We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bacon and sausage butty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suncatchers - CLOSED

Suncatchers
52 Market Place, Masham HG4 4ED, England
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
middlewich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best bacon and sausage butty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This was our first visit to Masham and we had walked all around the town visiting The Black Sheep Brewery & were ready for a bite to eat. We had already seen the cafe on the Square the decided we would go and eat there. The service was very good and the bacon and sausage butty was excellent with loads of tasty bacon. My wife had a ham and wensleydale panini with salad which was really good too, the waitresses were friendly and efficient. We will definitely go back there and recommend it highly.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy veggie breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had breakfast on the last day of our holiday. We went with our two children who were quite specific about what they wanted! The staff were really accommodating and the breakfasts were really nice. The lunchtime menu looked good too, a shame that we were on our way home that day. I would return.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great light lunch venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We'd been on a trip from the cottage we were staying in on the North York Moors over to Middleham castle, and on route back decided to stop off at Masham. We had to dodge the heavy rain showers but just enough to allow us to dine outside the cafe. When we'd parked up it looked busy so we assumed it must be good. We weren't disappointed and found the service to be very good, and the food very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food in lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had lunch at Johnny Baghdad's cafe recently and enjoyed an excellent value-for-money lunch in this beautiful cafe situated near the parish church in the village square at Masham. Steak and onion sandwich served on toasted ciabatta with lots of lovely salad & an excellent burger with fries and great coffee, all for about £15.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfriesshire
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stopped here for a coffee last week. The cappucino was very good. Didn't have anything to eat, although noticed that the food did look good. The only downside was the toilet inside, not very clean and no paper towels to dry your hands. Could do with a spruce up and also the cafe itself. Not sure I would rush back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suncatchers also viewed

 
Masham, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suncatchers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.