We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Damsan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buon Ma Thuot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Damsan Hotel
Save
You added Damsan Hotel to your Saves list
212 - 214 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Buon Ma Thuot, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Buon Ma Thuot
London
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“Clean with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great hotel in Buon Ma Thuot. Listed as a three star and I have given it four Trip Advisor stars here because it's well run, clean and the staff are great. It's not a Holiday Inn, so don't expect Western luxuries, but it's a fantastic hotel in a small town that is comfortable and has all you need. Good breakfast, free wifi and ethernet in the room. Nice beds, clean sheets. Rooms well cleaned each day. Free water. All good.

Room Tip: I had a nice quiet room 120, which looks out over the swimming pool to the hill across the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
21
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Candelo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wonderful hotel, clean comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. Fabulously helpful concierge who had excellend English skills. Gorgeous breakfast and fabulous pool although walking back up the 100 or more stairs not so good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good hotel in Buon Ma Thuot, first choose the family room, this is a little bit out of date, but they have enough rooms to accomodate 2-3 people. Their sanitair is recently updated, now their bedcovers :-)
The breakfast is vietnamese, lots of pho, rice etc, for western travelers (minority) less choice.
If you want to book tours, the touroffice under the main stair is very reliable. In the hotel their is no elevator. The pool area is nice, and the pool is cleaned every day. About 5 minutes drive to city center

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was staying there for 2 weeks. Booked it in internet and got a cheap price. It's a smaller one but always ful with guest. Many local people like to stay there. The room just normal but very clean and big enough. Breakfast was ok. The staff at reception really very nice and friendly. If you have any problem tell them and they fix it so soon as possible. Same for the security staff outside. If you need a taxi ask them. The location from hotel so nice.Backside from a main street und quit. If your coming outside from lobby you can find coffee shops everywhere around the hotel. But only for coffee or other drinks. If you like to eat something you have to pick up a taxi to town. My working mate's were in another 4 star hotel before. But they changed to Dam San after a short time. You can guess why. So if i have to come back to Buon Ma Thuot sure i will stay in Dam San Hotel again.

Room Tip: Book a room to backside from hotel und better in the 1 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

When you drive 9 hours from Saigon to here you'll consider this place a blessing! Very quiet, clean and roomy. Friendly service, wonderful swimming pool.. Restaurant doesn't play the same league and just leave the spa alone..... extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the reviews about the travel company below the hotel (Damsan Travel) and how quickly they could arrange tours into the countryside. We arrived at the hotel the room was big and clean and within an hour we had visited the travel office and had arranged a tour to Lake Lak for an hours time and Yok Don national park for the day after.

The tours were brilliant we had a private driver and a guide to ourselves and we had a elephant ride around lake lak and jun village on the second day we went to yok don national park and had another elephant ride and then went to a village near by with lots of draw bridges and had a traditional vietnamese dinner.


One night we had food in the hotel restaurant which we wernt really impressed with. The food was not what we thought it would be and it all came at completely different times, so my chicken came out ages before the rice. There was lots of flies flying around as well and we were still hungry upon leaving,

The breakfast included in the price was much better, lots of variety.

The pool was also nice we went down one afternoon to chill out. Buon Ma Thout itself was ok, they are obviously not as used to tourists because we got stared at everywhere. It wasn't in close location to lake lak and yok don then we wouldn't have went to BMT but it did have some charm.

The staff were also friendly and helped us organise our bus to Nha Trang, they wrote down a note to give to the bus station staff which was helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

As an old fart that knows how to use chopsticks I found the Dam San Hotel to be a very clean hotel with an excellent breakfast. I liked the hotel so much I extended my stay twice.The staff was friendly and very helpful. Most of the credit goes to the owner Mrs. Dao(?) a very nice lady who speaks very good English. She has trained her staff well. I liked my large room and the WIFI was good. The hotel location is close to the center of town and there is a tour office downstairs. There is a sauna and jacuzzi, but they are owned by a lady who rents the space from the hotel and they charge separate from the hotel. Be sure to be ask what the charges are before using the services.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Damsan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damsan Hotel

Address: 212 - 214 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Buon Ma Thuot, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Dak Lak Province > Buon Ma Thuot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Buon Ma Thuot
Number of rooms: 45

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damsan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.