We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brymor Dairy

Brymor Dairy
A.B. Moore Farmers Ltd | High Jervaulx Farm, Masham HG4 4PG, England
01677 460337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 9 attractions in Masham
Type: Specialty Shops
Attraction Details
northallerton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Treat time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great ice cream , plenty of parking , great on a hot day and open all year. Lots of flavours to try. You can even see the cows who provide the milk for the ice cream love it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous ice cream parlour right there on the farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The most delicious ice creams and vast variety you could ever want. I always mix and match in a triple waffle cone plus the parlour is right there on the farm. Great parking too especially if there's lots of you in a car club run out. Totally recommended.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Worth stopping for Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

If we hadn't tasted Ryeburn Ice Cream in Helmsley this would have rated an excellent, so sorry Brymor! Very nice though, and a nice visitor experience with the dairy, small farm animals area and the ice cream parlour to visit. Added bonus is Jervaulx Abbey close by.
We only had takeaway ices, average size portions, not a huge selection of flavours on our visit, and we considered the price a little expensive. But, we would support this business again and if passing might try the cafe.
Loads of parking, gifts, jams etc... for sale in shop.
Dogs not allowed out of cars, for hygiene reasons.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This place takes a bit of finding, we luckily had a native guide but without it it does take a bit of effort. But expend that effort because when you get there you'll experience truly great ice cream made on the premisses from their own herd of Guernsey cows. There are some farm yard attractions as well, but let's face it you're there for the ice cream! We had the Rhubarb Crumble and it was fantastic, presumably fresh Yorkshire forced rhubarb, but I can't confirm that.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Simply The Best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

If you are visiting The Yorkshire Dales then you must visit the Brymor Ice Cream Parlour situated between Masham and Leyburn. If you like ice cream then this is "Ice Cream Heaven" with around 40 types of ice cream to choose from. You name it, then they are likely to have it - Rhubard Crumble, Elterflower, Pecan Nut, Ginger and Clotted Cream to name just a few. You could say that it is a little expensive ( ie 2 very large scoops in a tub £2.90p ) but this is not any ordinary ice cream. There are also hens, turkeys and cows around the farmyard for the children to look at. If you simply want a cup of tea then this can also be purchased if the ice cream does not tempt you first. Enjoy this rather special place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brymor Dairy also viewed

 
Masham, North Yorkshire
Masham, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Brymor Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brymor Dairy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Brymor Dairy to your Saves list