We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and terrific location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anacaona Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Anacaona Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   P .O. Box 200, West End Village AI 2640, Anguilla   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Anacaona Summer Sojourn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel and terrific location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in a Junior Suite for 6 nights and really enjoyed it, it was very pleasant and comfortable, and we highly recommend it. All of the staff are friendly and helpful, make a huge effort, and seem to really care. Anguilla is an expensive island and the Anacaona provided (relatively) mid-priced accommodations with good value, in a terrific location on Meads Bay beach. The beach was an easy 1-2 min walk down a gravel road from our room. Our beach had a beach bar, lounge chairs and umbrellas. There was no problem getting a chair or umbrella. The beach felt totally safe, I never worried about leaving my bag while we went in the water. Meads Bay is a gorgeous long white sand beach with turquoise water; however the water can be be a bit rough with breaking waves. There are lots of good restaurants along the beach.

Our suite was on two floors connected by a spiral staircase. The first floor had a sitting area, a nice clean modern kitchen, and a covered patio. We loved being able to make our own breakfast and have it out on the patio. The patio view is of the pretty gardens with lot of flowers; no ocean view. Upstairs is the bedroom and a huge bathroom with separate shower and giant deep tub (loved the local bath soaps.) The bedroom had an ocean view; it had sliding glass doors with screens, and you could hear the ocean, but there is no balcony off the bedroom where you can step outside. The property was quiet in the evening and I had no trouble sleeping. (The bed linens did not feel like “Frette linens”.) We had flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom with cable, A/C and ceiling fans, and all worked fine. The grounds are pretty and attractively landscaped and cared for. (Yes some leaves were brown, but its a hot climate with very little rain, and water is a precious resource, and I’d much rather have plenty of water for a shower than use tons of water to keep every plant green.)

The hotel had very friendly and personal service. They stocked our fridge with items we requested in advance, booked our trip on Sail Chocolat, and booked our rental car. (But I suggest confirming requests of this sort just for peace of mind.) I really enjoyed talking with the hotel manager at the Manager’s reception. I saw all generations at this hotel, from older folks who had been coming here for many years, to families with young children. The two pools looked clean and inviting although we did not use them because we were at the beach every day. Overall we were really happy with this hotel for our vacation!

[Regarding a previous review: I am not sure that the name “boutique” means the same thing here as in the US. We’ve stayed in “boutique” hotels in the US that are modern high end properties (e.g., Kimpton), and this hotel is not that. Here I think the name “boutique” means a small independently run property with friendly personal service and local flavor, but it is not ultra modern.]

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt looked after and safe! We look forward to having you back. In regard to the defination of boutique hotel the defination is the same in the US and I think that you have a great part of the defination, a small independently run property with friendly personal service and local flavor. Boutique hotels can range from 2-5 star properties and normally try to have a very personalized service which we are happy to say that we try 120% to extend to all of our guests. All the best from all of us at Anacaona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    79
    21
    3
    6
See reviews for
32
148
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tortola
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was my first visit to Anguilla. The hotel was recommended by a business associate. I doubt if I could have chosen better although the standard of resort accommodation on Anguilla is extremely high.

Room Tip: Check the website for deals. Larger rooms may represent better value. For example, my trip was on bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Glad that you enjoyed your first visit to Anguilla and stayed with us. We hope to see you back soon and hopefully for a longer period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

