We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least once every trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picante

Picante
West End Village, Anguilla
(264) 498-1616
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kennebunkport, Maine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“At least once every trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We always make a point of having diner at Picante at least once when we are in Anguilla, and have never been disappointed. It's location close to Meads Bay makes it all the better.

This visit 3 of us dined on Fish Taco's, Steak Quesadea and Platos de Carnita. I love the heat from the black beans, rice is excellent. Two glasses of wine and a bottle of still water and of course we split a Churro for desert. The tab came to $102.00 w/ service charge.

The bench seats tend to do a number on my back so I always request one of their cushions. If find that uncomfortable they will bring out a chair for you! Everyone there is very helpful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    108
    34
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Southwestern food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This has been our 4th year going to Picante and it is excellent. The service is excellent, food delicious and great family place. We tried so many things on the menu and each one was great. Do not miss the desserts which are yummy.mThe owners do a great job; Chloe runs the front of the haouse beautifully and Theron is in the kitchen with a great staff putting out delicious dishes. Do not miss....my be the best southwest food you have ever had!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great mexican experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Picante oh Picante one of the best restaurants on Anguilla. When I went I went with a group the service was amazing. The chips and salsa were fantastic even for a group of 8. For a main course I had a steak burrito. I enjoyed every bite of that burrito. For dessert most people had churros, but I don't like cinnamon so I had a brownie sundae. The waiters were nice and we all had a great time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munising, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never fails.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I love their food. (Picante chicken tacos are my fave) and the serrano chile margarita is ridiculous. You really can't go wrong with Picante. Friendly owners who work side by side with all the staff make this a feel-good place to enjoy an evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great value too. I really love mexican food and this rivals the best. Big portions (enough for two meals) and a good value for Anguilla. Go !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picante also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 

Been to Picante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.