We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Caribbean Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mango Beach Inn to your Saves list
Mango Beach Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   North Side, Marigot Bay MB2009, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 6 Marigot Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming Caribbean Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Mango beach Inn is the hidden jewel of Marigot Bay. We loved taking the little ferry across the bay to Mango Beach. Judith and John are accommodating charming hosts, that go above and beyond to help you navigate your stay in St. Lucia . The homemade breads, and selections of local jams were a wonderful start to each day. They also serve a wonderful rum punch!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    47
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
107
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We chose to stay at Mango Beach Inn after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and we were very impressed!!
Our arrival was late in the day after a long flight, taxi ride and then a ferry across the bay to the dock of the Rainforest Hideaway. We received a very warm welcome from Judith on arrival who showed us to our room which was very clean and comfortable. We had a small fridge, air conditioning and a fan in the roomfrom where there were views over the garden and the rainforest.
Breakfast of fresh rainforest fruits, cereals, homemade bread and jams was served each morning and the breakfast room has stunning views over the bay. A cooked breakfast was available on requset but really it was not required with such delicious local produce on offer.
John and Judith couldn't do enough for us from arranging a water taxi to the Anse La Raye fish fry on our arrival to arranging dinner bookings at the local restaurants. They are a warm, friendly couple who clearly enjoy helping their guests to make the most of their stay with them. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mango Beach Inn and I would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was a bit worried when I first arrived in Marigot Bay when all I could see from the docks was their sign on the other side. Where would I be staying?! In a little slice of heaven, was the answer! Tucked back in the trees is a fantastic little resort with the most breath-taking views of the marina and Marigot Bay. When I arrived, I was greeted by Judith, one of the most kind, welcoming people I've ever met. Followed closely behind by two super friendly pups that love a good pat on the belly. I was showed to my well appointed room, complete with personal deck. From the deck, you can see out into the garden or further down into the Bay. Nobody would ever know you're there. It was perfectly relaxed, and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were in St Lucia for a wedding and spent two nights at Mango Beach Inn. The Inn is clean, comfortable and there is breakfast served every morning with fruit, yogurt, local jams, cereals etc. Judith and John are wonderful host; they and Marie made sure we were comfortable and our two daughters 5yrs old and 17month old had toys to play with. Our 5year old had a great time in their pool as well. I highly recommend Mango Beach Inn and would stay there again when next at Marigot Bay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I followed a suggestion to stay at the Mango Beach Inn for a few days while I sorted out my plans in St. Lucia. The inn was clean and comfortable. Breakfast served each morning with fruit, homemade breads, and local jams. Judith and John are welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I feel in love with Marigot Bay and my Seahorse Room. I changed my stay from 3 nights to a week. The location is good and there is easy access to tours, activities and events around the Island. Or you can stay in the bay...take out a sail boat, snorkel, hike one of the trails for a view of the bay, or simply relax on the beach. Friday evenings it is just a short water taxi ride to the Anse La Raye Fish Fry for some local culture and great taste of local seafood.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Mango Beach Inn turned out to surpass our expectations. An exotic (to a Scandinavian), secluded and relaxed retreat in the gorgeous Marigot Bay. The rooms were comfortable and clean, while the patios could have done with a bit more cleaning. The lack of view from the patios was more than compensated for by the beautiful harbour view from the deligthful breakfast room, where a most delicious home made breakfast was served by the always smiling Marie. The proprietors, Judith and John, were also very friendly and helpful.The nice beach was reached in a couple of minutes on the charming board walk along the mangrove trees. And the ferry service across to the "mainland" was fast and reliable. In short a very pleasant and memorable stay !

Room Tip: Both the Green Fig and the Blue Bamboo rooms were good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A really beautiful location and nice spot to stay.  Amazing view from the dining room over the bay.  I stayed in the non air-con room, which was clean, spacious, functional and not too hot (although having sampled the air-con rooms I definitely recommend them)
Judith and John very friendly and helpful in terms of what to do in the bay and also solving onward travel needs)
Location great and the fact only accessible via free water taxi was not really restrictive.  The service was fast and reliable

Room Tip: Go for air-con if available!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mango Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Beach Inn

Address: North Side, Marigot Bay MB2009, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic, stone built inn, on Marigot Bay waterfront, "the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean (James Michener)". En-suite bathrooms, AC, TV, fridges, tea & coffee. Breakfast anytime. Stunning harbour views, pool, gazebo, barbecue area, private patios and lush tropical gardens. 1 minute from sandy swimming beach. Shares dock with renowned "Rainforest Hideaway" Restaurant. Great choice of restaurants, bars, spas, shopping, sailing, watersports, diving, and nature trails a few minutes walk away. Children welcome, all facilities and babysitting available. Honeymoon cottage with fourposter bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mango Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Beach Hotel Marigot Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.