our stay at Anacaona was wonderful. The minute we arrived there we were greeted by Raquel's warm smile. Traveling with an infant is not easy and they made everything so convenient for us. From the pre-ordered baby supplies to the onsite caring babysitter we were so pleased. While they don't currently have a spa on premises I had a masseuse come to my room where I experienced one of the best massages and facials I have ever had. The whole staff was very friendly and always made us feel like family. Although we ventured out to explore some other restaurants on the island the food at Fire Fly was excellent too! To give you an example of just how friendly the staff was my husband and I were making small talk with one of the maintenance men and the next thing we knew we were on a tour of the hotel's gardens where they grow so much of the fruits and vegetables that they use in the restaurant. Anacaona is a hidden gem that selfishly I hope stays hidden! We will definitely be heading back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your comments and we do hope to see you back soon! We were so happy to have you and also we want to thank Jill Owens from Tzell for suggesting us! She is a wonderful lady and a great supporter of Anacaona so we are very very happy when her clients are happy! Raquel and the girls send their best and we hope that you and the family have a wonderful summer.
Best regards
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great place to stay on Meads Bay with very helpful staff and reasonable prices. You can walk down the beach to great restaurants. We liked Blanchards and Straw Hat on Meads and Mangos and DaVida elsewhere on the island. We were actually a bit disappointed at one of the Cap Juluca restaurants. One of the best adventures was taking a kayak from daVida to Little Bay. Don't miss a visit to The Dune Preserve and Anguilla's international Reggae artist Bankie Banx, he is a very friendly guy who will give you a grand tour of the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks Bob for taking the time to write a review. It is great to just take a short stroll on the beach to a great restaurant and we do hope that you get to return and do it again. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I knew Anacaona was going to be great before I even got there from the rave reviews and the emails I exchanged with the staff. They even prestocked our fridge with some items we requested. They went out of their way to assure our stay was as best as it could be. It certainly was! From check in to check out they have everything running smoothly! The location can't be beat. You can walk to all the best restaurants on the island. The beach in front of the hotel is a stunning blue!!! It is on the ocean side so the waves were a bit rough but wonderful white sand to walk on. Book your room and enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor so you can hopefully catch a glimpse of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fishkill, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The front desk excels in making everything work smoothly. Bright white linens on the comfortable beds and a fresh supply of plentiful towels in a spotless bathroom with loads of hot water made a beach trip really refreshing. The location is not directly on the water, but just at the bottom of the charming garden and a very short walk down the lane. Everyone seemed in good spirits and happy to be there - both guests and staff. Unpretentious and charming. The beach was beautiful - on the Atlantic side - waves one day to play in - and quiet the next - so you had some variety.

Room Tip: Suggest one of the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
The girls from the front desk send their best to you and hope to see you back soon. Thanks for taking the time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

From the moment that we arrived we felt so welcomed... this may not be the most expensive place on the island but one of the best experiences that I and the rest of my crew has ever felt. The staff including but not limited to Dorothee who welcomed me with running instructions and a fresh glass of LEMON water and wonderful weather. The island is very expensive but well worth the money! The beach is wonderful and you feel like your at home they way your treated. From personal note from the GM Delroy welcoming us to Raquel Fleming who is the front desk manager the entire. ... Wow wow.... wow.... come here worth the cost!!!

Room Tip: No spa... no fitness center... but all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank You WOW! for the wonderful comments and Delroy, Raquel, Dorothea and the rest of the staff look forward to having you back. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anacaona Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacaona Boutique Hotel

Address: P .O. Box 200, West End Village AI 2640, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#6 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#6 Family Hotel in West End Village
#7 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anacaona Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anacaona Boutique Hotel on the island of Anguilla is a small, intimate, privately-owned and privately-run oasis set in tropical gardens, overlooking (and just a few paces from) one of the island’s most beautiful beaches, the mile-long, white-sand expanse of Meads Bay. It has 27 stylish guest rooms, that include junior suites, 2 & 3 bedroom villa suites and two swimming pools.The goal is affordable chic. The property's amenities also include full beach service, ZaZaa boutique and both on and off beach massage centers. All rooms feature either King, Queen Bed or 2-Double Beds and bathroom with large shower, Balcony/Patio, Frette Linens, Mini Fridge, Air Conditioning,Ceiling Fan, Cable TV, I-Pod Docking Station, Iron & board, Laptop size in Room Safe, Complimentary Wireless Internet,  Melita-Javapod Coffee Maker, Phone, Hairdryer and Locally Crafted Bathroom Amenities.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Anacaona Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel The Valley
Anacaona Boutique Hotel Anguilla/West End Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anacaona Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.