We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picante

Picante
West End Village, Anguilla
(264) 498-1616
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Anguilla
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mexican Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My absolute favorite restaurant in Anguilla. Their Mexican food is the best I ever had, Cheesy Corn on the Cob, Spinach and Artichoke dip, the fresh tuna taco, that is just a few of our favorite....Ask for Camarones Caliente, or meat balls - both starters and not on the menu, but you might be in for a treat and Theron the chef and owner will make it for you...uhhh did I mention the have the most amazing Margarita's - House Margarits on the rocks, hold the salt - and you don't need anything else...except maybe a little chat with Chloe the Owner and Hostess who is a darling !! - Wonderful staff and service in a cute casual atmosphere...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    109
    34
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Times with Great Food and Tasty Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Fresh Ingredients, Tasty Margaritas and great prices make this a must have when visiting Anguilla. I especially love the guacamole that is made fresh and the crunchy chips that come with them

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Ate here twice while I was in Anguilla. Highly recommend ordering a few different take out items, bringing them home and serving them buffet style if you happen to have a group or a few couples. Great for trying many different items without having to reach all over each other at the restaurant. Can't beat the service when you do dine in though. Great spot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Charming and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good food, good prices and the couple that run it are friendly and welcoming. So what happens? The staff is the same. Good service as the staff is always on the look out that you are enjoying the food and yourself. The grand plates are enough for two so enjoy one of their tasty appetizers and cool desserts. The bar could get a quiet blender as the one the use frequently sounds like a Mac truck coming through. Don't forget to pick up a cushion as the wooden benches are hard on the tanned bums. Great for families and fun for couples.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We liked this place so much that we ending up returning again before our vacation was over! Some of the best Mexican food we've ever had at very reasonable prices, and the service was always friendly and quick. Our favorites were the seafood enchiladas and chicken tacos, but I don't think you can go wrong with anything on the menu!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picante also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 

Been to Picante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.