We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise. Perfection. Best Family Vacation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meads Bay Beach Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West End Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meads Bay Beach Villas
Save
You added Meads Bay Beach Villas to your Saves list
Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise. Perfection. Best Family Vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family spent the first half of our Christmas vacation at MBBV and it far exceeded expectations. Even before we arrived, Chris was available to answer any questions we had, and made several arrangements for us in advance: restaurant reservations, charter boat, massages. All recommendations were spot on, and this being our first visit to Anguilla, Chris made it all so easy. The villa itself is beautiful and clean, with a lovely patio overlooking the beach and a larger than expected splash pool. The white sand beach and blue Caribbean sea were almost too perfect to be real. If you go, don't miss Mango's and Straw Hat for dinner, Blanchards for lunch, and go to Sandy Island. We have 2 teenagers who enjoyed every day and actually got along in this magical spot. A piece of heaven on earth. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Villa 1 is priciest but the only beach front - we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
91
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

From our initial inquiry eight months before our trip, until the cab took us to the marina after our stay, we enjoyed a wonderful vacation experience. Chris, the manager, was helpful with our reservations and getting us from St. Maarten's airport to Anguilla. Once there, Delta meet us and made sure that we were settled into our room. Throughout our stay Chris and his wonderful staff made sure that we had everything we needed to include great restaurant recommendations. We stayed in villa 4 which has a lock-off capability so we only paid for the one-bedroom. The villa had everything we needed in the way of kitchen utensils, bathroom amenities and even a private outdoor shower and was cleaned daily. We thought that our villa, although, the furtherest from the beach (a 2 minute stroll on a nice garden path to the sand) had the most privacy. We spit our time between the beach and private dipping pool and deck. Bring repellent, the mosquitoes are small but pack a wallop. During our stay we ate at Straw Hat (walking distance and very good); Picante ($28 round trip cab ride - very good); Blanchard's Beach Shack (walking distance and okay - informal and large selection of food); and Blanchard's (walking distance - very good but really pricey). We chose not to rent a car because after looking at our villa and the beach we decided that there was nowhere else we wanted to be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Although we decided not to book with MBBV, I had such a good experience with the manager, Chris, that I felt inclined to write a review. Chris was by far the best manager of any accommodations we interacted with when booking a place for our June 2013 honeymoon. Unfortunately, the Villa (Villa 4 - 1 bed) we were wanting was not available during our timeframe, and the others were a little out of our price range. Overall Chris was very accommodating and patient with all of my questions. I would recommend MBBV to anyone and I hope to be back someday for another trip!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Villa #2 at MBBV for our honeymoon in Nov. 2012. I honestly could not have been happier with our stay. Chris and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and from what I can tell, MBBV is a much better value than staying at one of the larger resorts in Anguilla like Viceroy or Cuisinart (plus you get the privacy and space of having your own villa as opposed to staying in a big hotel).

I reached out to Chris over 6 months in advance of our honeymoon, and before I had even booked our stay at MBBV he helped me start planning every facet of our trip. He was great in that he did not just recommend the big tourist attractions, but also the more local and cheaper spots that my wife and I enjoy more. Chris basically helped us plan out what we did in Anguilla every day, from helping to negotiate with boat charter companies to bringing in a chef for a private dinner at our villa.

We had the best time at MBBV, and we are already planning our next trip back.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa #2, which, while not directly on the water, was literally only a 10 second walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at Meads Bay Beach Villas for my honeymoon the last week in September. It could not have been a better experience or a better place for a honeymoon! We absolutely adored the staff who were so willing to offer any assistance and really do make you feel like family. The villas are beautifully appointed. We had the pleasure of staying in Villa 1, the views are breathtaking, you are literally 4 steps from the sand on one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. The first night we slept with the sliding glass door open listening to the waves crashing right outside our door.

The little touches go a long way, there are fresh flowers in every room, our room was cleaned to perfection every day and the grounds are perfectly maintained. The staff had stocked our kitchen with the items we had requested so after the long journey there we had wine, beer and a quick bite waiting for us. I got teary eveyed while leaving the property and the staff was there to hug me and assure me that I will be back to visit them. It really is a magical place.

I could go on and on, the rating that MBBV receives on tripadvisor is certainly deserved. Now I just hope no one else notices so I can get my next reservation.

Room Tip: Villa 1 really is all it's cracked up to be. But honestly the villas are gorgeous and any one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Chris and his team at Meads Bay are AMAZING!! Meads bay was absolutley perfect for our honeymoon. It was quiet and peaceful and the private get away that we dreamed of. Our villa was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. The beach at Meads Bay is beautiful-the best beach on the island!! Chris came to our villa once we settled in and sat down to go over the map with us and walk us through where to go and how to get around-it was very helpful!! He was always available to answer any questions and give us any direction that we needed. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We were in villa 3-we loved it...while only villa 1 is directly on the beach, we could see the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponce inlet florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I've been travelling to Anguilla for almost 30 years now and unfortunately, I am no longer the only one. Seems it has gotten quite popular over the years despite the high prices. We stayed at MBBV a couple of years ago when the owner's son had just arrived to try running the place. We had some major snags- mainly, we did not get the room we booked (and were guaranteed) so we had no view of the beach. We were charged the same high price and were given a complimentary bottle of wine as compensation. We stayed 4 nights but we were never moved b/c the place was full. There are only a few villas so it fills up qjuickly. The villa itself was very nice and comfortable. We loved it. Meads Bay is one of the best beaches on the island so this is a great spot. I would recommend it and stay there again.

Room Tip: Get as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meads Bay Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads Bay Beach Villas

Address: Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#4 Family Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meads Bay Beach Villas is a collection of 4 two-bedroom private villas on Meads Bay Beach, on the western shores of Anguilla in the British West Indies. Each villa features 1700 square feet of living space, including a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, 2 ½ bathrooms, a large pool and sun deck with private swimming pool as well as a lounge and outdoor dining area. The property offers one of Anguilla’s exclusive beachfront villa settings, where guests step out directly onto the powder white sand of Meads Bay. The warm turquoise ocean water is only steps away from each villa. Meads Bay Beach Villas is the perfect option for honeymooners, couples, families and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meads Bay Beach Villas Hotel West End
Meads Bay Hotel
Meads Bay Beach Villas Anguilla/West End Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meads Bay Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.