We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doolittle review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doolittle's

Doolittle's
North side, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
1758-4514974
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Doolitlles international waterside dining in the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean.
USA
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Doolittle review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The awsome part was that we found out meals were included so we ate here everyday!!!
The head chef was wonderful and made it a point to intereact with us daily. He was a very cool dude!
Had the meals not been free, I have to say there are better deals very close by. Also, the small selection can get old if eating only here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    69
    61
    40
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
loretto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The variety was great and it tasted very good. The chef came around to the tables adding to our enjoyment of the meal.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff and owner made this a nightly go- to place during our stay in Marigot Bay. Fun happy hour drinks drew us into the restraurant. Glenn the bartender was so friendly and helpful we came back another night for dinner and another round! The food was decent but I was hoping for something a little more Caribbean. Overall great time and a must go to while staying at the Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We got a little taste of hurricane Isaac and got stuck on this side of the bay. Doolittle's was delicious and the pool tables provided excellent entertainment.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unparalleled Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

While not even staying in David's hotel, the owner of Doolittle's goes the extra mile when it comes to making you feel welcome. Always checking on us, he had regular banter and a great CD collection, allowing us to party to the Beatles til 2am, even when everyone else from the bar was long gone, including the staff! Head over there, grab a rum punch, enjoy good times.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doolittle's also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Doolittle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doolittle's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.