We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss the MBLT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blanchards Beach Shack

Blanchards Beach Shack
Meads Bay, West End Village, Anguilla
498-6100
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Durham, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Do not miss the MBLT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We ate here twice while staying at the Meads Bay Beach Villas a short walk down the beach. The MBLT was definitely our favorite item. The tacos were good, but very small. (The cashier called them "bite size") It is a bit expensive, but no more so than anything else on the island. The food tastes fresh and there are a lot of creative options.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    185
    69
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Walking distance from the Viceroy. We drove there. Menu was extensive and our family of five could not fault our choices. Spotlessly clean, located on the beach. We had heard they served the best Mango smoothies on the island and what we heard was correct! Do not miss this wonderful opportunity even if you are only visiting Anguilla for the day!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good but pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We ate at Blanchards Beach Shack for lunch. It's a cute location and right on the beach. They have a large selection of menu items, but pricey for the portion sizes you get. The fish tacos were good, but the portions were so small that my husband and friend's husband left hungry. The chicken caesar sandwich was delicious and right sized portion. The jerk chicken sandwich was tasty, but small. Stay away from the $34 lobster salad. My son didn't like it and it wasn't good enough to warrant its high price. I had a jerk shrimp bowl, which probably was the most reasonably priced and well portioned.

I would suggest this place for lunch, but eat a hearty breakfast or early dinner. You'll be begging for more, because you'll leave hungry.

Next time we'll try Blanchards Restaurant for dinner. It's next door.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go to spot for a great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The food was so good! Get the Mahi BLT! Get two! The chocolate chip cookies were great too. Avoid the Lobster roll!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had lunch there based on reviews we read on Trip Advisor. Thank you guys! You were right on the money. Everything is prepared to order and delicious. My husband had the curry chicken salad and I had the 'big bowl' with rice, beans, jerk chicken, cheese and corn. Crema comes on it but I opted out of that ingredient. The young staff are adorable, hard working and very accommodating. You cannot go wrong here. Lovely view of and access to Meads Bay Beach.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanchards Beach Shack also viewed

Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
The Valley, Anguilla
 

Been to Blanchards Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blanchards Beach Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.