end trying to save money but sooooooo glad I came to my centses (pun intended)...we traveled all about the beautiful island of St Lucia, taking in all of it's glory and we were able to rest at the end of the travelling day in a spotless clean, wonderfully appointed, air conditioned suite only to take a dip or two in the luxury pool with the million dollar view...and "Yes" that sunset picture was from just below Marigot Palms...seriously...if you're even vaguely considering Marigot Palms do yourself a favour...save the research time and just book it...the value is definitely 100% there and if this is around the budget you're looking to spend then just book it...seriously...oh, Danny and Ann...Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!

Room Tip: We stayed in both the Windsor and Buckingham Suites...both were spacious and spotlessly clean...very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opelika alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

How to add to what others have posted (especially Johnathan H) is a challenge. Ditto every thought posted by previous reviewers. I researched various types of accommodations on the island as this was a vacation with three teenage girls and struck gold when I decided on Marigot Palms. It was the perfect place for three generations of travelers. Each of us found our own idea of paradise on Marigot Bay and at Marigot Palms. So convenient being able to take a water taxi to the beach for the day where my daughter and I would lounge while the girls snorkeled or kayaked around the bay. Having the option to dine out at the various restaurants or cook at our apartment was especially welcome. Danny took us to the grocery store for supplies so we were able to eat in or grill out when we wanted. Danny and Ann took us under their "wings" and made our island experience the paradise adventure it became. Danny arranged our sailing trip, took us on several day trips during which he graciously stayed with us to take pictures and suggest stops we would have never considered on our own. He was fun to be with and ever so patient with 5 women in tow. Ann's calming and gracious spirit made it seem like we were coming "home" after a day out . I am hesitant to write this review because I want to be able to return and fear once Marigot Palms gets the attention so well earned it will be difficult to book with them. I am so grateful that Danny and Ann have untaken this journey, and made available the opportunity for us to experience a true island paradise in every way!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We just returned to the States yesterday after an incredible week long vacation in St. Lucia. We wanted to experience different parts of the island so we started at Marigot Palms, then headed North to the Landings, then planned on finishing in the South. But after we left to experience the rest of the island, we missed the breathtaking view of Marigot Bay and the relaxing retreat created by Danny & Ann we decided to return and end our stay at Marigot Palms instead!!!

Marigot Palms was a 5-star experience for us. But there is one of the big things that puts them above any other 5-star hotel on the island...and that's Danny & Ann. We felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. They were incredibly helpful yet were never intrusive, giving us plenty of space and time to ourselves.

They organized the car rental/tours/activities, offered a phone when we went down to the bay, and are very knowledgeable about what the island has to offer based on our interests. We felt very safe at the Palms and at the Bay. The Bay was just a short 5 minute walk, with a slight incline going back.The people at the Bay were very friendly and we even spent a few hours talking with them during lunch while we waited to go sailing. Many water activities are offered at the bay- snorkeling, sailing, kayaking, sunset cruises. Great restaurants in the area- we personally loved Chateau Mygo. We already long for the delicious island fish. The prices are very reasonable, especially compared to other parts of the island. But you can also bargain with the people over pretty much anything!

The rooms were very spacious, clean, luxurious, and relaxing. The pool was amazing- we spent ours floating around on the noodles they had. The common areas are a great space to interact and hang out with other guests. The bed was comfortable, especially with the A/C to cool us off. We weren't fans of the local beer, so we were disappointed that we didn't get a chance to experience the Belgium beer. But their bar near the pool should be opening soon. Otherwise, the local rum punch is delicious.

