We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All Around Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn On The Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn On The Bay
Save
You added The Inn On The Bay to your Saves list
Seaview Avenue, Marigot Bay SLU, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Louise's breakfasts!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great All Around Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2005

We booked the Inn back in August of 2004 with some reservation. Typically we have vacationed at large resorts or cruise boats. The Inn was an unknown to us and we were unsure of what to expect. From the point of our arrival, we were welcomed by Normand and Louise and introduced to the other guests. The mood at the Inn is very relaxing with an emphasis on taking care of your desires.
Each day the breakfast was very lovely (thanks to Louise), and the views from the Inn are spectacular. Arrangements for tours, taxis, dinner, whatever, were taken care of by Normand without fail. We met some great folks during our stay and would recommend this Inn as a sure bet. Would we go back? Yes definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    20
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
426
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2005

If you are looking for something special you should consider this small inn perched high on a ridge overlooking the spectacular Marigot Bay. It's the owners' meticulous attention to detail that makes the difference.

You may decide to relax around the pool just to enjoy the great views and gentle trade winds or, if you prefer, Normand and Louise will efficiently and graciously organize any activity you might wish to do - including car rental, restaurant reservations, golf, sailing and a host of other sightseeing activities.

Thanks to them (and the wonderful island of St Lucia) we had a memorable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2005

We had one of the best holidays ever. The Inn On The Bay has, we think, the best view in St Lucia. Normand and Louise are the perfect innkeepers. Wonderful recommendations for restaurants - great taxi service arranged with Albert - wonderful breakfasts - eaten around the pool overlooking the Bay in days of glorious sunshine.

The rooms are wonderfully decorated - spacious and inviting. Glorious breezes all day and night long.

If you want a perfect Caribbean vacation - look no further than Inn On the Bay!!!

John and Mo Webster, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2005

I just returned to the snowy hills of Iowa from the warmth of the island of St. Lucia and the incredible inn host and hostess of The Inn on the Bay. Normand and Louise made are stay special beyond our greatest expectations!!

My family came back with the wonderful memories of a trip made possible by the unique wit and helpfulness of Normand and the charm of Louise. Staying at this Inn, far from the commercialized resorts, was an experience and pleasure that we will always remember.

The fantastic experiences of sailing, snorkeling, horseback riding, shopping and dining were arranged by Normand. His constant attention to the details made our visit effortless, leaving us with all the fun and experience of enjoying the Island.

I recommend anyone going to St. Lucia to stay with Normand and Louise at The Inn on the bay. You will go away feeling like you made new friends and experienced the beauty of an incredible Island.

Thank you again Normand and Louise!!!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2005

We spent a wonderful week at Inn on the Bay. Normand and Louise help you find the experiences you want in your vacation. They provide rides up and down the hill (don't walk!) to the restaurants in Marigot Bay. We ate well! We especially liked the Rainforest Hideaway.

Normand even gave us a lift to Castries and gave us excellent directions in how to use the buses to get back home inexpensively.

We took a day off of touring and played some of the games they provide and read some of the books in the small library. We could then go back to touring with energy.

Very relaxing, good food, good entertainment. The other guests were interesting and fun, too. Part of the package at Inn on the Bay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2005

This is our second visit to The Inn on the Bay and and I am pleased to report that this visit was equally enjoyable as the last. This is due in no short measure to Norman and Louise who cannot do enough to make your stay perfect. You want a sailing trip to Snorkel beneath the Pitons?, no problem , mention it to Norman and within minutes its all organised. You want a good restaurant? talk to Norman or Louise and they will give you the lowdown on the best restaurants on the Island. The most pleasing thing was the improved facilities in the Bay,with two new restaurants one of which was 5 star with food worthy of any trendy restaurant in London (The Rain Forest Hideaway - do yourself a favour, give it a try). It has to be said that the view from this hotel is awesome and must be one of the greatest sights anywhere in the world. See the Inn on the Bay web site and you may get just an idea of what I mean. Its very rare for us to return to a Hotel twice (there are just too many nice places too visit) but we feel so relaxed and at home at the Inn its very hard not to make an exception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2005

After a hectic few months planning our wedding we were so looking forward to getting away and 'chilling-out'. The Inn on the Bay was perfect for this. Normand and Louise were ever so helpful and friendly. If we wanted to go out for activities they organised it for us (sailing, dining etc) but we also felt completely welcome when just relaxing by the pool overlooking the very pretty Marigot Bay. We would recommend this guest house to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn On The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The Bay

Address: Seaview Avenue, Marigot Bay SLU, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in paradise between beautiful Marigot Bay and the deep blue Caribbean Sea, The Inn On The Bay will sweep you away with its breathtaking view from Sunrise to Sunset. With only five comfortable guest rooms in all, The Inn On The Bay is about as far away from conventional, all inclusive and tourist resorts as you can get... and our special guests wouldn’t have it any other way! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn On The Bay Hotel Marigot Bay
Hotel On The Bay
On The Bay Marigot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn On The Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.