We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CuisinArt Golf Club

CuisinArt Golf Club
British West Indies, West End Village TV1-12P, Anguilla
264.498.5602
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I did not stay at the hotel but I went often to the restaurants and the beach. I recommend the Tokyo Bay Restaurant, (the best japanese food ever had, cannot eat no more in Paris), the beach grill bar and the restaurant Italia (the best pizza on the island with real mozzarella and olive oil).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    7
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing golf pro!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I have taken several golf lessons at different golf clubs, and I was still terrible. I took a lesson with Ryan Bowey, golf pro at the Cuisinart, and within minutes I was hitting balls like a pro. He has incredibly efficient techniques and the lesson focuses around analyzing your swing and breaking the process of hitting the ball down so that I not only hit it every single time, but with precision and smoothe technique. I was so confident after the lesson and then practicing on the driving range, I was then able to go on the course with caddy Nathaniel, who further helped me refine my technique and finally enjoy the game of golf! The course is not crowded and the views are stunning. The staff are incredibly attentive and the good is outstanding.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I played here while staying at the Viceroy, it was a slow week so there were very few people playing that day. The greens were in good shape and the staff is very accommodating. The price per person was a bit high considering they do not provide any balls for play. All in all it was a very pretty course and another beautiful day on Anguilla.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Try Keeping Your Eye On The Ball Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is my fourth trip to Anguilla since they opened the Greg Norman designed Tremenos Golf Course, which is now part of the CuisinArt Golf Resort and Spa. After a troubled start a few years back, CuisinArt has improved this track and experience to World Class status. Tee boxes, fairways, traps and greens are all in impeccable state. A beautifully maintained grass driving range (complimentary) gets you warmed up, along with a chipping range and meticulous maintained putting greens. High-res GPS in every cart. The flowering throughout the course are beautiful, mixed in with rugged desert island scrub.

The course layout is unique at every hole. Plenty of water, and thick brush can be unforgiving with the usual steady ocean breeze. Accuracy or safe play is a must. Even if it is a challenge, the views are spectacular! Many tee boxes are elevated giving you a panoramic view of the Caribbean and neighboring St Maarten. A couple of greens butt up against the shoreline with a view of the surf and sand. I find the course play immensely enjoyable.

The only downside is continuing construction of very high-end villas you encounter passing between a couple of holes. It's dusty and full of construction equipment. This project is apparently left over from previous ownership that CuisinArt acquired and has some future plans for. I can only imagine how spectacular it will all be if they get them finished! Don't let is dissuade you from a wonderful course.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Cuisnart is a gem. Beautiful spot with outstanding service, exceptional management and a perfect laid back atmosphere. Barefoot elegance. We are looking forward to our next visit and the ones after that.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CuisinArt Golf Club also viewed

Anguilla, Caribbean
Anguilla, Caribbean
 
Anguilla, Caribbean
Anguilla, Caribbean
 

Been to CuisinArt Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CuisinArt Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added CuisinArt Golf Club to your Saves list