We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Honeymoon spot!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meads Bay Beach Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West End Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meads Bay Beach Villas
Save
You added Meads Bay Beach Villas to your Saves list
Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“An Amazing Honeymoon spot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Chris and his team at Meads Bay are AMAZING!! Meads bay was absolutley perfect for our honeymoon. It was quiet and peaceful and the private get away that we dreamed of. Our villa was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. The beach at Meads Bay is beautiful-the best beach on the island!! Chris came to our villa once we settled in and sat down to go over the map with us and walk us through where to go and how to get around-it was very helpful!! He was always available to answer any questions and give us any direction that we needed. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We were in villa 3-we loved it...while only villa 1 is directly on the beach, we could see the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
90
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ponce inlet florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I've been travelling to Anguilla for almost 30 years now and unfortunately, I am no longer the only one. Seems it has gotten quite popular over the years despite the high prices. We stayed at MBBV a couple of years ago when the owner's son had just arrived to try running the place. We had some major snags- mainly, we did not get the room we booked (and were guaranteed) so we had no view of the beach. We were charged the same high price and were given a complimentary bottle of wine as compensation. We stayed 4 nights but we were never moved b/c the place was full. There are only a few villas so it fills up qjuickly. The villa itself was very nice and comfortable. We loved it. Meads Bay is one of the best beaches on the island so this is a great spot. I would recommend it and stay there again.

Room Tip: Get as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of Chris and all the staff at Meads Bay. We spent a week here for our honeymoon and the accommodation was beautiful: Clean, spacious and fully self contained, in the most amazing location- hands down the best beach on the island is right on your doorstep. Everything is quiet, private and perfect for couples or honeymooners. All the maintenance and housekeeping staff were lovely, and we enjoyed our daily chats with them! They could not be more friendly, helpful or hospitable. We will definitely return to this piece of paradise!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

when entering into this dream of a suite. you have everything u could possible wish for and more. the people are friendly and kind. its like a family you never know you had before but glad to get to know. everything you eat is delicious and fresh . the beach is beautiful and clean everyone makes you feel like a princess. i would recommend this as a must for anyone who wants to get away and relax. thanking everyone for making my vacation wonderful and relaxing

Room Tip: on with a beach front view . the wave will lull you into a beautiful slumber
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We just returned from our honeymoon in anguilla and our stay at meads bay villas. I dont think we could have asked for a more perfect way to start our marriage. I was a little worried about the weather and the island before the trip but the weather was consistantly 90 degrees everyday and the island is arguably the most beautiful and friendly island in the carribean. We arrived at meads bay villas and were staying in villa 4 (the most private villa). First impression was that we were surprised with the size of the rooms. The high ceilings and sheer size of the villa isn't captured well in the photos but rest assured the villa was spacious and clean. The Kitchen was full of anything you would need to cook for yourselves. they provided us with a cooler bag to tote to the beach. Snorkeling gear was also provided. You could also ask for a bbq to be brought out to the deck for grilling. The staff was amazing chris was with us for most of our trip and was extremely accommodating. Delta took over and didnt miss a beat in providing service and hospitality. She arranged for a local chef to bbq for us and guests from villa 3. It was a fun day of eating on the beach.

Since anguilla experiences its offseason in september most of the major resorts and restaurants were closed for the month. this might not be appealing to all but i loved having the beaches to myself. It was extremely romantic (like i reserved a private beach). Same goes with the restaurants (veya, blanchards beach shack, pumphouse, Smokeys, Ferry boat inn, Tastys, Sand Bar) the off season provided a chance for intimate dinners wherever we went.
Car is a must on the island as taxi's are very expensive.
Veyas was excellent fine dining but was more expensive.
Blanchards is a 5 minute walk from the villas and probably was the best dining experience we had. (rice bowls, burgers and tacos were amazing)
Pumphouse had live music thursday night and had excellent nachos.
Ferry boat inn had excellent burgers.
Sandbar is a tapas bar but the food is great. (great place to view the sunset)

again i couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our honeymoon trip was fantastic thanks to MBBV. We were definitely looking for something besides the typical large beach resorts, and Meads Bay Beach Villas gave us everything we could ever hope for and then some. We stayed in Villa 2, which has a great view of the water and is about a 10 second walk to the beach. Our groceries were all there when we arrived, and the staff was great in accommodating us in gathering new groceries during our stay. The villa was magnificent and reminded us of our family's beach house at home. Your villa should have everything you could ever need as far as kitchen utensils go. Chris and the staff was even able to gather a grill for us so that we could grill some local fish at our villa (thanks to Loli for showing us how to prepare a traditional Anguilla dinner!). The beach was breathtaking. I would even go as far as to say it's the best beach on the island between the few that we visited. Speaking of, we did rent a car a couple days into our trip which worked out really well for us. Being from the states, we were a little nervous having to drive on the left side of the road, but if you make a small mental reminder every time you drive to stay to the left, it's a pretty easy adjustment. I would HIGHLY recommend talking to Chris about where to dine during your stay. He made all our recommendations for us, as well as our reservations, and he was right on everytime. Plus, we always had one of the tables closest to the beach because of our reservations, so that was great.

Overall, my new wife and I can't stop talking about when we are taking a return visit to MBBV. The staff is incredibly friendly and wonderfully accommodating. MBBV has the perfect blend of letting guests feel like they're in their own vacation home, while also being readily available if anything is needed.Again, I can't say enough good things about our whole experience and can't wait to make a return vacation!

Room Tip: Stayed in Villa 2. Thought that was a good blend of being able to see the ocean and not being direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Our stay in villa 1 was incredible. This is the villa right on the beach. The sunsets and close proximity to the sand and bay is a huge plus here. All of the villas offer this close proximity as well. The staff are very friendly as is the case with just about everyone you meet on the island. Overall it's a great location for a private getaway, night dining, boat rides to smaller islands for snorkeling and a good mix of local and upscale atmospheres. I look forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meads Bay Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads Bay Beach Villas

Address: Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#3 Family Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meads Bay Beach Villas is a collection of 4 two-bedroom private villas on Meads Bay Beach, on the western shores of Anguilla in the British West Indies. Each villa features 1700 square feet of living space, including a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, 2 ½ bathrooms, a large pool and sun deck with private swimming pool as well as a lounge and outdoor dining area. The property offers one of Anguilla’s exclusive beachfront villa settings, where guests step out directly onto the powder white sand of Meads Bay. The warm turquoise ocean water is only steps away from each villa. Meads Bay Beach Villas is the perfect option for honeymooners, couples, families and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meads Bay Beach Villas Hotel West End
Meads Bay Hotel
Meads Bay Beach Villas Anguilla/West End Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meads Bay Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.