If we had to choose one spot on the island as our home-base for the next vacation, marigot palms would be it! It is perfectly situated in between the activities in the North and South. All in all, our stay there cannot be put into words. You have to experience it to understand its full beauty. Thank you Danny & Ann for giving us just the fun-filled, yet relaxing vacation we were looking for.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Winsor for our first stay. It was very spacious and provided what I thought was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Most of what I have experienced at Marigot Palms can hardly be put into words. What Danny and Ann have and continue to create at Marigot Palms is an exquisite journey back home to one's soul. Upon leaving I felt whole once again. Using the gorgeousness of St. Lucia as a backdrop Marigot Palms is a place to relax the mind, body, and soul. It's a place where you can do everything St. Lucia has to offer or simply do nothing but soak in the healing energy and rejuvenate yourself. The decor is spotless and contemporary mixed with old world island charm. I would lay in my deliciously comfortable bed and listen to the soft island breezes thinking this is what it's like to be in heaven. The property if full of lushness which enhanced the beauty my eyes absorbed daily. I wanted for nothing. Danny and Ann provided us with as little or as much as we requested. Their peace filled demeanors and knowledgeable intellect offered grace filled conversations. Their passion for what they do spilled generously over all aspects of Marigot Palms. The assistance to get from here to there all over the island was always at our finger tips. The pool was like stepping into the fountain of youth, emerging out feeling replenished each time. I can say from the rooms to the common areas to the pool/patio I felt like the king of a captivating castle. I was fortunate enough to spend nine days at Marigot Palms with my father who would sparkle like a child everyday when we met on our adjoining terrace. He always began his days at Marigot Palms saying, "can you believe how perfect it is here, it's like a dream" The beauty of that statement is it was not a dream Marigot Palms is a reality one I wish to visit over and over as many chances as I can in this lifetime.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My partner and I decided on a St Lucian babymoon for a relaxing, luxurious escape and some quality time together before our little arrival appears in August. We researched into various hotels and apartments on the island before choosing Marigot Palms for the first half of the holiday (we stayed at Stonefield Estate near Soufriere for the second part). The Trip Advisor reviews for Marigot Palms were fantastic and now, having experienced it, I can hand on heart say, it did not disappoint! In fact it ticked every box. From the moment Danny and Ann welcomed us to Marigot Palms it felt like we were in the company of friends. They were incredibly attentive, helpful and welcoming yet were never intrusive, giving us plenty of space and time to ourselves. There were lovely little touches such as a bottle of fizz on arrival, the use of a mobile phone if we ever needed to be collected from an evening out and delicious fruit from their orchard which we were happy to indulge in!
As for Marigot Palms itself, it is a beautiful, tranquil retreat overlooking the idyllic Marigot Bay. We stayed in the Buckingham which was spacious, clean and well-equipped (as I am sure all the apartments are). It had a large four-poster bed, steps up to a modern bathroom and a great sized kitchen and living area. The highlight though was having doors opening straight out onto a good sized pool and terrace with the stunning view of the bay! I could sit there forever and never tire of that view! We were very fortunate in having the place to ourselves for the majority of our stay, making it especially peaceful. However, with only four apartments, even at full capacity, I cannot imagine your restful holiday would ever be compromised at this gorgeous luxury hideaway.
With regards to activities in the bay, we hired a catamaran and went snorkelling. You can get a water taxi across to the pretty little beach in the bay where there are a small selection of restaurants. We also went on a day trip to explore more of the island, which Danny and Ann kindly assisted with organising. Other than that we were more than content to stay in our lovely surroundings!
Danny and Ann, it was a dream staying at Marigot Palms and we wish you all the happiness and success you deserve! And best of luck with the Belgian beers!

Rick & Lauran

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments

Address: Mama Sheila Drive, Marigot Bay 00124, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARIGOT PALMS Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartment Suites is a small private resort, located on the exclusive South side of the Bay, known locally as "Millionaire Row", overlooking the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean. It is the perfect accommodation if you are looking for a luxury vacation in your own little piece of paradise. MARIGOT PALMS is perfectly positioned less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, water sports,and local amenities. Our apartments and B&B suite are the perfect indulgent getaway for families and couples alike. Experience the many fine waterfront restaurants and bars while watching the "Green Flash Sunset". MARIGOT PALMS sits in its own private grounds with stunning ocean views. The garden has a fantastic swimming pool, "one of the finest in Marigot". The grass lawn is surrounded by palm trees, fruit trees & plants. Our 3 luxury fully air conditioned self contained apartment suites and B&B suite, come highly equipped with all modern conveniences, carved four poster Queen Anne beds and furniture, leather sofa`s, walk-in showers with rainforest heads, polished porcelain floor tiles, full kitchen, on site management, quality linen, and much more.Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy MARIGOT PALMS. It's the ideal place to while away your days enjoying the breath taking views and the beautiful Caribbean weather, sunning yourself by the pool or the beach, and your evenings enjoying the nightlife in Marigot Bay Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.