We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Marigot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Marigot to your Saves list
Oasis Marigot
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   177 Seaview Avenue | Marigot Bay, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

When I started to look for a vacation home I sent out lots of emails to different agencies and hotels, Oasis Marigot was the first one to respond and followed up with a phone call. Everyone was so nice and prompt that I didn't have to consider any other options. Lengthy emails and phone conversations made me feel like we are completely taken care of. There one a little mishap with airport transfer, but it was taken care of quickly with minimal discomfort to us. Thank you so much for making our vacation truly heavenly and for having such quality fordable options!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    89
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
176
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you are looking for a hidden tropical escape to take in the peace and beauty of a paradise island this is it. We had such a wonderful time. The only drawback may be,if you aren't an outdoors type and have to have air conditioner this isn't for you, but if you love nature and waking up to your first sight being the pitans and rainforest you will love it. The two ladies that come everyday to clean are great and fast. If you need anything or have questions they are so helpful. The pool area is open and there are stairs so if you have little ones they can not be out of your sight. This place is big enough for 2 families. Also bring some "OFF" or a fogger of some sort because bbugs are attracted to light, you will have some moths and may be mosquitos at night. We are from the south so it was nothing like we are used to. Would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbinet, Owner at Oasis Marigot, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
THANK YOU FOR A GREAT ESCAPE REVIEW We greatly appreciate the positive review you have posted following your recent stay at Jaco Pitons. We do offer several villas with AC, but not at the Jaco Pitons which has a special open design. So it is definitely for travelers who love nature. The property is blessed by regular tradewinds and usually free of insects, but they are surely attract at nights when bright lights are on. We offer vacation rentals for everyone and this one is particularly fit for those who wish to get an exceptional view of the Pitons surrounded by lush tropical vegetation. We are very happy to read that you will come back to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again at your next visit. Jacques Binette, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Spent a fantastic week in the vacation club at Oasis Marigot, Marigot Bay. Beforehand the management and staff were very helpful throughout the booking process and even sorted an airport pick-up and shopping delivery for our arrival. The vacation club villas are very nice and provide the perfect place to relax before or after a day enjoying the bay and all that St Lucia has to offer. The position in the bay of Oasis Marigot provides incredible views that you could never get bored of. This was without a doubt one of the best places I've stayed. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and I typically like to enjoy the road less travelled and the Caribbean Blue room looked to provide the ideal setting. Before I go any further I should temper this review with the fact that we had terrible weather during out stay as it rained all 5 days!

The staff arranged a super friendly airport transfer that was clean, safe and made the commute quite a journey. We actually ended up taking advantage of day tours with the same operator and we were very happy. Before we travelled we were put in touch with a local shopping service which allowed us to stock our fridge with local food and beverages and was a very welcome service as we arrived on a Sunday.

Upon arrival at the accomodation we were met by the owner and the staff which was a lovely touch. They were amazingly friendly, showed us the room and made us feel very welcome. Even with the rain the pool looked inviting and it wasn't long before we were enjoying views, a refreshing beverage and letting the vacation take full effect.

As a private, hill top villa we had amazing sunests and veiws of the bay. The accomodation itself is private and quite rustic but has all the essentials - except the ability to shut out the bugs! Again, weather was against us and we were swarmed by little airborne beasties every night which did make for some challenging evenings. Thankfully the bedroom could be completely sealed and included a mosquito net, air conditioning and clean oversized shower.

There are a number of dining & shopping options in the township and it was a leisurely 10 min walk down the hill...coming back up was a bit of a challenge as it's a pretty steep climb but there are a number of taxis if preferred. My wife and I certainly aren't the fittest people but being in our mid 30's didn't mind the walk back up the hill.

We enjoyed our stay despite having terrible weather, no internet and some rather challenging nights with insects. The weather forced us into a more relaxing holiday than we are normally used to and we found this to be a small blessing as we both needed to "unplug".

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed in Oasis 4 up on the side of the mountain overlooking the Bay..what an awesome view!!..very spacious 2 story unit w/ all necessary conveniences. The unit / cottage was quite comfortable, very clean and well kept and the Property grounds were absolutely beautiful. The entire staff and especially Miranda were absolutely the best!... Definitely would recommend staying here to anyone wanting to vacation in St Lucia!
Greg M.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at St-Lucia Villa for 2 weeks. Combination of work and vacations. Perfect place to relax while convenient for work. Everybody is smiling and does a great job. We rented the entire villa ending with our own private pool. Villa equipped with kitchen allowing us to prepare our meals and eat by the pool side, perfect for those time you don't feel like eating out.

Spent the second week in full vacation mode and received sound advice and support from the people who made things so easy organizing activities and making reservations.

Loved it! Great location, great view, beautiful setting and great room (we slept like babies). That's a place to come back to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We took a family vacation to celebrate our children's graduations! We stayed at The Great House and boy was it fabulous! This five bedroom villa overlooks Marigot bay. The view is heaven-sent. We all had plenty to enjoy and the food was excellent.

I've already recommended The Great House to numerous friends!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Marigot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Marigot

Address: 177 Seaview Avenue | Marigot Bay, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Marigot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Oasis Marigot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Marigot Hotel Marigot Bay
Oasis Marigot Bay
Oasis Marigot Hotel Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Marigot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.