We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Castagni B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Casorate Sempione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
I Castagni B&B
Save
You added I Castagni B&B to your Saves list
via Adua, 18, Casorate Sempione, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just got back from vacation. Stayed at I Castagni for 2 nights. It worked out great. Super close to airport. Ana and Carlo our hosts were amazing. Treated us like family. Picked us up and dropped us off at airport. Super clean apartment. 5 minute walk to train to get to Lake Maggiore and 30 minute train ride. If you are flying into Milan there is no better place to stay!!! Thank you Ana and Carlo for making our arrival and departure into Milan a stress free experience. We would love to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altair__63, Proprietario at I Castagni B&B, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi Marc ! Thank you for your kind word, you will be always the welcome at our place and we're so happy to hear that you will keep wonderful memories of your italian trip. See you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
33
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at I Castagni while the usual hosts were away, but their family members, Andrea and Mina, took very good care of us. Carlo was extremely responsive and helpful via email while arranging accommodations and, once we arrived, the B&B was as comfortable and nice as everyone here says. We stayed in the newly appointed "Il Gelsomino" room on the ground floor which I recommend highly - the furnishings are in excellent taste, the bathroom is incredibly nice and the attached kitchenette (where we had very nice breakfasts) makes it feel more like a suite than just a room. We were traveling with our 9 month old and they had a crib and highchair for her making things as convenient for us as possible. We even enjoyed a glass of wine at the lovely garden table in the courtyard - where Mina unexpectedly brought us some delicious local grapes - before walking to dinner. Although close to the airport, planes do not fly late at night to keep you awake. I was worried about this at first, but it was not an issue at all. We all (including the baby) slept very well at I Castagni!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icastagni, Proprietario at I Castagni B&B, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you Maria for your compliments, we're happy to hear that everything was fine at I Castagni for you and your baby and that Andrea and Mina have been good hosts during our holiday
We look forward to meeting you in person on the occasion of your next trip in our beautiful Country ! All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The previous reviews are very accurate. We stayed as a family of 4 in early July.

The villa was picture perfect, with Nona clearly picking off all the dead flowers each day.
Carlo could not have been more helpful. We spent two nights and went into Milan one day. Carlo picked us up from the bus at the airport and Anna took us to the airport the next day.

The villa has a large and lovely kicken and dinning room for breakfast, huge bed room where the extra beds easily fitted for the children, a seperate lounge room and large bathroom. The rooms are nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Free Wi Fi is included and air conditioning works well.

So much nicer than a serile room at the airport and much better value. It was alo nice to go to nearby restaurants which are frequented by locals. The outdoor one was nice but had long delays and mosquitos on the Friday night. The other restaurant on the corner (ownerd by the brother) is indoor and very nice and good value. We also uses the local coin operated laundromat.

We booked directly and thought 95 euro a night for the accommodation and transfers to the airport was very good value for the four of us. I hope this is helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here at the end of our trip to Italy. Carlo was beyond nice. He helped us return our rental car the night before our flight and then took us to the airport the next day. His English is very good and the B&B is very nice. The room was newly renovated and perfect for our stay. Wish we could have spent more time exploring the area. Carlo went out of his way to help us and make sure we had everything we needed and was pleasant to talk to about his B&B and the area.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip. We would recommend staying here for anyone visiting the Milan area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icastagni, Proprietario at I Castagni B&B, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you MIchele, you've been wonderful guests and we look forward to meet you next time in Italy.
Don't forget, we have a dinner with Anna !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
il
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Really appreciated Carlo and Anna's hospitality. They received us as if we were long-awaited friends. The suite is lovely and warm, with comfortable beds and tasteful furnishing and good breakfast. Altogether, including the fantastic airport pickup, made it a great beginning for our trip to Italy.

Bravo Carlo and Anna!!!! Ciao and hope to see you again soon. We will always make an effort to stay with you again, next time hopefully for longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I have been staying twice at Ai Castagni B&B on my way to Sri Lanka. Friendly owners and a super service pick up airport, clean big room and great breakfast. At night a pizzeria is nearby!Love to return with my family next spring!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I don't think I have much to add to what has already been said. This is just a wonderful place, and the owners are extremely welcoming and accommodating. We were flying to Milan Malpensa and stayed here on arrival and departure nights. The room was very nice and spacious, with a nice private bathroom, the courtyard was beautiful, we had free internet connection and a nice breakfast in the adjoining private breakfast room. Carlo picks up and drops off guests at the airport or nearest train station as needed. I don't know how he manages to accommodate everyone but he does, including dropping guests off for very early morning flights. Wonderful hosts and great value for the money!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icastagni, Proprietario at I Castagni B&B, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
thank you Mira for your nice comment on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again on your next trip in Italy !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to I Castagni B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Castagni B&B

Address: via Adua, 18, Casorate Sempione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Casorate Sempione
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Casorate Sempione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Besides a warm welcome, "I Castagni" residence offers the advantage of a strategic location: our B&B is placed in Casorate Sempione, 5 Km away from Malpensa International Airport and a short distance away from Varese and Milano. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Castagni B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.