We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frangipani Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Frangipani Beach Resort to your Saves list
Frangipani Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Meads Bay | West End, West End Village, Anguilla   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

If you are looking for an experience that will be memorable for all the right reasons, look no further than staying at the Frangipani Beach Resort. We recently stayed at the resort for four nights on our first visit to Anguilla, and couldn't have picked a better place for some good relaxation. Here are some positives that might not be so obvious when you check out their website: they have an award-winning restaurant on the premises called the Straw Hat where we ate at twice for dinner; take advantage of their free sail boat to cruise around the bay; and go to Sandy Island for lunch via their speed boat. To top it all off, they have a great staff willing to make sure you are happy and content with your stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the beach, isn't that why you are there?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    52
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
54
249
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 6night stay and had an incredible time. Stayed in room 2B which is on the ground floor and has easy access to the pool and beach. The staff does an outstanding job from the cleaning services to the water attendants. All sports are included and the guys who work there do a perfect job of making sure you have a ton of fun. A trip to Sandy Island and a sunset cruise were the highlights of an amazing trip and I rec. them to everyone

The Frangipani Resort will be the only place we ever want to stay in Anguilla.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We are back at the Frangipani Hotel here in Anguilla for a second time. The last time was 5 years ago and we had a wonderful time...this time the experience is even better. Our room is wonderful, spectacular views of Meads Bay and the property. Since our last visit they have put in an infinity edge pool that overlooks the Bay, and they have kept the original pool, so you have two to choose from. The rooms are wonderful and are attended to by their friendly staff, being cleaned daily and the bed changed, and new towels if you need them. But the most notable addition is that the restaurant has changed. They have the owners of the Straw Hat(not the pizza) fame, here in Anguilla, running the restaurant...and the food is just off the charts. Chef Nick has made this into a "must visit" place to eat if you get to Anguilla, and if you stay at the Frangipani, you don't have to go off campus for great food. Oh, btw, the wine list is very good and the pricing is consumer friendly. We are very glad to have come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was my second stay at Frangipani, May 12 to 21. A friend from California joined me, and we each had the luxury, no view rooms, mine as reqested on the first floor due to recent knee surgery, and hers was the second floor, the same room I had last year. The bedrooms and baths are identical, very nice with luxurious bedding, very modern well equipped bathrooms, nice fluffy towels and bathrobes. Without my stair-climbing issues, I would definately prefer the second floor room, as you just look at a wall in the first floor patio.

The staff at the hotel is wonderful, everyone smiling, helpful, and gracious. My room was kept spotlessly clean. Beach boys were great. Even though we did not partake of the free watersports, they were always around to chat, even offering to refill our cold water bottles, offer fresh towels, and keeping the beach spotless.

Star Hat on premises is always great, again, very friendly staff and good food. They do offer beach service for both drinks and lunch.

Many of the other guests were repeat visitors, and everyone seemed to say the same thing - it's the quiet, intimate atmosphere that they love, and I heartily agree.

Meads Bay is the best, beautiful bright blue water, great for walking, and there are a number of restaurants nearby. To me, it has everthing.

If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, this is the place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Just got back from 10 day stay at Frangipani on Meads Bay and the resort met all our expectations. This was our second Anguilla trip, and first time at Frangi. Had a queen jr. suite on ground floor, steps from pool/beach. Most comfortable bed I've encountered in caribbean travel (we've been on multiple trips to several islands). Room was modern, cleaned twice daily (not expected). Wife commented to front desk that it was too bad that the room had no full length mirror, and an hour later they deliverd a free standing mirror to our room! Friends who travelled with us had luxury ocean view room on second floor which was equally nice.
Services & facilities were outstanding. I'm usually not interested in a pool w/the ocean so close by, but the infinity pool overlooking the beach was a nice feature.
Pool/Beach attendants were friendly and helpful. Front desk took care of all reservations efficiently, and the smiling faces of the Straw Hat waitresses each morning, as we took advantage of the included continental breakfast was a delightful way to start the day and plan our activities.
With only 19 rooms, you feel like a family friend, not a room #. By day three they knew us by name when we stopped at the front desk to make dinner plans.
We are already thinking about our next trip to Anguilla and would stay at Frangipani again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms that open on to the pool/patio are more accessible, w/ no stairs to climb. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have stayed for many years at Frangipanni and feel the need to rise to their defense. We have stayed in many hotels on the island that do boast all the amenities mentioned in this review...jacuzzi, gym. They are larger resorts with many more guests and are much busier. That will appeal to some people. Frangipanni is a boutique resort. It presents itself as such. It is a quiet, serene, lovely facility with great service. It is a jewel on Meads Bay and is an amazing island getaway if you are looking for rest and relaxation. We have never been disappointed since Alex and her husband have been owners (sorry have forgotten his name). The pool, beach scape is amazing and immaculate.. We hae stayed in the three bedroom villas with our adult children as well as the one bedrooms and they are all lovely. Frangipanni is just as advertised and will not disappoint!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

After a terrible experience at Cuisinart We found this Gem of a Hotel. The Managers and Their Staff made Us feel really welcome and found a room that suited us well. We slept very well here and everything was so clean. The shower and Bed were awesome. The place has a beachy elegant but relaxed Tommy Bahama sort of feel to it. Meads Bay is amazing and the Hotel has 2 nice pools. Breakfast at Straw Hat was great and it like the Hotel overlooked the ocean. The area around the Hotel felt very safe. We are already planning a return trip here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frangipani Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Beach Resort

Address: Meads Bay | West End, West End Village, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#1 Family Hotel in West End Village
#1 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#2 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Frangipani Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the white sands of Meads Bay, the Frangipani Beach Resort is a boutique hotel offering the luxuries of a first-class resort in an intimate, Caribbean environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Frangipani Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Beach Hotel Anguilla
Frangipani Beach Anguilla
Frangipani Beach Resort Anguilla/West End Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frangipani Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.