We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anguilla low cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carimar Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Carimar Beach Club to your Saves list
Carimar Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Meads Bay, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Anguilla low cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I found a special offer and made the deal for a b&b accomodation. Anguilla is full of good restaurant, and at a reasonable price, you may taste typical caribbean flavour. The room was wide and clean, the employees kind and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    47
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
116
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have been to the Carimar Beach Club nine times now and look forward to our vacation there all year long! In fact, we placed our reservation for next year before we left.

Carimar is perfect for us with a world class beach just outside the door, a very nice condo with a full kitchen and a lovely landscaped patio to have lunch on. It seems that every year they upgrade or replace something and the units are attractive and very well cared for.

I can't say enough about the staff - They are welcoming, genuinely warm, friendly, professional and eager to attend to your every whim. I hope that this gets back to the Carimar management and staff, because they should be very proud of their great establishment!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeechigan1
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Visited Anguilla many times but the first time at this property. Many of the points made by hotelscout are true. I add the property does not have a pool but iy does have a stocked washer and dryer for guest use at no charge.
As is true of Anguilla hotels other than viceroy the staff from housekeeping to the office friendly, helpful and great people. What you come to expect after visiting Anguilla or 18 years.
Excellent propert for families. Several well maintained tennis courts for guest use as well

Room Tip: Garden front facing the courtyard are keenly located. Ignore the excellent comment on the swimming p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Property was spotless, the grounds are lovely, with palm trees and colorful flowers and the cutest little birds.staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping very accommodating and polite. Condo was spacious,very comfortable. We loved having access to a grill to cook and relax. The beach is absolutely prestine. The water,sand and sunsets are like a dream come true.I can't wait to book my next stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Second visit to Anguilla, and we stayed here because we'd walked past it when staying in Meads Bay last year. You can read about the glorious beach anywhere here so I'll concentrate on the property. There are only a couple of big hotels on the island, and the laid back atmosphere of the Island doesn't really go with the shiny palaces, so last year we stayed at a small boutique type hotel on the same stretch of beach. What we hadn't considered was renting an apartment (at less cost) but we looked at this place and realised that the American apartment holiday is a lot different to what we'd expect in the UK.
The property is right on the beach - if you go for a beachfront room you're actually on it, and if you don't like the sound of the sea all night then go for a garden aspect room - we had room 604 which is a first floor beachfront location.
Everything was as promised, the welcome was perfect and the staff had done some shopping for us at store prices plus a $10 surcharge which I think is very reasonable. If you don't get a car, the nearest shop is a good half hour's walk away.....
So, to come back to the apartment we ended up with a double bedroom (there was another room in the apartment that had twin beds that we could have had instead but once we'd made our choice they locked the other room - (I guess the apartments are for 4 people?), a large lounge area with dining space, kitchen and en-suite shower room.
What we were really impressed with was the level of equipment here - all the kitchen things you could ever need (food mixers, enough crockery to serve 6 people, massive fridge, coffee machine, mosquito killers etc.) and all the bathroom toiletries that you want. If you've ever stayed in the USA in a serviced apartment - this is exactly the same.
No pool, but that wasn't a problem for us as they were plenty of loungers, shades and beach towels provided.
It's at the better end of Meads Bay for restaurants, with at least four within easy walking distance plus a beach bar.
Staff are really helpful with restaurant and taxi bookings.
An ideal place to soak up the Anguilla atmosphere......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Having been to Anguilla before we knew what to expect by way of cool people, chilled island life, great beaches, feisty seas - first time to Carimar however. Superb on every level. Self catering but all mod cons - no pool but brave the waves. Good location for Some great restaurants and beach shack. A little on the pricey side but figure that's the price to pay for near perfect property.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed in November 2012.The appartment was comfortable and well equiped.Kitchen exceeded expectations. Bed chairs on our first floor balcony an luxurious bonus. Staff helpful and polite.

Beach was sandy but too rough for swimming for a few days, then some waves However, very quiet and unspoilt.Lack of a swimming pool definately looses 1+ stars. Beach was only steps from the appartment, and next door Blanchards Beach Shack a wonderful bonus. You would really need a hire care or taxi otherwise to eat out or explore the the other excellent beaches on the island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carimar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carimar Beach Club

Address: Meads Bay, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End Village
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carimar Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carimar Beach Club, located on the pristine white sands and turquoise waters of Meads Bay, is an exceptional beachfront resort. Each of our 24 suites offers unique, exquisitely appointed interiors featuring colorful, tropical motifs and exotic rattan furnishings. The spacious 1100 square foot beach front and beach view suites feature all the comforts of home including: full, modern kitchens with granite counters; a living room with flat screen cable Tv and WiFi; a dining area accomodating six people; and a balcony or patio with stunning ocean views and spectacular sunsets. Enjoy plush bedding with luxurious linens in our Caribbean style air-conditioned bedrooms. All suites offer one or two bedrooms and one or two bathrooms. En-Suite King Bedroom. Twin Bedroom with two beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Carimar Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carimar Beach Club Hotel Anguilla
Carimar Beach Hotel
Carimar Beach The Valley
Carimar Beach Club Anguilla/West End Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carimar Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.