We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious condo at Turtle's Nest makes for a great Anquillan vacation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle's Nest Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West End Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turtle's Nest Beach Resort
Save
You added Turtle's Nest Beach Resort to your Saves list
Meads Bay | Anguilla, BWI, West End Village, Anguilla   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spacious condo at Turtle's Nest makes for a great Anquillan vacation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

My husband and I spend nine nights at the Turtle's Nest on magnificent Mead's Bay, Anguilla. The condo is fully air conditioned, spacious, fully equipped, and greatly appreciated after a day at the beach or exploring. Having a washer and dryer is a wonderful convenience for we did not have to bring a lot of clothes and everything we brought home was clean.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Inquiries were efficiently handled by Betania and Maria was very helpful when planning our departure. The maid service was also excellent. The grounds are well-kept by Scooby and one of the Musical Brothers.

Our unit was ocean front on the second floor. We had breakfast overlooking Mead's Bay and spent many hours swimming the beautiful beach. We alsonswam in the pool and relaxed on the deck in the shade of the building as we read our books.

There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance such as The Straw Hat, Blanchards, Sirena, and The Bistro.

The Turtle's Nest is an excellent choice in accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stumbled upon Turtle's Nest when we made a spur of the moment trip to Anguilla from St Martin. The 2 bedroom apt was really well-laid out, with huge bedrooms and living area. Nice addition to have a w/d available and a complete kitchen. The views from the balcony were great, though in one direction up Meads Bay only. Pool was simple but clean. The beach is perfection. There are basic umbrellas and loungers available. The staff was terrific and very helpful, but bear in mind that they are only there 9-5. This isn't a full-service resort in that sense, but you don't really miss it. My only complaint is that the exterior architechture of the buildings is not so wonderful and since they are the tallest buildings on the beach they tend to stick out a bit. Be aware that there's no elevator so if you're on the 4th floor, it's a bit of a hike. On the other hand you'll work off all the good food you'll eat on Anguilla. Bonus: the fabulous Straw Hat restaurant is just steps away.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

i loved this place! Discovered it after staying next door at the Malliohana (in which my room was dark, facing the parking lot, and more expensive at $385.00 a night). I moved to this wonderful condominium in a perfectly new studio apartment for $339.00 a night.

Was SO HAPPY to be on the 2nd floor which gave me a direct view of the sea. Fell asleep and woke up to the sound of the ocean's waves. All was set up so I could dine on my private balcony al fresco.

The room was immaculately CLEAN, with a fully equipped kitchen, and washer/dryer, AC and ceiling fans. Nice furnishings, appliances and fixtures throughout. Loved the white and blue very soothing palette of decor. Really comfortable King sized bed with soft, fresh linens.

I will DEFINITELY stay here in the future as it is also on the best beach, Mead's Bay. It is between the Viceroy Beach Club (only a few steps away in the sand for the best Greek salad lunch on the island) AND next to Straw Hat Restaurant for dinner (if one opts to not cook their own meal for a night).

Turtle's Nest is a lovely little gem! Truly comforting.

Also, Maria is so nice to deal with in the Administrative Office. No hassles.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Anguilla is a very special place. It is not commercialized in any way. That is why when we visited for the firtst time in August it was a nice change from St. Martin. We stayed in St. Martin for 5 days and really loved it. but when we arrived in Anguilla we all knew this was the place!!! I traveled with my husband and three children 9 12 14 and my mother in law. She is from New Zealand and it was her first time visintg the Caribbean and she was very impressed. She has been to Tahiti and Bora Bora but loved the quality of the food in each island. She thought the water was crystal clear and gorgeous. We took the ferry over which was alot of fun but intersting to go through customs in such a brisk manner. Then proceeded to pick up our rental car and drive to Turtles Nest Beach Resort. It was the perfect place to stay. We opted for 1AW unit which has a plunge pool right beside the patio and easy access from your room. I found it fascintating to sit in the living area with just about floor to ceiling windows and watch beautiful Mead's Bay and the sunsets from our couch not even having to get up and go outside. It took my breath away.

