We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle's Nest Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West End Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turtle's Nest Beach Resort
Save
You added Turtle's Nest Beach Resort to your Saves list
Meads Bay | Anguilla, BWI, West End Village, Anguilla   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband Kenny and I stayed at the Turtle's Nest two nights! This place was fantastic! The rooms were so decorative and nice. Very romantic and a great location to relax and enjoy the beauty of this island. The staff was amazing alone with the owner John and his girlfriend Maggie!
The Turtle's Nest was more than a place to stay while visiting the island, it was a place were you felt at home. Food places were easy to get to without a taxi, beaches were clean, and the staff was available at all times to make us happy. We loved the stay so much we plan on coming back with our whole family. Kenny and I would like to thank John and Maggie for all you did for us and the great staff at the Turtle's Nest!
Thanks for everything,
Tammy and Kenny

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent seven beautiful days at turtles nest in late May and early June, 2013. This is our second week in the past two years at turtles nest. The staff is warm and very helpful. We had a one bedroom suite, which was large and nicely decorated and very clean. The pool is large and inviting. The beach on Meads Bay is just the one of the best in the world. There are four great restaurants within walking distance Blanchards, Jacala, Straw Hat, and the restaurants at the Viceroy. Anguilla's west end also has other great beaches and restaurants. You will enjoy a relaxing stay in Anguilla and turtles nest!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a really lovely stay at Turtle's Nest. Stayed in one of the new building studios which was well appointed and very comfortable for 2. There were fresh flowers and 2 bottles of wine (nice touch). The staff was very friendly and gave us free water when we ran out. I did notice that the furnishings were different in some of the other units, so I'm not sure if they are all the same, but ours was very tastefully decorated and having a washer/dryer and kitchen was nice. The pool looked like it could use some new paint, and the hot water tank was on the small side, but other than those two minor issues, we really love the place and would definitely recommend TN.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johsnon City, TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Affordable, clean (house keeping does a great job), no frills but on Meads Bay with various places to eat nearby. If all you need is a condo with a full kitchen, this may be for you. Staff is great but keep in mind they close the office at 5:00 pm and not open on weekends. You are on your own but they do provide you a list of phone numbers for emergency help. No fitness room or restaurant (if that is necessary go elsewhere). Pool is very basic, but for me it's about the beaches of Anguilla. My wife on the otherhand, likes to have people provide drinks on the beach and all the extras that you pay for with higher rates at other resorts. I would stay there again as I have no problem mixing my own drinks or buying beer to bring to my chair.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Turtle's Nest Beach Resort comprises two buildings with condos. "Resort" is perhaps a bit misleading - and if you are looking for a beach bar, on site restaurants and a kids club, this is not the place for you. If you are like me and visit the Caribbean for the shockingly blue water and the compulsion to do nothing more than sit on the beach, maybe dip in the water for a snorkel, and catch up on some reading, then TNBR is the ticket.

Meads Bay is a beautiful stretch of beach, and TNBR has its own supply of beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. The water was very rough during my visit, but I understand from a number of locals that such water is atypical. The beach is long enough for a nice stroll, but bounded on one end by the Viceroy and on the other end by the Malliouhana. There are plenty of options on Meads Bay for excellent meals, so unless you are in Anguilla for longer than a few days, I am not sure it is worth renting a car. Reservations were easy to get at most restaurants, and the food we had was better than that I have had on other Caribbean islands (though no less pricey).

We had the top floor one bedroom unit in the unit closet to the beach. There was a complimentary bottle of red and white wine waiting for us as well as fresh flowers throughout the apartment. The views of the sea are stunning. We probably spent more time in the apartment than past vacations because it was so spacious and comfortable. The large furnished terrace overlooking the water also provided the perfect spot for morning coffee or an sundown cocktail. The unit has a large kitchen with coffee maker and toaster, dishes, glassware. The bedroom was comfortable and clean and the bathroom and additional half bath were adequate. A suggestion for improvement would be to slightly upgrade the toiletries - there is no shampoo or conditioner. Given liquid carryon restrictions for airplane travel, I expect that any place I stay will have such items.

There are few criticisms of TNBR. It's relaxed, well-kept and on the water. I found the staff to be very helpful both in making reservations over the phone and upon our arrival and during our stay. There are options more luxurious, but for the money, it would be hard to beat TNBR.

Room Tip: Definitely get a unit that has a beachfront balcony. Ask for the building closest to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A true place to call home on Anguilla! The staff is incredible the space is clean. Location perfect to all beaches and restaurants we love! We had our spot on the first floor by the pool. Very private. We love Mead's Bay. Water was a little rough here but we rented a car to get to other calmer beaches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

but we love the TNBR and it's only fair to let give them the reviews they deserve. The staff here is always accommodating and ever-helpful. Rooms are spotless and huge with a great layout for a family. The beach is perfect and the location is ideal for eating at many of Meads Bay's great restaurants: Jacala, Blanchards, Straw Hat, etc. We've been back 3 times and will be booking again for next winter. I just hope it doesn't get too crowded. The only negative is that the mattresses are a bit too firm for my taste.

One note: The photo here on TA seems to be from a different hotel. The rest of photos submitted by guests are accurate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle's Nest Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle's Nest Beach Resort

Address: Meads Bay | Anguilla, BWI, West End Village, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#8 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#9 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Front Condos situated in the center of Meads Bay Beach. Turtle's Nest Beach Resort has 4 exciting condo accommodations to choose from, Studio, 1, 2 & 3 Bedrooms. All condos are air conditioned, completely furnished with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living areas. Private Terraces overlooking Meads Bay Beach. Daily Maid and Linen Service.Enjoy the cool comfort of a swim in our calm sea water or jump into our ocean front swimming pools.Within walking distances are many of Anguilla's finest gourmet restaurants.Turtle's Nest Beach Resort can accommodate group functions and has catered to many destination weddings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle`s Nest Beach Hotel West End
Turtles Nest Beach Hotel
Turtle's Nest Beach Resort Anguilla/West End Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle's Nest Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.