We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doolittle's

Doolittle's
North side, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
1758-4514974
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 16 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Doolitlles international waterside dining in the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean.
St. Lucia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW via mobile

Picture perfect, sunsets are wonderful, staff are very welcoming. Happy hour is really fun especially with Glenn the bar man just wished it would've last longer, dinner was always tasty especially the ribs,I'm definitely gonna come back to the doolittles restaurant.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    83
    77
    48
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

We stopped here on our excursion and it was a great little spot. We had some app's at the bar and drinks which were great. They have an area to play pool and the scenery was beautiful. I would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice location, but food was not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Doolittle's was recommended to us by our hotel to eat lunch while we were on a few hour excursion. Its location is very nice with a good view of the Marigot Bay and the beach where the movie Dr. Doolittle was filmed. However, I cannot recommend it to anyone based on our experience there. We had the catch of the day entree. The fish was so hard it could not be chewed. We ate the rice and salad and sent it back and asked for a discount of the price of the dish. So, they deducted $5 from the $26 price for each dish. We ended paying $100 for rice, salad and a bottle of San Pellegrino. If you're in Marigot Bay take a ride to the beach, take a look at the nice view, but eat somewhere else.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie Alberta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Surly Staff!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This restaurant has the worse service I have ever seen! The staff is rude, slow and generally seem angry to have to wait on you. 5-7pm is supposed to be Happy Hour, get 2 drinks for the price of one, even after asking the bartender if it was HH he still charged us for two drinks.
We went in at 11:30am and asked about breakfast, on a Sunday, the waitresses reply was " its 11:30!", so I said how about lunch, again she said " it's 11:30, lunch is noon" and walked away, so from 10-noon they said around and growl at people! I told them I can be treated like crisp at home, I didn't come all thus way and spend all this money to be treated like crap! They won't get one dent from me!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Pepper
as you were correctly told happy hour is 2 drinks for one YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR 2 BUT AT HALF THE PRICE ! did you bother checking your bill ? might be better to before making accusations , the sales computer is set to automatically do this function between the hours of 5-7 so the staff could NOT bungle up as you have accused. breakfast is from 8-00 until 11-00 when the staff set up for lunch on the floor and prep up in the kitchen, they do not as you suggest sit around and growl at people, it was you growling at them and they reacted by just walking away they did not want to argue with you as you were in a filthy mood and they could do nothing to appease your rantings. if you can be treated like crap/crisp at home as you suggest, in your review one must presume that there is a reason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth Nord, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friday night flower girls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We went to Dolittles on Friday when they have a special for sailors and ladies with flowers in their hair. I was apprehensive after reading the reviews on trip advisor but found the setting idyllic, the food excellent and the service friendly and prompt. Pay in $cd if you can ( the difference is about 6 percent), but look forward to a was a lovely evening and for 1/2 price. Cheers .

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doolittle's also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Doolittle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doolittle's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.