Turtles Nest is very comfortable to stay at. The staff is very friendly and the resort is kept up nicely. Everyone is extremely friendly and they are there to please. You cant beat the fact of being oceanfront and then having a beautiful pool to swim in.

We rented a car and traveled around the island. There were many beach bar restaurants to sit and have drinks and great meals while you were staring at the beautiful turquoise blue water. It really is just as beautiful as Turks and Caicos.

Anguills is a place not to be missed ever for a vacation. Turtles Nest is very comfortable and on one of the most specatuclar beaches. You won't be disappointed. Turtles Nest is a true find!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

We found our first stay at Turtle Nest phase 2 bldg. 4th floor 1 bdrm. unit met all our needs, Clean, well equipped,Beautiful Views,Gorgeous Beach, friendly & efficient Staff ! Will definitely keep returning to The" Nest" for all of our future trips to the Beautiful island Of Anguilla ! Thank You Turtle Nest ! Joe & Rachelle, Ohio

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

My wife and I have been coming to Anguilla since 1999 and have stayed at Turtle's Nest the past three years. The accomodations, the beach and staff our superior. I would encourage anyone thinking of visiting the island to stay at Turtle's Nest. This review is more of a call to action than it is regarding the resort. Upon our arrival on April 30th we found a kitten in need of care. We immeadiately went to the store and purchased food for the kitten to eat. As a result of our efforts, other guests joined in the in the care and feeding of the "little" kitten. (we have dubbed the kitten "little" because of small she was.) It has been a little over a week and she has vastly improved in apperance and in strentgh. The staff at Turtle's Nest would like to be able to keep her on the grounds as it would be benefecial to them as "little" got older. We would like to see all animal lovers that stay at Turtle's Nest to buy a few cans of food and leave it with the office. Food costs is only .78 cents (US), together we can all make a difference in "little's" life......a "little" bit at a time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edison,nj
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed here for the first time in January and had a beautiful restful vacation. We arrived after hours on a Saturday and were handed our keys by the gate keeper who simply pointed towards both buildings. He did eventually walk up to the cab to point out where we were supposed to go, but that was'nt much of a welcome or orientation.

Once inside we were very pleased with our unit. Everything was spotlessly clean and the view took our breath away. We had a beachfront two bedroom condo on the ground floor and it could'nt have been any more convenient. Our first glimpse of Mead's Bay from our veranda made us giddy with delight. No humans around at all. Not in the pool, or on the beach. Fine by us!!
The condo is spacious and extremely comfortable in all aspects. My only gripe is that for a condo sleeping four people there were only two cheesy wine glasses, very limited cutlery, plates, and pots and pans. There were only two of us so this was'nt a major deal, but for a group of four it would have been more major an annoyance.
We have been to Anquilla several time and always stayed in the West End where all the restaurants are that we enjoy. (Especially the Straw Hat now!)
We had a problem with not having hot water the first day, but forget about reaching anyone on the week-end. We just dealt with it till Monday when it was promptly fixed.
I really did love the condo overall. We just had minor problems on the first week-end.
I definitely would return here as the rate is reasonable, the view spectacular, and everything is close by when you need to get provisions or dine elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle's Nest Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle's Nest Beach Resort

Address: Meads Bay | Anguilla, BWI, West End Village, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#8 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#9 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Front Condos situated in the center of Meads Bay Beach. Turtle's Nest Beach Resort has 4 exciting condo accommodations to choose from, Studio, 1, 2 & 3 Bedrooms. All condos are air conditioned, completely furnished with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living areas. Private Terraces overlooking Meads Bay Beach. Daily Maid and Linen Service.Enjoy the cool comfort of a swim in our calm sea water or jump into our ocean front swimming pools.Within walking distances are many of Anguilla's finest gourmet restaurants.Turtle's Nest Beach Resort can accommodate group functions and has catered to many destination weddings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle`s Nest Beach Hotel West End
Turtles Nest Beach Hotel
Turtle's Nest Beach Resort Anguilla/West End Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle's Nest Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.