We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect base for taking it easy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Marigot

Save Saved
You added Oasis Marigot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Marigot
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   177 Seaview Avenue | Marigot Bay, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Marigot Bay
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A perfect base for taking it easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our stay in Oasis Marigot was superb. The accommodation up on the hill overlooking the bay was perfect, and well worth the excellent rate. Opening the balcony doors to let in the bay was something that never got boring, even when hiding from a tropical rain storm! The staff were excellent and highly accommodating, organising trips and going out of their way to make sure you have everything you need (a fan in our case!). If we ever come back, we're coming here.

Room Tip: No 12. There's no one in front of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    84
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
165
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I just wanted to give you all an update to last review. The following morning, I spoke to staff and management of Oasis Marigot. They showed sincere concern for our comfort and enjoyment in St. Lucia. Sam (manager) handled the situation and there have been no further issues with the ferry system. Sam also assured us that measures are being taken to be prepared in the case of an emergency. After all considerations, I will definitely be returning to St Lucia in the future and staying at Oasis Marigot again. Even with most activities at Rodney Bay this time of year, the overall experience is worth the drive. A big THANK YOU goes out to Miranda, Nahdjla and Sam!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Oasis Marigot Bay is simply perfect! We have loved our stay there! Great location with a beautiful view of this gorgeous bay! The pool was also very nice and clean. It was a wonderful vacation spot. We were able to relax and the kids enjoyed it as well. The staff was very nice and helpful. We rented a car, drove all around. If like the freedom, it’s the best way to visit this beautiful island.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here on honeymoon in one of the villas for the first few days as the Great House was booked. Arrived in the dark and took the boat over to Oasis Marigot. After a long flight went straight to bed and woke up in the morning to a great view of the blue water and lush vegetation of the bay from the balcony. We then moved to the Great House which has more great views over the bay and its own swimming pool. Great for a cooling dip after a long hot day. Marigot Bay or the Pitons are the places to stay in St Lucia if you want to avoid the British Pub commercialism of Rodney Bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

When I started to look for a vacation home I sent out lots of emails to different agencies and hotels, Oasis Marigot was the first one to respond and followed up with a phone call. Everyone was so nice and prompt that I didn't have to consider any other options. Lengthy emails and phone conversations made me feel like we are completely taken care of. There one a little mishap with airport transfer, but it was taken care of quickly with minimal discomfort to us. Thank you so much for making our vacation truly heavenly and for having such quality fordable options!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you are looking for a hidden tropical escape to take in the peace and beauty of a paradise island this is it. We had such a wonderful time. The only drawback may be,if you aren't an outdoors type and have to have air conditioner this isn't for you, but if you love nature and waking up to your first sight being the pitans and rainforest you will love it. The two ladies that come everyday to clean are great and fast. If you need anything or have questions they are so helpful. The pool area is open and there are stairs so if you have little ones they can not be out of your sight. This place is big enough for 2 families. Also bring some "OFF" or a fogger of some sort because bbugs are attracted to light, you will have some moths and may be mosquitos at night. We are from the south so it was nothing like we are used to. Would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbinet, Owner at Oasis Marigot, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
THANK YOU FOR A GREAT ESCAPE REVIEW We greatly appreciate the positive review you have posted following your recent stay at Jaco Pitons. We do offer several villas with AC, but not at the Jaco Pitons which has a special open design. So it is definitely for travelers who love nature. The property is blessed by regular tradewinds and usually free of insects, but they are surely attract at nights when bright lights are on. We offer vacation rentals for everyone and this one is particularly fit for those who wish to get an exceptional view of the Pitons surrounded by lush tropical vegetation. We are very happy to read that you will come back to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again at your next visit. Jacques Binette, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Spent a fantastic week in the vacation club at Oasis Marigot, Marigot Bay. Beforehand the management and staff were very helpful throughout the booking process and even sorted an airport pick-up and shopping delivery for our arrival. The vacation club villas are very nice and provide the perfect place to relax before or after a day enjoying the bay and all that St Lucia has to offer. The position in the bay of Oasis Marigot provides incredible views that you could never get bored of. This was without a doubt one of the best places I've stayed. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oasis Marigot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Marigot

Address: 177 Seaview Avenue | Marigot Bay, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Marigot 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Oasis Marigot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Marigot Hotel Marigot Bay
Oasis Marigot Bay
Oasis Marigot Hotel Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Marigot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.